Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Tortworth

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Gainsborough who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Both our Couples believed this 2 night break to be one of the best.Super impressive Hotel,Good Food and excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
St James Park  
Trafalgar Sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
 

Corus Hotel, Solihull

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Purpose of visit was to visit family. Have been to Upton House, Nr Banbury N.T. before but had forgotten it was not suitable for people with walking difficulties! Gardens well worth the visit. Lots See More  Read more information of pictures in house. All v. enjoyable. Our visit was with our elderly mother and we were disappointed the hotel had not provided adjoining rooms. We had to settle on a family room for 3 adults,which although spacious enough was not ideal. Meant neither of us got a break. Also patter of little feet late at night and early morning from adjoining rooms. Woken up by water cascading down wall frombroken downpipe during heavy rain. Room itself a bit 'tired'. We were in the older part, Hotel v. crowded at breakfast on Sunday with coach party. Tables available hadn't been laid and staffstretched/food not been replenished at buffet. By contrast, breakfast on Monday was v. quiet, staff v.helpful and breakfast cooked to order. Dinner on Sun night in hotel had to be sent back because it wasinadequate, especially at the price. Not surprisingly, my sister and I were the only 2 people in there. Also hotel not equipped for disabled people. There are 3 steps down to the restaurant, which was v.difficult with the wheelchair. Only access was through the locked bar area, which had to be opened up specially, which the staff were v. happy to do. Think we were just unlucky that it was a busyweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picnic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold Wedding Weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Horley who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

We came to the Cotswolds for our neice's wedding and had a fantastic time. We would definitely visit this hotel again. The only thing we felt was poor was the signage in one direction and the fact See More  Read more information that the postcode when entered in AA routeplanner takes you straight past the hotel and far North of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Surprise

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish lived up to our previous experience for comfort, and the staff were uniformly wonderful. They were friendly, courteous, interested and efficient. The surprise element was our visit to See More  Read more information the Treasures Gallery at the British Library. We were overwhelmed at the number of original scripts, handwritten and illuminated, by famous names in literature, music, exploration - the list goes on.An amazing discovery for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Library  
Coliseum Theatre - Anton and Erin  
Central London Parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Dover Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My First Time in London

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

I was extremely tired after a working holiday in Eurodisney but still found We will Rock you on the Friday night very good (my first time at the theatre). We went on the Original Bus Tour on the See More  Read more information Saturday afternoon then spent 3 hours relaxing in the sauna and jacuzzi before going out to a couple of bars (came in at 4 am!). Unfortunately had to leave on Sunday - we left our bags at the hotel andvisited Covent Garden and Camden market before returning for our bags and onward journey. The hotel was fantastic - location, bedrooms, breakfast, facilites, staff. Can't fault it and am lookingforward to returning (so looking out for an offer again!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - We Will Rock You  
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neils  
 
 

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 28/04/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We arrived in London Liverpool street at 1pm. I had picked the hotel at Lancaster gate because it was very convient to the tube.Both the central line from Liverpool and the Jubilee line to The O2 in See More  Read more information the evening. The hotel was a little past it's sell by date but every thing was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful.The only dissapointment was having no tea or cofee facilities in theroom.In the evening we went to the O2 to see the Dancing on Ice show. We were in the Superbreak VIP lounge. It was fabulous and made a good night an excellent night. All I can say is whenever we want tosee a show in London in the future, Superbreak will be our first port of call.Thank you foe excellent arrangements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing on Ice Live Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapa Tapa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

School Trip to see Oliver

Stay Date: 29/04/09, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The trip was a great experience for a group of 6 boys from Springwell School in Hartlepool. The hotel was idealy placed a short walk from Kings Cross Station and within easy reach of all See More  Read more information attractions. Oliver was absolutly fantastic and the boys sang all the way back from the show to the hotel and have not stopped talking about their experience in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Trafalgar Square  
Oliver - the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visting Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was convenient for the zoo I did fetch the desk clerk the when we arrived in our room to show him the bathroom door was damaged and not possible to close the lock was broken and a very See More  Read more information rough repair had been done (we wonder if it's been fixed yet) On requesting a quite room for my wife and myself I felt that no thought had been put into this. The room we were given was the first roomleaving the hotel lobby. This led to us hearing everyone walking past to their rooms and as the door in this passageway banged to each time someone caused the outer door to open did not help.(withpeople coming in all hours of the night) There were bits of electrical wire on the floor and the windows were filthy inside and outside and would not open (we thought a possible fire hazard)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Local Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yacht  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 
 

Showing 22281 - 22290 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:38:35

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:38:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.