Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Salisbury

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

We had a very relaxing weekend in Salisbury. Views from the hotel of Salisbury Cathedral were very good. Very pleasant town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Old Sarum  
Aircraft Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Go To Theatreland

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Bingley who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We decided to treat mum and dad to a theatre break to see a proper west end production (Mamma Mia). Dad had not used the train for 20 years so the ease of using Superbreaks train tickets were a See More  Read more information relief as we did not want to start will the stress of choosing a specific train and potentially missing it! The hotel was very good, located by Green Park so very close to the theatre but also close toBuckingham Palace and the park. The facilities were good and the breakfast was fantastic. An eat all you want buffet of hot a cold food is always a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre - Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Beautiful surrounding and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Bedrooms dated but bed extremely comfortable. Main restaurant carvery and extremley good value. Comptons Restaurant very disappointing See More  Read more information although surroundings impressive. Lack lustre staff, food appallingly slow, pudding stale. exceptionally slow service, desert stale   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Market Bosworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place, staff could cheer up!

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Stroud who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

The 4 Pillars - A pleasant, clean and spacious hotel. +'s - Large suite, great breakfast, pool area was lovely and relaxing -'s - Room service exceptionally slow and when you pay £5 per use, average See More  Read more information wait was well over an hour. We were chased for cash to pay for room service at least 3 times in half an hour..rather rude given that we were clearly staying for a few days and had said we would bringa card to reception when we came down. Room service didnt have a lot of choice after 10pm and overall the staff tended to be a little impersonal. Cirencester is a lovely town, well worth visittingfor a quiet break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It was in London

Stay Date: 30/04/09, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Weatre in the hotel restaurant and the meal was 'adequate' The hotel room was the best we have used in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eurostar to Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Break

Stay Date: 27/04/09, a customer from Craigavon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A recent visit to London with my daughter and sister in law proved to be exceptional from the hotel to the theatre and eating out we throughly enjoyed it all. Looking forward to going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Les Miserables Musical  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Slough who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena (Concert)  
 
 

Capital Weekend

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Palterton who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

went for my partners birthday, the hotel staff were superb, went to see jersey boys and that was fantastic. a great job from superbreak everything ran so smoothly See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Choice in the City Centre

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Atlanta, Georgia who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Days Hotel is VERY convenient to manchester Piccadilly Station. The reception staff is very professional and efficient. My room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was okay - not great See More  Read more information but not bad either.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama at Spinningfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Accrington who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We arrived and checked into the Queens Hotel then went for lunch at the Slug & Lettuce, which had a great view of the river and very nice fairly priced food and drink. The Queens hotel is in a great See More  Read more information spot for good restaurants and pubs/wine bars and only a 10 minute walk away to the main attractions and shopping area. We visited York Minster and the Jorvic centre and after a nice carvery meal backat the hotel we sampled some of York's great night life. A particular favourite place was The Biltmore where you can eat, although we didn't, but the food smelt delicious and they have a lovelycocktail menu (quite pricey) but worth it for the nice surroundings, pleasant crowd and good music. As we were celebrating an anniversary and a birthday we took champagne to drink in our rooms at TheQueens, and the bar staff very kindly provided an ice bucket and some flutes without a corkage charge which was very good of them, in fact all the staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly.Breakfast the morning after was varied with as much as you wanted to eat. After a pleasant last walk around we left for home with lovely memories of our (too short) break in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Queen Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22301 - 22310 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 02:10:18

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 02:10:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.