Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Bank Holiday in London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lots of sightseeing, good food, friendly staff at hotel. Only downside was Virgin trains on return journey, Up minutes late. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
blooms pizza  
London Pub  
poppodom express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Army vs Navy Rugby

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Diss who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great hotel, although noisy outside as there was a group of blokes having a 'party' on the side of the road at 3am! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London's West End

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend. It was great that the hotel was so close to every where we wanted to get too. Definitely book to go again on a similar break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
picadilly thertre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
O'Neils  
la inguans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brome Grange Hotel

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

Everything was wonderful especially the hotel staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

The Palace Hotel Buxton is in a great central location, situated a couple of steps from Buxton's lovely town centre and parks. It has a large car park and is only a minute from the rail station. A See More  Read more information lovely turn of the last century hotel with a truly grand and opulent reception with a imposing staircase. The dining room and sitting area are in the same grand style. The hotels up to date leisurefacilities give the grand old lady an up to date edge! Our room was clean bright, roomy and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Palace as a great location to enjoy thepeak district.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peak District Walking  
Buxton Opera House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Chose this hotel as it seemed ideally loceted to visit York, Whitby and Thirsk, we weren't disappointed! The hotel was ideally situated, the grounds were well presented, the hotel itself was well See More  Read more information maintained and very pleasant staff. The food in the restaurant was of a very hgh quality. Overall, an enjoyable weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York Minster  
york birds of prey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rooms fine, breakfast not great

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Booked this hotel as part of a theatre break (2 nights), as the location was just what we wanted. We arrived early, before the official check in time and were able to use the hotel car park to park See More  Read more information up for ?20 per day. After a walk to find our bearings we returned to book in, which we were able to, the rooms were clean and reasonably well furnished for the price, some dust on top of the wardrobewhich housed an electric fan, it had been part dusted around the fan!. Unfortunately I cannot be so positive with regard to the breakfast arrangements and food. As we opted for the full Englishbreakfast option, we were directed to a separate room, it appeared that the restaurant area was being used for the continental option. The breakfast area could be best described as more of a canteen,basic tables, extremely cramped and the food,its self was nothing special, it resembled a cattle market, which did spoil our overall stay. I would not stay here again due to the breakfast arrangements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
War Cabinet Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Locale  
Las Iguanas  
Three Staggs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Walking around the city, especially by the river. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Garden  
city/heritage area  
Tanfield railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 04/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackpool who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was more of a Premier Inn, not what we expected from the pictures online. Bit misleading. Bed very small. Only fried eggs for breakfast no tomatoes fried bread. Below par we think. But it was See More  Read more information set in a lovely location and was very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in York. Our Hotel, Queens Hotel, was really excellent and staff were really friendly and nothing was a problem. The food in the dining room was excellent and everything See More  Read more information served was piping hot. The hotel was really central and it only took about 5 minutes to get into the thick of everything. Would definitely recommend York as a holiday destination and my husband & Iwould certainly go back, same hotel of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
York Minster  
Shambles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22421 - 22430 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:03:28

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:03:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.