Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Early Flight

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Excellent hotel ideally located by walkway to north terminal. Good choice of restaurants with a friendly bar. Not cheap but with parking included not a bad rate. Will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Concorde 2  
Madeira Drive - Brighton Breeze  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishy Fishy  
 
 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 04/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

The setting and hotel facilities, including pool, were good; the public rooms were tired and needed decorating, but welcome nonetheless and the dining room facilities were excellent. I had booked 3 See More  Read more information rooms all at the same rate; 1 in the new block was very good, 1 was ok but in need of an update, but the 3rd, no 17 in the attic was stuffy and smelly, having only a dirty skylight with a dilapidatedblind and no easy means of reaching either, and in need of a deep clean; the beds however were comfortable and the sheets were clean; the full rate was not justified for this room. The meals were verygood but the service was incredibly slow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In York

Stay Date: 09/10/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Traveling to York by the cross country train was a relaxing start to our break. We were situated quite central to all amenities. Our hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were a See More  Read more information little basic which I was a little disappointed with. I was quite expecting a big yorkshire type, but i suppose it was ample. York itself was wonderful. Full of history and the attractions were allenjoyable. On a whole I would go back time and time again. Not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
The Shambles  
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Bicycle  
The Three Tuns  
The Old White Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables At O2  
Gauguin At Tate Modern  
 
 

Ramada Hotel & O2 Arena

Stay Date: 04/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice, my food was fine but my husbands wasn't cooked very well. Right near city airport but couldn't hear the planes so ok. We went to the O2 arena to see the 25th anniversary of Les See More  Read more information Miserables which was fabulous!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London Bridge & Southwark

Stay Date: 16/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Bermondsey square hotel friendly and well located. Very trendy furnishings. I was upgraded to a club room with superb view of south bank. However they did forget my wake-up call. Actually i did not See More  Read more information mind as i had a long breakfast with a free independent, but it did mean i did not see my friend in the morning. I saw groove armada's swansong show at brixton. I must admit to bias as i am one of thetwo groove armada's composers mother. They are tom and andy. Tom is my son. Having said that,it was an excellent show-a sell-out. The fans were very enthusiastic and the lighting and dancing superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Place, York Way  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles is well situated for Theatre Land.This is a very busy hotel albeit you don't see anyone until breakfast time when everyone emerges and the dining room becomes exceedingly busy. The See More  Read more information bedrooms are very small but clean and adequately furnished and as all day is spent touring the city the rooms are okay.The lifts are exceptionally busy at breakfast time and walking down the stairs was amust from the 4th floor because the waiting was far too long. No views from the window of the room apart from offices opposite and part of the hotel wall. Have stayed here 3 times in all because it'slocation outweighs any negatives you might incur. We walked absolutely everywhere. Most people forget how easy it is to walk around London and with the underground being so expensive these days, all youneed is a good map and some sensible shoes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
City Cruise (Thames)  
St. Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day London Break At Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel quite good, surprised the bar was closed until 5pm. Lunch at 'Jacques' very good, did not sample evening restaurant. Reason for break was to go on London Eye. Excellent afternoon. Museum of See More  Read more information London first class as was the foundling museum. Proximity to station was a plus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Museum of London  
The London Eye  
River Cruise/4 D Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

V & A Study Day Friday 15Th October 2010

Stay Date: 16/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at NH Kensignton. Good accomodation, clean. Helpful staff. Breakfast was alright but not too enticing. Hotel close to V&A, where we attended a study day for the raphael cartoons, and See More  Read more information tapestries (these being lent by the vatican). Excellent presentations. The East Coast train service was excellent, timely and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Famiglia South Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22411 - 22420 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:41:15

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:41:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.