Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Visit to Cambridge

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel is in ideal spot, just a few mile out of Cambridge but easily accessible. Spent a 2 night break at the Menzies Cambridge Hotel with a friend to visit my daughter who is at Cambridge Uni. Hotel See More  Read more information room was larger than most. Had everything we needed and got a good deal with Superbreak of Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights (Fri & Sat) with Dinner on the Friday night for £168.00 in total for a twinroom. Cambridge is good for shopping although full of tourists who block the pavements and slow you down. Visited the Vue Cinema at the Grafton Centre which had 5 screens but was rather more expensivethan my local multiplex.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Town Centre - Shopping  
Vue Cinema - Grafton Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Grafton Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend

Stay Date: 09/05/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A special birthday weekend. We saw the Lion King. Went on the London eye and river trip, bus tour of London, we were lucky the hotel was excellent, we all had a great time. Can't wait for the next See More  Read more information time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
London eye and river trip  
London bus tour big bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chester Weekend Break

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel situated not far from park & ride. saves trouble finding parking. cost £1.70 per person all day. Hotel very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Food in hotel very good. Enjoyed the walk round See More  Read more information the city wall, easy to follow and no hard walking. Plenty of variety in the shops in town centre. Lots to choose from and spend your money on. Some good cafes off the beaten track, well worth lookingfor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uttoxeter Racecourse  
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Town Centre  
Bridgemere garden centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days In London

Stay Date: 11/05/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is very central room, breakfast, facilities were good. Sightseeing office in hotel were very helpful providing us with information regarding Wembley tour and local bus services. We purchased See More  Read more information a day pass for the bus and armed with our bus map we set off for the day it was fantastic value for money we saw a lot more than if we were walking round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dirty Dancing show  
Open Top Bus  
Wembley Stadium Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
Lido Chinese Restaurant  
Chiquitas - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To London

Stay Date: 09/05/09, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We visited London to see the show Hairspray which we both enjoyed even though Micheal Ball was not performong that afternoon the seats were also very good. In the evening we had a meal in the hotel See More  Read more information and then next morning had a good breakfast the hotel was close to the theatre and very good we then had a walk round London before returning home by British Rail, which was also good on both thejourney up and the return journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Around London  
Hairspray Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/05/09, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to see Jersey Boys. Picked this hotel because of proximity to Theatre. Hotel room was small, one bed pushed right up to wall. (Twin rm). Breakfast spread over three areas so plenty of seats, no See More  Read more information queueing. Bar at night great, busy, good atmoshere. Had bar food every evening and was very cheap and good (not in hotel but in the vicinity of theatre). One bar gave us two free drinks with our maincourse. Would recommend this hotel for its location to theatre and shopping areas. Might return this Sept 09 if rates are good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Compleat Angler, Marlow

Stay Date: 12/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow wrote this review.

Lovely hotel by the river thames. Room was average size and lightly too hot. View of the back of the hotel not so good. Breakfast was the one of best I have ever had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Savill Gardens  
Marlow Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visited London for a 2 night stay recently. Went down by train, standard class, although we did pre-book our seats. The main purpose of the visit was to see the West End Show The Jersey Boys which See More  Read more information was excellent, our seats were 3 rows from the front which were booked through Superbreak. We stayed at the four star Cavendish Hotel which was is of an excellant standard. We booked a quiet room whichwas a mistake as it was too quiet, we could hear every noise, toilets flushing, air conditioning. The location of the hotel could not have been more ideal, ideally located for the west end only ashort stroll away, minutes away from Green Park underground and located by many eating houses what ever your choice.The breakfast choice was unbeatable and the staff very friendly. We visited CoventGarden, watched the street entertainers and had a lovely meal at a small italian restaurant which was excellant value for money. Did some retail therapy on Oxford Street which is a must! Overall anexcellant, moneys worth break all thanks to Superbreak. Will be back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Free Day In London

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We walked along Fleet st. & Ludgate hill to St Pauls Cathedral and spent 2 hours looking around the Cathedral. We caught bus to Trafalger sq. and walked to Picadilly and visited Fortnum & Mason See More  Read more information store. All very enjoyable, and finished off with an excellent meal in Ask resturant a short walk from our hotel (Montague on the Gardens)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Picadilly area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask resturant Bloomsbury area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22341 - 22350 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:00:26

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:00:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.