Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow & 8 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Well Pleased

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (Half Board Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly, the restaurant was good and the service was very pleasant. All in all a good short stay, will do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive Redworth

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Room was nothing special compared to previous visit. 1st night dinner in restaurant was extortionately priced and not worth it. At 7.15 we were told there was no steak to be had. Neither did they See More  Read more information have any vanilla ice cream. Ridiculous. £8 for tea and a scone..Laughable. I ordered gluten free bread a week before our stay and only got it as i was finishing breakfast on the final day of our stay.10 minutes earlier and i wouldn't have got it at all. Leisure facilities lovely but treatments again, very expensive. Changing rooms not clean, floors dirty, shower tiles cracked and stained, no showergel in dispensers and just a trickle of water. I mentioned all this when i checked out and was assured i would be contacted to discuss my concerns...Still waiting. Northallerton a lovely littlemarket town worth a visit...Betty's for treats and a fab deli up the street. Meal at the bay horse in heighington was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse, Heighington  
Betty's Tea Room, Northallerton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

This was a birthday treat fro my wife. We wanted a good hotel easily accesible by underground and buses. We have oyster cards which we topped up before we came to London. We were able to walk to See More  Read more information knightsbridge and also the v & a museum. We were a short tube ride from kensinton high street where we looked in a few shops and then walked into kensington gardens to hyde park corner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington Gardens  
Phantom of the Opera  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, Kensington High Street  
National Portrait Gallery Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay

Stay Date: 18/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a one night stay to see billy elliott the musical. The room was small but clean. Unfortunately there were a tremendous amount of students staying, on arriving the reception desk was See More  Read more information heaving. We enjoyed the musical but the noise from 11.00 pm onwards was awful. We had a room near the lift and on walking out of the room the next morning there were bottles and crisps all over the floor.Wouldn't choose this hotel because of not sleeping well at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip To York For My 40th

Stay Date: 15/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great stay in hotel clean tidy and very comfy. York is a superb place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
National Rail Museum  
Castle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines Get Away

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

This ws a return visit to the wild boar, and knowing we were going to be a bit late due to traffic the staff were great at taking our food order for our meal to be ready for 9.15pm as we arrived. See More  Read more information Food was perfect as usual. Our room had been upgraded to the wild boar suite and the ostentacious decoration did not disappoint, nor did the enormous copper bath in the room! bed was comfortable androom light and airy. Our 2nd day was spent touring round grasmere and ambleside then back to the boar for a relax before our sumptious meal. The chef surpassed himself as usual and the smoked plum saucecan be highly recommended to go with the smoked steaks. Service was excellent and a thoroughly good night enjoyed. Breakfast on both days is as substantial and hearty as you want to make it, or not ifthe case may be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Ambleside  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaime Oliver  
 
 

Visiting Old Friends In Coventry

Stay Date: 12/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

We had an enjoyable short weekend in our old home town of Coventry and met up with our son for Coventry city's home match with Crystal Palace. Happily they won for a change. We enjoyed meeting up See More  Read more information with old friends at our favourite pub in the area-the red lion at Hunningham which is very well run. Brandon Hall was good as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricoh Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion Hunningham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22151 - 22160 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:40:47

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:40:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.