Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Derby

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Corby who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Went for a specific function but filled out the weekend easily. Derby is a nice town with great shops. Hotel was lovely but restaurant food was good rather than great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silk Mill Museum  
Cinema de Lux  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Deal who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Staff very helpful and polite.V.good location for everything, tube,trains, buses,walking,theatres,covent garden,transport museum etc.those not nearby can easily be reached by public See More  Read more information transport transport. We actually walked everywhere, and found lots of interesting streets ,buildings,and things to visit next trip.Shops accessible also ,but we hate that!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower London  
Transport Museum  
Royal Albert Hall "Classics"  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of Nights in London

Stay Date: 26/11/08, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great time! Even got engaged! Hotel room at the Cavendish was fine, exactly what you'd expect from a hotel. We had breakfast included, which was a bit sub standard. Excellent location. Tip; See More  Read more information If you don't know london make sure you get an A-Z!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Quickie Break

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had an excellent time. Train was great. negotiating the tube and DLR was brilliant. Would have stayed longer if I could have. Would have liked to have been nearer city but hotel area was very quiet See More  Read more information but lovely. hotel was fantastic. Definitely going to use Superbreak next year and have recommended it to loads of people, can't stop talking about it - thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Covent Garden Potato van  
Chinese buffet at London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-Christmas Break

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

1 Great hotel -no views but Good room ,service and acceptable meals 2 Easy and quick acess to Theatre and Shopping Using the Oster Ticket on tube 3 The only meal we had out was a stall in covent See More  Read more information gardens which was part of the greal atmosphere there Thank you for a great 2days and I will be using you next Christmas if vnot before Regargs Sadie   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Chicago at the Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Meeting - Hayes

Stay Date: 20/11/08, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was ideal as I was only 5 mins from Paddington for train to Hayes. My partner came down and is not used to London so i could take her out of the front door , walk ten yards and point out the See More  Read more information end of Oxford Street which allowed her to occupy her time whilst I attended the meeting. If you didn't like the shops then Hyde Park is on the door step for an early morning/evening stroll. Whilstthere on the Saturday visited the Xmas Fayre in Hyde Park which we enjoyed, and a friend took us to the ice rink at Somerset House which was a lovely setting for such a thing. Hotel itself is a good ,value for money hotel right next to Lancaster Gate tube. Nothing special but would have no reservations in returning. Staff were pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market, Hyde Park  
Ice Rink, Somerset House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Sheraton Skyline

Stay Date: 25/11/08, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Skyline after a holiday in Spain. Even though the hotel is going through re-furbishment, it didn't spoil the night. The Hotel was excellent and we thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed the one night that we stayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheraton Skyline Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in York

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great view from Hotel of the river and the hotel was in a great position for seeing everything in York without getting in the car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Westmorland Hotel

Stay Date: 24/11/08, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

We had booked an overnight stop on a long car journey. This made the journey much more enjoyable. The rooms were good sized and there was a welcoming log fire. A bonus was the unexpected discount See More  Read more information voucher for the nearby farm shop.The only criticism is that they could not manage toasted brown bread despite offering it but I suppose that all toast is brown when it comes out of the toaster!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We visited Leeds as my brother lives and works there. It was an excellent opportunity to begin our Christmas shopping. The city center offers a great range of shops, many of which are not available See More  Read more information in our home town. (It would have been even better if our room had been ready on arrival despite being after the specified check in time. Had to wait another hour before we could get in there!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vina (Tapas bar)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22171 - 22180 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 18:38:26

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 18:38:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.