Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ipswich Trip

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Cranleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

We found Ipswich poor but are strangerd to the area and so may not have seen the place in its best light but this was no the purpose of our visit This was our first visit to Suffolk principally to See More  Read more information go to Sutton Hoo which lived up to all our expectations and a beutiful place to visit. Highly reccomended on a sunny day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutton Hoo  
Aldburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night and Day in Manchester

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

A very enjoyable stay. Polite and helpful staff in the Hotel. Which was clean, local to the attractions and easy to get to from the station. Saw We will Rock you and it is one of the best shows I See More  Read more information have seen.Brilliant talent, humerous storyline set around the brilliant music of Queen. Will definitely consider a weekend away in Manchester the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Palace Theatre Will will rock you  
O'shea's pub  
Canal St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faded Glory

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Newhaven who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

This hotel was previously a country house hotel and retains a lot of the features.However that is not necessarily a good thing.The majority of the house is sorely in need of refurbishment.The rooms See More  Read more information especially and the reception area.The addition of a lift would also be helpful as it used mainly as a stop over on the way to Gatwick and it means that heavy cases have to be dragged up thestairs.Having said that it is good value for money as it includes airport parking and the staff are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visting the O2 Arena and Greenwich

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We were in London to see the Star Wars concert at the O2, the concert was amazing however the O2 is not. The car park is rough and a long walk away across broken tarmac, and at a cost of £20 for a See More  Read more information few hours we felt robbed. Greenwich however is lovely although the roads were very busy when we drove in on the Friday afternoon, but Saturday was spent checking out the great market and enjoying thefantastic maritime buildings and musuem which could all be enjoyed for free. We also went to the Planatrium but I found the Invaders from Mars show a bit boring but thats just my opinion! We stayed atthe Devonport House Hotel which was very nice, but avoid room 208 where we stayed as we were woken very early on Saturday morning by what felt like demolition works but was in fact the laundry beenthrown against the adjoining wall (Its the hotels laundry storage room)!!!! Not a great way to start your day, especially as the overnight stay was booked as a mini-break away from being woken up earlyat the weekends by the kids, who in comparison are quiet! But overall I would like to say that I would definately use Superbreaks again they are very efficient and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Silk Restaurant, O2 Arena  
Whole Foods - Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Minute Short Break to London

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel was situated near to Russell Square which was an excellent location for transport links for sightseeing, shopping and theatre. All day tickets for me and my 12 year old were a bargain and See More  Read more information enabled us to pack in alot on our first day. The original bus tour was a good way of getting an overview of London, giving us a history and being able to hop on an off at places we wanted to exploremore thoroughly. The Imperial War Museum (free!) was excellent, with a section specifically for children with some interactive things. The Tower of London, especially the Crown Jewels, was amazing.Covent garden was buzzing with street artists and free entertainment, well worth a visit. A superb evening at Grease - A truly amazing and uplifting show. We managed to get discounted tickets forreally good seats. Danny was terrific, as were the rest of the cast. This was my son's first visit to a West End show, which he thoroughly enjoyed. We are already considering which show we want to see nexttime!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
Grease  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On Business

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel Bar  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel and setting were very good. A little bit too far away from most of the places we wanted to visit. Staff at hotel and food in reataurant good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Barnard Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel London.

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel was lovely, all the staff were very friendly. I would recommend asking for a room on the back of the hotel as it faces on to a busy road. The lounge looks over a very pretty See More  Read more information garden, nice for central London. It is within walking distance of many attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Day at Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Waltham Cross who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

We had a lovely day out at Warwick Castle weather was gorgeous. I had purchased half price tickets. We saw both Bird of Prey shows which were absolutely brilliant. We then strolled the grounds and See More  Read more information around the castle itself. It was an excellent day out and well worth the money. Lots to do and excellent catering facilities if you wanted to partake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Countryman Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend at De Vere Venue Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Overall facilities in the venue were excellent. It was a shame they had no knowledge of our booking. They denied outright that we could possibly have paid in advance, although they rescinded this See More  Read more information stance on presentation of paperwork proving the payment. Apart from this, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Country Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cunning Man Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 
 

Showing 22301 - 22310 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 03:04:47

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 03:04:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.