Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Reunion

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

What we did was incidental to a family reunion to celebrate a birthday. For London travel Oyster Cards are essential. The 'Break' arrangements were quite satisfactory in all respects, We visited See More  Read more information an Ayckbourn revival with an excellent cast. It was a pity we could not stay to see all three plays in the Norman Conquests trilogy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Imperial War Museum  
Play at Old Vic Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival hall  
Days Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wigan

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maximes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Wigan Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

First time we have booked through Superbreak won't be the last we had an excellent time hotel was terrific,food and accomodation superb,maybe just a little far out as tube station not very close to See More  Read more information hotel.Taxi only £10.Booked theatre seats were excellent as was the show Chicago a definate must.Overall a very enjoyable experience.Lots of sight seeing too much to name.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Room too warm for comfortable sleeping Checkout frustratingly slow See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall Concert  
ST. Martins in the Field evening concert  
Foundlings Museum  
Wigmore Hall recital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canteen  
The Mad Hatter Restaurant  
Cafe in the Crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Bridgend who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had second row seats, which was two rows too close for my wife, but you really could reach over the front row and nearly touch the stage. We were so close that you almost wanted to participate. See More  Read more information The show was absolutely fantastic. The Cavendish Hotel is directly behind Fortnum & Mason, so location could not be better. Everything about The Cavendish is first class, despite having 4 and not 5stars. The last time we went (Feb) we stayed at the Mayfair (5 star) but would use the Cavendish next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great family weekend in york

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

My inlaws were visiting us in London (from the US); we planned a getaway to York and it was lovely. The town is charming and the railway museum exceeded everyone's expectations. We were lucky to See More  Read more information find Del Rios - we enjoyed it so much the first night, we went the second night too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Del Rio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bilbury Swan Hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Romford, Essex who stayed at 4* The Swan Hotel in Bibury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Trout farm  
 
 

Ramada Hull

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Deeside who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

An excellent hotel for a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Getaway

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
We Will Rock You  
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat  
Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens/Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
TGI Fridays  
The Coal Hole on the Strand  
 
 

Grey Brigade Ladies let loose in London

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed Tennis at Royal Albert Hall and had a fun time at Jersey Boys - A wonderful show - full of audience participation. We both had the feel good factor afterwards. The 'car free' day See More  Read more information in Oxford Street with all the street entertainers and no cars made our weekend - now we are back in quiet Devon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Prince Edward Theatre  
Black Rock Tennis Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valeries near Prince Edward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22101 - 22110 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:01:57

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:01:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.