Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 28/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Stayed in London after coming back on the eurostar from Paris. Hotel was ideally located for the St Pancras international station and our visit to the west end and shops. Easy to get around on foot, See More  Read more information tube or bus from our hotel. Hotel spec was good no complaints about service or food and bag storage on day of leaving was a good feature as our train home was not until evening. View from the bedroomwindow not great as room was on inner quad position so only other windows and brickwork to see, although as we were out during the days it was not too much of a problem. Would definitely book at theRadisson again if in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Camden Market  
Oxford Street-Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Usual London Trip Now School's Broken Up!!

Stay Date: 27/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally situated within walking distance of both Euston station and Russell Square underground station, overlooking Tavistock Square gardens which were a peaceful place to be on a very hot See More  Read more information day!! We know our way about (my 10 year old grandson and I) so we wasted very little time! I would highly recommend the bus tour if you have time. Expensive but worthwhile to cram in as many sightsas possible. I had read several reviews of the Tavistock hotel and was rather wary of what we may find but I was very satisfied with the hotel for our purposes. Luxury it isn't but a clean and wellpresented tourist hotel. My only complaint was the temperature in the room....No air con (obviously) and no airflow even though we had the windows open. A fan would have really helped!!! Sad to comehome!! We will return and probably use the same hotel again but not in a heatwave!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
All Main Sights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Restaurant,Covent Garden (1/2 Price Mon)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Wth Madre

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a mum and daughter trip to London and had a great time. Travelling 1st class from Glasgow by train was a great start and it just took 4 and a half hrs. Hotel Russell was chosen for its See More  Read more information location, 10 minute walk from Euston station, 10 minute walk from Covent Garden, 10 - 15 minute walk from Theatreland, 25 minute walk from Selfridges and tour bus stop right outside. It's also just a 2minute walk from the British museum. The beds were very comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast was good and fuelled all the walking we did. The hotel's public areas are very grand. Our room wascomfortable and well equipped but perhaps a little old fashioned and in need of a lick of paint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Big Bus Tour Incl Boat Trip  
Liberty Regent Street And Surrounding Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ultimate Burger, New Oxford St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Is Great

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We had a great time in Manchester that was spoiled by the hotel. The room was filthy, the bottom of the beds were worn out and there was a poor selection of refreshments in the room. Not what you See More  Read more information would expect of a four star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oliver Twist

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was our 1st wedding anniversary and we booked a Superbreak to London to watch Oliver at the Drury Lane theatre. We stayed the night at the President hotel in Russell Street. The hotel was basic See More  Read more information but clean, and just a short walk from the theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Dungeons  
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sutton Coldfield

Stay Date: 27/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Marston Farm Hotel in Sutton Coldfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Trip To London

Stay Date: 29/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A chance to bond with my daughter, with a show, some retail therapy and a visit to the sights of London. Stayed in Royal National Hotel just off Russell Square. It was basic but adequate. Great See More  Read more information location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Show----Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan- A Pub Just Off Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great rip down on Virgin trains, 2 hours 1 minute. Saw what we planned. Much busier & hotter than expected. Hotel great location for visiting main attractions. Tube much more expensive than we See More  Read more information remembered but a lot cleaner and more reliable. Lots of europeans taking advantage of exchange rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Knightsbridge  
La Bete Comedy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Cafe Cromwell Road Great Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Show And London Trip

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We booked to stay at the Strand Palace hotel, London with tickets to see the Lion King show on the day we arrived. We were pleased that with our hotel we had breakfast and a complimentry access to See More  Read more information the virgin health spa located just accross the road from the hotel. This was a very nice spa, even more so since it was included in the price of the room. The Lion King show in the evening wasfantasic, tickets were quite expensive but it was worth the money and the seats were good. On day two we started off with breakfast at the hotel, which had a great selection on offer. We then had a walkaround London visiting the normal tourist attractions. It was a lot of walking but fun at the same time. We then went to rainforest cafe in the evening which was pre-booked (recommended). This is a greatdinng experince and well worth a visit. We then returned home the next day and all in all a good trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Lion King Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Garfunkels, Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22451 - 22460 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:30:06

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:30:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.