Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Value Break in London

Stay Date: 25/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed a great break in London. The Royal National Hotel was in a brilliant location and although functional it filled all our needs - clean and comfortable. It was ideally located for the tube See More  Read more information and Euston and we couldn't fault it. We will definitely be returning to this hotel and Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National gallery  
Cafe Concerto  
Fratelli's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day watching United

Stay Date: 26/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

The Travelodge hotel was in a good central location for visiting Manchester town centre shops and bars with excellent travel links by tram to Old Trafford. The hotel was very good value for money See More  Read more information and overall quality was good with very helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old trafford for football  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Over the Moon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic One Night Stay in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Redditch who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed a great night stay in London, along with a fantastic show. Great shopping and lots of fun had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing at Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Went to London for my daughter's 18th. Found the hotel straightaway and then had lovely day in Covent Garden. Jumped on tube to see Wicked musical which was superb. Next day had lovely breakfast at See More  Read more information hotel then headed for Oxford Street and shopped til we dropped. Exhausted on train home but both absolutely loved our couple of days in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Mamma  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel and good travel arrangements for a very enjoyable break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Wheel  
Imperial War Museum  
Buckingham Plalace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. We booked a taxi through the hotel to the theatre and they where ace. Breakfast was not good as it was meant to be a full English and there was not that much to choose from, See More  Read more information there was only sausage and eggs not. Full English to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a good hotel to stay in not that many miles from the Lyric Theatre where we were to see 'Thriller Live'. The President Hotel was suggested and was a good place to base our stay. Good value See More  Read more information and comfortable. A good basic room and a good full English breakfast. Friendly help and advice was available and it only cost 50p to have a case left for a day (rather than drag it about with us!).Very close to the Russell Square tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Lyric Theatre 'Thiller Live'  
Emerates Stadium (Arsenal)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Carsington Water

Stay Date: 25/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

We have visited this attraction each time we have been to Derbyshire.It never fails to impress.The leisure facilities are excellent .The staff at the water sports/cycle hire venue are polite,well See More  Read more information informed and extremely helpful. They appear to take a great deal of pride in their jobs and offer excellent customer service.It was very busy when we visited(August Bank Holiday Monday ) however theytook the time to offer a good service to customers. The trails around the water are well maintained ,tidy and clean.Having visited the venue for over 10 years ,it is equally impressive that given thecurrent financial climate ,the operators use the car park revenue to do exactly what they pledge.Keep the facility well maintained for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carsington Water  
Monsal trail  
Bakewell and surrounding areas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express (ate there for two nights)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northumberland Coastline

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a memorable trip looking at the wonderful coastline in Northumberland. Beautiful beaches, lovely coves and super castles. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Russell Square

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was a lot further out than we expected, we don't use the tube, so went everywhere by taxi. I'd say the hotel was a 30 min walk away from Picadilli. The hotel was cheap and cheerful, the See More  Read more information room was basic, with a view of a wall and a roof. The room was clean to an extent, but you wouldn't of chanced a bath, the bath did'nt look that inviting so we showered. The staff were lovely andfriendly. We had our free meal at the President Carvery, it wasnt good, stale bread, basic food, we had to leave most of it, but again the staff were lovely. At the end of the day you get what you pay for,next time I would spend more money and more time researching not just take the word of someone on the end of a phone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Theatre  
London By Night Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Barbecoa restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22301 - 22310 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:32:08

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:32:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.