Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night In Taunton

Stay Date: 18/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Corner House Hotel in Taunton wrote this review.

Ideal hotel for a stop over with my daughter who is going back to university. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay For Holiday

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Stansted Skyline Hotel & 15 days parking in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

We stayed overnight so we didn't have a long journey to the airport the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London After Switzerland

Stay Date: 13/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Broke our journey home after seven nights in Switzerland, all on trains! good to stop, hotel very good, food in restaurant good, especially with a 2 for 1 offer! hotel clean and tidy, but isn't See More  Read more information London a filthy city, litter everywhere! you really notice the muck after being in Switzerland. What must tourists to the UK think?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing The Guard  
Foyles Bookshop  
Walked Along The River  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 18/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel in excellent location, an easy walk from Euston Station. Room comfortable and clean, not much of a view but we were at the back and it was quiet. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and no See More  Read more information queue (get there before 9am). Overall absolutely fine, only negative is that it would have been nice to have a complimentary bottle of water left in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Grace Kelly Exhibition, V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dial Restaurant, Radisson Mountbatten  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A nice hotel but location not great. Right next to tube station and very close to hospital. Disturbed sleep through ambulance sirens sounding constantly through the night. Also, our bedroom window See More  Read more information was wedged open - we didn't realise this until we returned from our evening out. No sleep on first night due to noise coming from late night revellers on street below and outside tube station. To thehotel's credit it was fixed immediately the next morning and we were able to sleep much better on the second evening. The hotel itself is very nice. The bar and restaurant were reasonably priced forcentral London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Ghost Stories  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury In Two Days

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Very nice place to visit, lovely surrounding countryside, hotel was really super and central to everything, also it is the only hotel in Salisbury with it's own free car park!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Catherdal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Q.P.R Loftus Road Football Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Review Elvis Concert In Hyde Park

Stay Date: 13/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel very good staff nice and helpful. Also 5 minutes walk to theatre and 10 minutes from Hyde Park which were both the venues we were visiting so we did not have to rely on public transport. The See More  Read more information weather was good so we were able to walk around to see the sights. We visited the embankment and took a boat trip to Greenwich we saw a show the seats were in an excellent position thanks to Superbreakoperator. The highlight of our trip was the Elvis concert in Hyde Park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Aquarium  
Greenwich  
Theatre Sister Act  
Elvis Concert In Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Short Break

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

This hotel works hard to accommodate its guest's. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Location

Stay Date: 22/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, nice room overlooking gardens but quite a trek back to reception. Fantastic location to get into Windsor town. Our only gripe was that we didn't get our room made up after the first See More  Read more information night even though someone had been in the room to put the "please make up sign" which we had left on the outside door handle back onto the door handle on the inside. The manager gave us a bottle of wineto compensate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22451 - 22460 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:41:02

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:41:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.