Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

National Trust & The Lakes

Stay Date: 22/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We visited Sizergh Castle on the way to the hotel. On arrival we were met by friendly staff and sunshine. The grounds were lovely with the italian fountains and staues etc. Very peaceful. The hotel See More  Read more information is in the middle of refurbishment but very comfortable and welcoming. The staff were all lovely. The only thing I did not like was the lemon tart on the first evening, but that is probably just apersonal thing. Tasted like lemon curd and the coulis was too tart.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nunnington Hall  
Sizergh Castle  
Egremont Castle  
Reivaulx Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Indian Restaurant In Cleator  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You Show  
River Cruise  
 
 

One Night Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 25/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

We were able to find the hotel in Chiswick okay with the help of the sat--nav. The hotel room was comfortable with a nice kingsize bed and a big deep bath. We enjoyed a lovely meal at Bella Italia See More  Read more information in the west end before going in to see the show Oliver. We had a few drinks afterwards before strolling back along the Thames to the tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Visit - Oliver In Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia In Wellington Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Daughter Weekend

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London is a great city to go on a girlie shopping and sight seeing weekend. The imperial hotel was situated in a good location close enough to the underground for easy and quick access but far See More  Read more information enough out of the way to enable a restful nights sleep. All the tourist attractions we visited had friendly, helpful staff and I would recommend both Buckingham Palace and the aquarium as a must. Shoppingon Oxford Street is great and going to landmark shops such as Selfridges and Harrods is totally recommended (if only to drool over all the designer handbags and shoes lol). A westend show is also amust we saw the Phantom of the Opera, a life long want of my mum and I would defy even the most cyncial person not to love this show. London is calling... And i'll be back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wekend In London - Part Leisure/Part Business

Stay Date: 20/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel fine, staff helpful & most importantly plenty of staff in resturaunt at breakfast. Quiet location. Decent evening meal using Superbreak's voucher. The two lifts were tiny windows looked as if See More  Read more information they were in danger of falling out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not!  
V&A Grace Kelly Exhibition  
Open House Weekend - Visited 4 Buildings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 20/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Slight disappointment that the hotel restuarant was not open in the evenings for our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
Middleton Railway Steam Gala  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
The Varsity  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break At The Tavistock

Stay Date: 21/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean and comfortable, very convenient for Euston station and the underground. Room small but adequate, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. This hotel is ideal for a short break in See More  Read more information London. Really glad that we got the oyster cards as they made tube journeys easy. Overall very pleased with the service from Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 23/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A pleasant hotel with good views and friendly staff. City tour very worthwhile and informative. Pick the live commentary, not a taped one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Oyster Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow - No Parking

Stay Date: 24/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at the Cavendish in Jermyn Street- excellent hotel in the west end- ideal for theatres- & attractions. Private guided tour of Buckingham Palace & visit to Cabinet War rooms not to See More  Read more information be missed especially if you lived in London in the 1940/1950's.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Buckingham Palace  
Churchill Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Prezzo Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22301 - 22310 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:09:48

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:09:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.