Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

St Giles Hotel/We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 04/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Although this hotel is only 3* I was still disappointed with the breakfast - the rolls were horribly salty/stale and the queue for the food was too long no matter what time you went. The queue was See More  Read more information also right next to the place where the dirty trays were brought back - put me off! Tables were grimy and no mushrooms or toast making machine! However the scrambled eggs were very nice. We Will RockYou exceeded all my expectations and was absolutely fantastic ... This is the second time I have seen it and I would come over to see it again. The meal we had in Cafe Rouge was fantastic and the staffvery polite and helpful ... Especially good if you have kids, lovely kids menu. I would eat here again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
We Will Rock You  
London Film Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: This is a large hotel with over 600 bedrooms so at peak times, such as summer holidays, queues for breakfast and check in can be expected

 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Has Bournemouth Changed In 50 Years?

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Not much - the beach is still pleasantly clean and sandy but the sea seems chillier, though maybe that's just me! It's still a good place to go for a short break, or longer. The Britannia hotel on See More  Read more information east cliff is comfortable with decent food if you don't need a wide choice. The Superbreak half board deal was exceptional value for peak holiday time, though the white bedroom carpet was well-stainedand even the tv had colour fringes, but who goes on holiday for that? A pleasant bargain break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Air Museum  
Boscombe Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Rest Next To Hotel  
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Skipton  
York  
Haworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
Bettys Tea Room  
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
New London Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Day Out In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stratford upon Avon is a good place to visit for a short break, great buildings old and new. Lots of eatting and drinking places and alot of histroy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Warwick Castle  
Pubs And Restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spice  
The Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newcastle

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnmouth  
Berwick  
Bambrough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Pizza Express  
La Tasca  
 
 

Enjoyable Two Days

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My sister and I had a very enjoyable 2 days in London, we travelled by train from Peterborough went to see Lion King and was booked in for a pamper on the Friday lunch time. With time to shop we See More  Read more information then went on to see Sister Act which was also very good, using the underground to get around was very easy. We stayed at the St Giles hotel which was central to all our needs clean and very friendly withviews of the London Eye from our window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King Show  
Sister Act Show  
Virgin Experience Pamper  
Walked About  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
Steak House In Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22141 - 22150 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:02:34

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:02:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.