Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/11/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I visited London with my girlfriend. Arriving by train in Kings Cross we got a taxi to St Giles Hotel for just over 6 pounds which I would recommend. St Giles hotel is in a great location, clean, See More  Read more information tidy and the breakfast was simple but nice. The rooms were basic and a little small but we were out all day so this didn't really bother us. We both used the tube for the first time and found it easyto use and excellent for getting around. We also paid for a bus tour which gave us a 24 hour ticket, we could jump on and off anywhere on several routes and it takes you around all the best Londonsights and attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
The Phantom of the Opera  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A great day in Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone everything was clean and organised with information in our room of local attractions. Very well situated to visit York or Leeds town centre for shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Mother Shiptons Cave, Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Get-Together in Lincoln

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

Hotel was a big success. Very pleasant and comforable and in a good location, although quite difficult to find. No need to use the car after arrival. The walk up Steep Hill to the Catherdral came See More  Read more information without warning and nearly killed us but SO worth it when we got there! Didn't know we could have got up there by bus! Fabulous meal at Immo on the Wharf just along from the hotel - one of the nicestmeals we have had in a very long time. On the whole a lovely short break and would definitely go to Lincoln again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Lincoln Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Immo Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Review

Stay Date: 20/11/08, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very clean and tidy, staff friendly enough. However breakfast was chaos to say the least. No spaces to sit at tables and food cold. On second morning queue for breakfast so long we decided to See More  Read more information go elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion

Stay Date: 19/11/08, a customer from Dartmouth who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
 

What a View

Stay Date: 19/11/08, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperila, Russell Square. We chose a top (9th) floor room overlooking the square. The room was larger than expected, very comfortable and had tremendous views across London. We were See More  Read more information high enough to avoid the worst of the noise from below, although the emergency vehicle sirens could still be heard clearly. We appreciated being able to open the windows to get fresh air. Thepositioning of the hotel was ideal for the British Museum, Oxford and Regent Street and theatres. We chose to walk everywhere, as this was less hassle than queueing for buses and using the tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Pollock's Toy Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Theatre Break

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very good in all aspects, very friendly & helpful staff , very clean & well looked after hotel.Made to feel very welcome. Well situated for grtting about to all attractions, theatres, See More  Read more information shopping, restaurants,etc. Would definetly recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre to see Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkels  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

hotel was very busy and our rooms were not ready on time on arrival. There was always a long wait for the lifts.The queues at breakfast were riduculous.This overheated hotel could save so much See More  Read more information wasted energy by turning down the thermostat on all the corridors and lift areas. The concierge staff were extremely helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ola  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central House Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Shops  
Byzantium Exhibition  
Wicked  
 
 
 

Showing 22171 - 22180 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 08:47:34

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 08:47:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.