Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel appeared to be full of foreign students who were very rude and seemed to congregate in the reception area every time we entered or left the hotel, sitting all over the floor in the See More  Read more information reception area and just barging through doors with no respect for anybody else. I know this is nothing you can control but not what I expect from a superbreak hotel. I dread to think what would happen ifthere was an emergency. The rooms were adequate and clean but no toiletries at all and only one tea bag per person provided in the room - I do like to relax with a cup of tea on returning to the roomand again on waking in a morning - we did ask for more on the second evening and these were very forthcoming. Staff in the reception area were very nice, I wish I could say the same for therestaurants. The first evening the meal was free, just as well as I would have been very unhappy if I had had to pay for it, it was of a very poor standard and although we only went into the self servicerestaurant it was not self service in that the chef dumped (only word for it) all the food on the plate. Breakfast was a farce and the food disgusting. On arrival for breakfast there was a queue, whenour turn came up we were told to go to a table, quite rudely, only when we reached that table people who had been up to get there breakfast had also been allocated that table and reached it justbefore us so we had to find another table which we did - all tables were 8 to a table and the people we shared with were rudely watching everything we had on our plates and ate, it was just like being ina canteen for school dinners. Going up for breakfast was an experience, tinned fruit, watered down orange or apple juice, cold toast. Then we went for the cooked breakfast only to be met by 'MrsHitler' who shouted ticket please rudely pointed to 2 plates to take for breakfast, shouted at us for going to the wrong end to serve ourselves, no manners or respect for guests whatsoever. On the way backto the table at least 2 waiters just walked out from clearing tables straight in front of me and could have easily knocked my tray flying. On reaching the table found the food was cold, scrambledeggs very dry and whole meal hardly edible. On the second morning we went to Caf? Rouge and bought breakfast instead. It was heaven. I was very disappointed in this hotel and will certainly neverstay there again, I am very surprised that superbreak use it as I have had holidays with superbreak before and have found every hotel of good standard in the rooms and the restaurants. I cannotunderstand how it is a 3star rated - 1 star would be overrated in my opinion   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed here before on a Ramada promotion. Both times, got effectively a ground room that was hard to get to, up and down stairs / lifts. Reception staff indifferent on arrival and departure, no See More  Read more information welcome or any comments / questions about stay. Room was poor - beds with sagging mattresses, only one chair, woodwork worn, one bathroom light not working, one bedroom light not working, another lightfailing so took five minutes to reach full output, toilet roll holder missing and only a half-roll on a ledge. Both breakfast and health club facilities were good. Noise of bedroom doors slamming onclosures was also an issue, compounded by a nearby door used by all hotel guests to access the health club early and late. Overall good value though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travaller's Delight

Stay Date: 09/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Worcester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (Half Board Offer) in Canterbury wrote this review.

The location of the Holiday Express Inn at Canterbury was an ideal base for day trips to visit the coastal towns between Whistable and Dover in addition to time spent in Canterbury. The 4 nights for See More  Read more information 3 including an evening meal represented excellent value. Although the extent of food offered at breakfast and in the evening is less than some people might desire this was more than offset by thequality of the food served. The hotel sits to one side of a dual carriageway so this does require a mile or two deviation to be able to cross over the carriageway when heading away from Canterbury butthis did not detract from our stay. The rooms were cleaned properly and all the staff went only to ready to provide whatever was asked or required of them. We would definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botany Bay, Broadstairs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Manchester

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

In a good location, handy for both main railway stations, hotel fine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not What I Expected

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Perth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I read some poor reviews of the hotel shortly before my visit so was a little nervous about it. Instead from from the first contact with the excellent staff I was treated wonderfully, my single room See More  Read more information was comfortable with, joy of joy, a full sized bath to soak away the aches of my journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Exhibition, British Museum  
Excel London Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox Cellars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy in London

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel comfortable room pleasant and bathroom spacious and clean. Breakfast can be busy as only small dining room. Situation good, easily walk to Westminster. We use the buses (OAPs bus pass!) and See More  Read more information have found our way around London easily from hotel plus bus straight through to Kings Cross and you see more. Thoroughly enjoyed our third visit to the hotel and find London an exciting place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London and Les Mis

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London during Marathon weekend to celebrate the husbands birthday. Stayed at the Imperial Hotel in Bloomsbury, which was very big but ideal for the weekend. Executive rooms were worth paying See More  Read more information a little more for. The shower was BRILLIANT!!!! Very powerful and left you feeling sand blasted. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a little like a cattle market and the food was only just theright side of being acceptable. But there was a reasonable choice. Tickets to see 'Les Miserables', were excellent and we had a wonderful evening at the theatre. We would be happy to stay at this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
London Marathon  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys - Cosmo Place, London  
Bella Itallia, Shaftsbury Avenue, London  
Day & Night Bar, Imperial Hotel, WC1  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Days

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from East Morton who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Good location for getting around tube was easy and great for walking! Restaurants all excellent that we visited! Can't wait for another trip soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy Grill  
The Grosvenor Hotel  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Yarm who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very large and exceptionally quiet. Breakfast buffet was fine, and service very efficient. We were in London primarily to go the See More  Read more information opera (Faust) which was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoir Faire  
Tuttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in York

Stay Date: 03/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was really good, very clean and comfortable rooms with very helpful staff-and a lovely breakfast. Free car parking at the hotel too, not all hotels in York offer this. My only complaint is See More  Read more information that when we returned to the hotel on Friday night with the intention of having a late drink in the bar-it was shut! York is a lovely place to visit, with something for everybody. The Ghost Walksare always great entertainment! We visited the Loch Fyne restaurant (seafood & grill) which was excellent, will definitely be going back there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
The Jaipur Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22421 - 22430 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:35:00

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:35:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.