Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time, the hotel staff were excellent they made our stay very special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Academy  
 
 

Short Break In Marlow

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliveden  
Runneymede  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis in Marlow  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/05/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel not as advertised. No bar or restaurant for evening meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website states the correct leisure facilities for this hotel. There is no mention of a bar or restaurant in the hotel description

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca @ West India Quays  
 
 

Wifes Birthday Surprise

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a really good few days in London with a show and cinema visits and shopping in Oxford Street. Total surprise for my wife, first time I've managed to do so. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
RubyBlue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury City, Cathedral, Old Sarum

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

The hotel has lovely well kept public spaces but the rooms (we used 3) we were in were tired and in need of updating. Everything was clean but just a bit tired. The 7am Fire Alarm on a bank holiday See More  Read more information monday was not appreciated either!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer from Blaenau Ffestiniog who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Good Stay At Heythrop Park

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Having read some poor reviews of Heythrop Park we were a bit concerned. However, the hotel was abolutely fine. The main building is very impressive and the rooms were basic but fine. Staff were very See More  Read more information helpful and friendly. The evening meels were of a good standard and excellent value for money. Some of the buildings were in need of updating but with the amount of effort already being put intoimprovements to the facilities you have to accept they can only do so much at a time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22281 - 22290 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:04

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.