Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34920

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon & Area

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick Pub, Startford Upon Avon  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but clean,could do with decorating and bedroom furniture up dating.The mornining i was leaving the heat was not on so i complaint to the manager and they said they would have a look See More  Read more information at it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleeasureland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grantham

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belton Hall  
Woolsthorpe Hall  
 
 

Photographic Competition At Connah'S Quay

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was convenient for a photographic day at connah's quay. Our room was a bit small, outlook minimal as next to restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Connah'S Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
On Site At Technical College  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Weston-Super-Mare And Burham On Sea

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Sedgemoor in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Comfy hotel for a short break. Only continental breakfast at hotel (in room) but excellent and good value full english (various sizes) across the car park at the services. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weston-Super-Mare Pier  
Weston-Super-Mare Wheel  
Clark's Village @ Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Full English Breakfast At Services  
Fish And Chips In Weston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break On The Thames

Stay Date: 27/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thames Riviera Hotel in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Maidenhead thames riveiera hotel and staff very friendly. Stayed in a block across the car park - pleasant accommodation with balcony and side view of the river. Easy access to windsor - car parking See More  Read more information expensive. Parts of windsor castle closed due to state visit - check before you go! 35min train journey to paddington with regular trains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Boat Trip  
Windsor  
Jersey Boys - London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

We took our two grandsons aged 5 and 9 to london at october half term and stayed at the Park Plaza Hotel Westminster. The hotel was excellent ,apart from breakfast which was overpriced at £24 each. See More  Read more information Luckily we found an italian coffee shop just round the corner,where the four of us had breakfast for £20 and it was excellent. We went on the london eye and a river ride ,both were very enjoyable andthe sun shone.We also went to the cinema. The boys loved the virgin train from manchester to euston. A great break!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
River Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters English Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles' Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Excellent position,walking distance from euston and the west end ok cooked breakfast (though no toast which was odd)would be amazing for the theatre playing "we will rock you"- it was 2 minutes from See More  Read more information tottenham court rd. Nice if small room with a small window, pretty quiet. The superbreask map was absolutely invaluable. We didn't use the 20% discount as i was using tesco vouchers but it reallyhelped knowing where they were! i would however advise anyone going to london to spend time mugging up on the tube and working out how timings for travelling etc very carefully. Also my number one tip:get a visitors pre loaded oyster card...Easier, quicker and so much cheaper than paying every time. You can do this on the internet. We found £15 easily covered all the hopping on and off for 2 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye River Cruise  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windermere & South Lakes

Stay Date: 30/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

A short break in lakeland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Keswick  
Orrest Head Walk  
Lakeland At Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Castle And Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Dunstable who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

We enjoyed a super weekend, staying at the hotel, and only having a 15 - 20min journey to Warwick castle in the morning. My young children experienced a hotel for the first time, and, with the See More  Read more information castle theme, thought that the royal court hotel was for special 'kings and queens' to stay. Thay loved it. The leisure facilities were good, and the food in the restaurant was lovely. Only down side wasthe size of the bed. We are used to a king size, and it was only a double, so it felt cramped. A few more blankets and sheets would have been nice for the children's beds, as only 1 of each wasprovided.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22411 - 22420 of 34920 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:03

Last rendered @ 26/07/2017 13:47:56

Last rendered @ 26/07/2017 13:47:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.