Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice Weekend Break

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, limited choice on hotel evaning menu. Excellent pub at the end of the drive, great menu. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guilford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out To York

Stay Date: 01/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent shopping, cathedral and jorvic viking centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quantro  
Cedar Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The only reason I didn't sleep was the beds were so lumpy and small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven  
Cockermouth Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indigo Indian Cockermouth  
Ennerdale Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Chace Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

We stayed at the chace for 3 nights and found it excellent value for money. The staff were helpful and the waiters were very well dressed and polite. Breakfast was good. Our room was of a nice size See More  Read more information but could have done with better lighting but it was very clean which is the main thing. Housekeeping every day. We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Race Retro Car Show At Stoneleigh Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Birding At Hayling Island

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

My wife and I had a weekend break at the langstone hotel, hayling island. Not having a car, we arrived by train at havant and use the local bus service to and from the hotel (just a few hundred See More  Read more information yards walk to the main road). We used the bus also to get to the beach front, and then walked back along the disused hayling billy railway track cycle path. From there we had great views of the bay acrossto portsmouth, and saw oystercatchers, curlew, redshank, plover and even a snowy egret on the marshes. On sunday we walked across the bridge to the royal oak pub - a lovely old establishment, andthen along the shore to emsworth. Good walking, great views, easy local transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emsworth  
Hayling Island Sea Front And Salt Marshes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night At The Theatre

Stay Date: 01/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived into London Kings cross around 1545hrs, and took a very short tube transfer to russel square. We came out of the underground and saw our hotel straight away. By 1605 we were in our room See More  Read more information and planning our evening ahead. We then took a short tube ride back to covent garden where we enjoyed a couple of pre-show drinks and then took a walk down to strand to see legally blonde. The show wasexcellent. After the show we decided to walk back through covent garden and called into pizza express. It was a monday night, but the place was buzzing and the atmospehere great. So after a meal anda shared bottle of wine we headed back to the hotel and had a very comfortable night. Breakfast was buffet style, and this set us up for a good morning's walk around some of the attractions around thelondon eye, trafalagar sqaure etc. A very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Early Spring In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Receiving complimentary tickets for afternoon tea on the british pullman train from victoria to kent and back, was an excuse for an overnight stay at the athenaeum-a wonderful hotel in See More  Read more information piccadilly-very handy for fortnum and mason`s and the royal academy. We had a magical walk round st james`s park seeing the pelicans on the pond and all the daffodils in bloom already. Then we visited churchill`swar rooms-absolutely fascinating and well worth it. We had a meal out with friends in the evening and then on sunday we had a wonderful trip on the special orient express train with afternoon teaprovided. The athenaeum had very comfy beds and a great breakfast!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchills War Rooms  
British Pullman Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
On British Pullman Train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In Kent

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to find, had a room at front of hotel with views of the harbour. Would have liked waitress service in restaurants but both restaurants were self service. Room was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. Lots of places within easy travelling distance of folkstone, we went to leeds castle and chatham docks where they have a dickens world was most impressed with both.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Superbreak In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Novotel paddington well situated hotel in a quiet location on a weekend but with restaurants, bars, waterfront and tube station all close by. Modern, clean hotel with helpful staff. Excellent See More  Read more information breakfast with lots of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grantham

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Horse Pub  
 
 
 

Showing 22041 - 22050 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:14:06

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:14:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.