Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles hotel perfect location for theatres & shops. Reasonable rates, good rooms & plenty for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Legally Blonde  
Love Never Dies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

From arriving in london on friday lunch time until we left on sunday afternoon my wife and i had a memorable weekend. The russell hotel was very clean and tidy with the staff very friendly. The See More  Read more information highlight for us was seeing les miserables at the queens theatre, a utterly superb show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Carnaby Street  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winchester Weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Great place to visit lovely town with beautiful buildings, and cafes. Lots of choice of restaraunts and great sunday market stalls in the pedestrian high street. Marwell hotel very convenient for See More  Read more information both the town and the zoo - great breakfasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Break

Stay Date: 25/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stopped at the days hotel waterloo, twenty minute stroll to the london eye,and great value for money, rooms were comfortable, although wardrobe space was limited, but ok for short stays. Staff were See More  Read more information friendly,hotel facilities were good and breakfast were fine. Les miserables was fantastic, good food and drink to be had at the slug and lettuce, and its easy to get round on the tube, recommendoyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Return River Cruise To Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 25/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

As a birthday treat for my husband i booked a Superbreak 'package', comprising of rail, hotel and show and how easy it was to book! everything went to plan, even the weather was sunshine all the See More  Read more information way! the days hotel waterloo was well located near the tube and bus route and opposite the imperial war museum, which was on our 'to do' list. The staff were friendly and the room was ready despite ourearly arrival. A full english breakfast and we were ready to see the sights, downing street, the houses of parliament, changing of the guard and a very informative thames river cruise. The jersey boysshow at the prince edward theatre, a story about frankie valli and the four seasons, was a night to remember. Thank you superbreak for our super break!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Imperial War Museum  
Thames River Cruise  
Prince Edward Theatre-Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 23/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel is in an ideal position for doing the tour of york as it is just opposite the gate of the museum gardens and then just a stroll from the railway station, the railway museum, the castle See More  Read more information walls, the main shopping areas and the minster. We found this to be an excellent break and will be back to see york again. There are numerous bars etc and places to eat at a reasonable price. We gave thenightlife a miss as we were so tired from walking around the city visiting all the tourist attractions we had to have an early night (must be an age thing).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Train Museum  
Castle Walls Circuit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House Hotel, 20/22 Marygate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Theatre - Priscilla  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Verdi  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I visited London for a 2 night break with Superbreak and must say we were both more then satifised with our choice. Whilst I have been to London on numerous occasions this was our first See More  Read more information trip as tourists and there were limitless things to see and do the bedford hotel was very good, close to covent garden for the evening and within day time walking distance to oxford street, trafalgarsquare etc and we would certainly reccommend using Superbreak as they gave good service at competetive pricing and we will definitely intend revisiting London staying again at the bedford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing Around Central London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Walked round regents park on a lovely sunny day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies In Kensington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In The Lake District

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

Great place, visit it repeatedly. Tend to stay in a different hotel each time but will go back to one we like sometimes. We had stayed at leeming house before and liked it so returned there. Always See More  Read more information look out for it when walking from pooley bridge to howtown as well. Nice rooms, food and staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22041 - 22050 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:23:42

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:23:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.