Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was nice would stay there again, room was pretty basic, asked for a quiet room so didn't have a nice view, bad draught coming through the windows so had to keep shutters shut. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aurora Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Saunton Sands Hotel

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

Brilliant position overlooking the beach, staff generally helpful, food good and room lovely and comfortable. The one thing we struggled with was that 150 other people descended on friday, which See More  Read more information meant our quiet drink in the bar before our meal was not and we felt we had to get up and go to breakfast early to misss the queues - yet when we commented on this at reception we got a weak apology andnothing more! Disappointing for such a lovely place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ten Out Of Ten For The H10

Stay Date: 27/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Perfect amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres In West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We spent three days in London and chose our hotel based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed and although our double room was rather small it was fine for a two night stay. It had See More  Read more information everything we wanted. Breakfast was fine. Traffic noise throughout the night did affect our sleep but this would not stop us from staying at the hotel again. The hotel is well situated being very close to thetube, the London Eye and other sight seeing attractions across the river. The underground was so efficient and we would say that an oyster card is a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tgi Fridays (Just Off The Strand)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We saw 2 musicals and had a roam round the shops. Hope to do it again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease Musical  
Mamma Mia Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break In London

Stay Date: 12/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Thistle Euston (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Euston wrote this review.

Have stayed at Thistle Euston previously and found it adequate for our requirements. Rooms not great but clean and quiet. Breakfast good.Only a few minutes walk from the station. There again in a See More  Read more information couple of weeks. Go to London at least a couple of times a year (son lives there). Excellant chinese in west hampstead gung ho. Definately worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Wedding Anniversary Trip To London

Stay Date: 27/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We walked to most of the sights on day one. City of westminster very easy to navigate. We "tubed" the rest of our stay and found it very easy to get about. Although the usual sights appear expensive See More  Read more information they are all well worth a visit. We spent nearly 5 hours in the tower of london (nearly as long as some of the prisoners). Westminster abbey is a must, very moving and enlightening. The presidenthotel although a little in need of T.L.C. was spotlessly clean and handy for commuting. Russell street tube 1 minutes walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternonn Tea At The Ritz  
Den Hems Pub Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In York

Stay Date: 25/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The journey on a Sunday by train to York from Suffolk was smooth, on time and with a good connection at Peterborough. The Jorvik hotel room was good, up-to-date and quiet, although the wc pedestal See More  Read more information was loose and not repaired, although we did draw the management's attention to it. Breakfast was very good. It was pleasant to have waitress service. We would recommend it for a stay in York. It ishandy for all the attractions in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Theatre Royal Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
 
 

Days Hotel

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A very enjoyable break. A small point: the days brochure left in the room is for the american market. It should be withdrawn. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Norman Rockwell At Dulwich Picture Gallery  
12th Night At The Colliseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22221 - 22230 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:44

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.