Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WasabiSabi Teppanyaki  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer from Chepstow who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Roundhouse Hotel had been given bad reviews on Trip Advisor so I was a little dubious. No need to be as, although the room could have done with a lick of paint, it was comfortable and the staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. The brakfast had no faults and we could have eaten as much as we needed. Only ate 1 evening meal which again was good, very reasonably priced and as much as you could eat on thebuffet menu. Entertainment on first night was a nice surprise - excellent trio!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Boscombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Neptune Inn  
Lynton Court Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow-London stopover

Stay Date: 10/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

This hotel proved a very convenient and reasonably priced one night stand on our journey. It was very good in most aspects with the exception of the breakfast on the Monday morning. The brochure See More  Read more information said full or continental breakfast, but there was only toast on offer, with no croisants etc. the reason given being that they were so quiet. A fresh tray of fried eggs brought out to the servery lookedinviting, but the eggs were stone cold.However, in its favour, the Sunday night dinner was well served and good. Other point I was concerned about was the state of the bed base, which had seen betterdays. However, I don't want to be too critical, as db&b only cost under ?90 for two of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Fifteen in London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

love Greenwich

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We went to the O2 for the Tutankhamun exhibition. It was ok. The next day we walked into Greenwich Park that was very interesting with lovely views. Also, the Thames Barrier which again was very See More  Read more information interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Barrier  
Tutankhamun  
Greenwich Park Observatory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Tottenham Hotspur Football Club Grounds  
 
 

Rest and Recuperation in York

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Buxton who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A weekend away from everything, work (mostly) friends and family. A time to be taken care of and do exactly as I pleased. After the most dreadful year and following an inquest I was advised to take See More  Read more information time out for myself, away from everything. The Queens Hotel was ideal. Comfortable, friendly, more than adequately appointed and perfectly situated to access all that York had to offer. I took theopportunity to rest, paint and sightsee during my 3 night 4 day stay. I took advantage of the 'York Pass' for two days and saw all the major tourist sights, river trip, and walks. As a sinlge female Ifelt safe and comfortable both in the hotel and in the city. It's an experience I will repeat, probably annually.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal Hotel & had a room overlooking the sea. Hotel was great, the only disadvantage was there was no car park & although the hotel had a reduction for guests at the NCP car park See More  Read more information which was quite a walk from the hotel & it shut at 7pm at night which could be a disadvatage if you use the car to go off each day. We organised our own trip to the theatre, we went to the stephenjoseph theatre to see Alan Acyborn's Life & Beth starring Lisa Goddard & Susie Blake (who was staying at our hotel) we also went to the Futurist Theatre to see the 'Official' drifters. Both werefantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Barracuda Bar  
Steam Train Pickering to Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Pub (Scarborough)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cornwell in August

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Splendid holiday, mixed weather, but plenty to do and wonderful places to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Lanhydrog Hoouse and Gardens  
Tresco Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We arrived in London by train from Coventry. we got the tube to our hotel. although we arrived by 11.30 and you cant check intill 2.00.the hotel staff were very nice and helpful, they mannaged to See More  Read more information let us have one room between us. (there was 8 of us ). the hotel is in a good location for everything everything we would stay there again without a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Duck Tours  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Abingdon

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Spalding who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The passage of information was almost non existant. the hotel was full of OU Students who where always fed first, as a result of this we eat out on our first two nights at the hotel. We could not See More  Read more information eat until 2100, no one told us this. We where given grossly misinformation regarding travel to Oxford which we luckily ignored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22311 - 22320 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 07:46:23

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 07:46:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.