Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Cheddar Gorge  
 
 

2 Night Break

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Llanelli who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

2nd time visiting this hotel and comparing, the restaurant and food was very poor on the 1st night. 2nd night much better and staff on th ball. they have not taken the good qualities that paramount See More  Read more information hotels had with them. Bed was very comfortable. musty smell in corridor. has lost its 4 star standard. great pity Enjoyed our break in the town and the shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I met up with a friend in London to celebrate her birthday. We travelled around by underground which was very quick and efficient. We visited the Millennium Bridge and St. Pancras station and of See More  Read more information course Petticoat Lane where we picked up some great bargains. The Grafton hotel (at which I had stayed earlier in the year) was brilliant once again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane  
Mamma Mia  
Millennium Bridge & Globe Theatre  
St. Pancras Station (champagne bar)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Falmouth

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Liskeard who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Russell Hotel, Russell Square

Stay Date: 23/09/08, a customer from St. Peter who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was good (not upper 4 star though), breakfast was good, staff very nice, hotel lovely, in parts still being refurbished and dining room could be lovely except still being/to be refurbished See More  Read more information and furniture tatty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mermaids Tails (Fish and Chips)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Olde Barn Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Express by Holiday Inn Bath

Stay Date: 21/09/08, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre weekend for mum!

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I believed taking my unwell mother to London for the weekend to see 2 shows wasn't going to be easy. However it was a lot better than I anticipated after coming into contact with a variety of people See More  Read more information who were helpful and friendly. Only dissapointing thing was that the builders were 'in' at the hotel and there was no view from a window at all as it had a secondary window placed inside to lessenthe noise of the work being carried out. Otherwise a very good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Shaftsbury Theatres to see show  
Taxi tour of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Weekend in Gloucester and the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We had sunshine all weekend.A miracle considering the Summer we had! We arrived early from North Cheshire. Left the case in reception and had an excellent pot of coffee on the lawn. Went in to See More  Read more information Gloucester to the National Waterways Museum and started off the tour with a river cruise which was excellent value for money. Spent our last hour of the day in the Antiques centre which needs more than anhour! Returned to the Hotel. Horror - there was a wedding! Went to the room which was O.K. but the view of a filthy yard and brick wall was not what we had expected. Because we had read previousreviews about noisy weddings - something we couldn't hear from this room - we decided to keep the room. The evening meal was excellent. The breakfast was better than excellent. A fantastic buffet but noporridge - our favourite. No problem - we were made the most delicious porridge. The bill was absolutely correct. Spent Sunday slowly driving home through the Cotswolds. Visited Hidcote Gardens and wenton a further river cruise in Stratford which was busy and noisy. Only to be expected as it was the first Sunday without rain for weeks. All in all thoroughly enjoyable weekend and will definitely doit again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Waterways Museum  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Gloucester Antiques Warehouse  
The Cotswolds -Hidcote Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hatherley Manor Restaurant  
Stratford upon Avon - beside the river  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break booked by Superbreak

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay in London mid week staying athe Strand Palace Hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in London, but this was one of the best for location e.g, Theatres, restaurants etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of the Houses of Parliment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22481 - 22490 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:10:29

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:10:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.