Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Historical Bosworth

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We had a wonderful relaxing break using all facilities available. Would definately go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Village  
Bosworth Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ldn

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Jersey who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Found it very easy to get into the heart of London. Tut and the Jersey Boys were very good and well worth the visit. My only complaint with the hotel is that the towels are of poor standard and you See More  Read more information only get 2 bath and no hand towels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun at the O2  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girl time in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Ivybridge who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to get to on the local bus.We walked into the centre of Cheltenham and caught the bus from outside marks and spencers.The buses are very regular and the dropping off point is near See More  Read more information to the hotel entrance.We received a warm welcome at the hotel and our room was well positioned and had all the facilities we needed and very comfortable beds. We had a bit of a hike to the restaurantand leisure building but this did not bother us and proved good exercise after the lovely meals. We stayed for two nights dinner bed and breakfast and we had an exceptional good deal and value formoney.During our stay we hit the shops and then went to the hotel pool and used the leisure facilities,all of which we enjoyed very much. Our stay was a great place to relax and chill out with greatstaff and facilities.We would recommend this hotel to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hesperia Hexperience !

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My wife and i stayed one night at the Hesperia at Victoria Central London. The only reason for staying there was because the next morning we left for Paris on the Orient Express which departed See More  Read more information across the road from the hotel. The Executive Room was OK, nothing too special,though the bed was very comfortable, and our Room Breakfast arrived on time and as a Continental Breakfast was more thanadequate, though we felt they could have been more generous with the coffee - barely 1 and a half cups each. For expedience sake we ate our evening meal at the hotel. Not really up to four starstandard. My salmon was overcooked as a starter whilst the main meal, lamb shoulder was also over done and didnt really fall off the bone; it had to be pushed !! The sweet - fruit - was the best part of themeal. Next day, however, made up for everything. A MEAL ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS IS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE; QUITE THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD ANYWHERE !! So would we stay at that hotel again ? Yes wewould if we were departing the next day ! Incidentally the Reception Desk staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental Palace  
 
 

Family History Research at the National Archives

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel was no better than satisfactory, and from reception to our room was quite an indoor hike with no lift facilities, and no offer of baggage assistance from hotel staff. The newspaper I See More  Read more information ordered the previous evening failed to arrive next morning outside the room (although this facility was promised in the room information) but was, after asking, grudgingly produced from behind receptionafter I asked its whereabouts. Despite being almost empty, certain tables in the breakfast dining room were off-limits, and we were asked to move after sitting at one -how long does it take to lay-up atable of the customer's choice? Overall, an average hotel with less than friendly staff, and definitely not one for anyone with any kind of walking disability. Why is this not mentioned in thebrochure?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
National Archives, Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nosh - St Margarets, Kingston  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The holiday starts here

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

We stayed for just one night at the Renaissance Hotel, Heathrow, where we also parked our car for 11 nights, whilst we holidayed in Turkey. This is an excellent value for money deal and something we See More  Read more information have done before at the same hotel. We found the restaurant food prices somewhat high but the bar food was excellent and this was more than sufficient for our needs. On our return to the hotel atthe end of our holiday to collect our car at 11.30pm we found our car battery flat. Within 15 minutes or so we were on the road, thanks to the efficient help from the night concierge with a batterypower pack.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Went to the theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC production of the Merchant of Venice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Beverst who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Maxwells  
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Hotel has great location,excellent staff,excellent food,could not fault anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James' Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22271 - 22280 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 05:56:49

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 05:56:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.