Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34892

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel London West

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Tower of London  
London Aquarium  
 
 

The Cavendish London

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Barcelo Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Quick Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Taking the train from Stoke we arrived easily at the Bankside Mercure Hotel and enjoyed a gourmet lunch in the newly refurbished restaurant. The hotel was ideally situated for visiting the millenium See More  Read more information bridge, St Pauls, the Globe Fleet Street and the Courts of Justice. After a quick shower and change the Vaudeville Theatre was within wlking distance (30 minutes), where we enjoyed the musical Piafbefore an evening meal in a local retaurant. The hotel room was well equpped and comfortable, the breakfast good and staff helpful. By 1pm the following day we were back in Stoke after a reallyenjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Fleet Strret / Strand / Courts of Just  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General Overview

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Sturminster Newton who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

hotel room was clean and comfortable but rather shabby needed to be checked such as wardrobe needed to be mended by us before we could use it -the shower was not the best although there was plently See More  Read more information of hot water and clean towels. food was very good -staff on the whole very helpful and pleasant. Not a lot to do at the resort need to have a car or do as we did and use the buses very good serviceand stops right outside hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnstaple  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We travelled by first class train to London, which was a lot cheaper via Superbreak than booking it direct oueselves. We stayed at The Flemings Hotel in Mayfair which was located in a very good See More  Read more information position, however, although very clean, the rooms were very small and had a stale smell. The concierge could rarely be found, and there was little interaction with staff. Breakfast was extremely busy,with staff appearing rushed and long waits for service, several times we requested items that did not arrive . Overall we had a good weekend, but wouldn't stay there again However I have to say that Iwas very pleased with the service from Superbreak -very efficient and cost effective, will use again !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys in Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel with no transport problems,but were met at the Hesperia Victoria by a very officious young lady who insisted on having my driving licence and credit card to swipe.Within one See More  Read more information hour of being in our room we realised that the toilet would not flush. We reported it and were assured it would be looked at while we were out.At 11pm upon our return we found nothing had been done.Avery pleasant man in reception organised a key to another room.So we could use the facilities.Unfortunately the key did not work, someone came up and gave us another. The nextday the cleaner went inthe roo at about 11am and then the key did not work again, we gave up! Apart from that there were other things, no one asked us if we would like tea or coffee at breakfast until we were nearlyfinished. The shower room downstairs in the gym was not clean, someone else was complaining. Finally when we checked out we asked if they could assure us that nothing had been put on my credit card, we weretold it would take three days to confirm. I feel sad that in these days of credit crunch etc hotel staff do not seem to value the customers they have,we are all ten a penny to be treated as nothingspecial. Apity because the hotel was in a fabulous location for the Victoria theatre. We visited the 02 centre and saw a show. We thought the underground crowded but generally efficient,despite thejubilee line being closed !!!well part of it. Billy Elliot was fantastic and it is this show that I will remember not the hotel or staff. I had just spent 3 days in Paris so I have two cities I can compareand feel my remarks are fair.I have travelled around the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
O2 at Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie's & Benny's - O2  
Italian at Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In Bath...

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Location of Travelodge very convenient and accommodation good for its type. Open top bus tour very worth while - cheap if you are National Trust members with discounts also for other See More  Read more information attractions. Roman Baths are a must. Plenty of good eating - Say Cafe particularly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
SS Great Britain  
river boat trip  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Say Cafe  
Real Italian Ice Cream Co (Crepes)  
Travelodge Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In Cambridge

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

It was a very nice hotel, the food and service was excellent.The rooms were quite large and very clean. Outside the hotel was a bus stop which took us into the city centre and a day ticket was See More  Read more information £3.00.It is a great shopping centre,we looked into some of the universities and went for a long walk along the river. There was lots to see including practising for the boat race.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break in London (Shame about the Hotel)

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The transport to london was okay but reserved seating would of been better as we had to stand the whole way from pewsey to london ( not superbreaks fault. )The show was fantastic and the seating See More  Read more information perfect. The Hotel was poor, the outside looked super but the room had wallpaper peeling off the walls and the bathroom was covered in mildew, the beds were comfortable and clean though. The breakfastarea was like a school canteen and areas were seperated by written signs, continental only,Full english only. We had booked a full english breakfast which should of included a choice of breakfastcereals, pastries and full cooked but found it impossible to have the freedom of that choice as we were cattled into a line for only the cooked bit of the breakfast, It was very disappointing and felt likea school cafeteria, or a very bad B&B, seating was cramped and very limited with large shared tables.This compounded the state of the hotel and left me feeling more like cattle class than a specialtreat out to London.I do appreciate that London is expensieve but when these type of breaks are offered at a hotel the customer should be made to feel special regardless of the amount they have paid,not like cheap money, cheap service.( if you understand my meaning.) The break was good, but the hotel very disappointing and I feel next time I will have to be more careful of my choice of hotel, Ihave used superbreak for a trip to london before and chosen a more budget hotel price and had a wonderful hotel were you were made to feel very special, in fact my friend and I on that occasion felttruly pampered, which gave me the impression that all hotels chosen by superbreak were of a superior quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub next to Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22311 - 22320 of 34892 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:11:42

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:11:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.