Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London 3day break

Stay Date: 06/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Nothing to complain about the Days Hotel. Very clean modern room not huge but everything was there including tea coffee and biscuits. Liquid hand soap and shower gels, and they smelt lovely! Modern See More  Read more information bathroom and a lovely hot shower! Great breakfast selection that was buffet style, but plenty of choice including full English, cereals, fresh fruit salad and yoghurt. Plenty to keep you going tillunchtime or beyond! The staff were all very helpful and wished you good morning etc with a smile. Reception staff were great helping with information about shows and transport and anything I needed toknow. Plenty of passing buses and Lambeth North tube just down the road so getting around was easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eye  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Las iguana  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice few days in London

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles Hotel in London, it was a friendly welcoming place although the rooms and bed could have been slightly larger. We took the bus tour and river tour and the guides were both See More  Read more information knowledgeable and entertaining, made all the better by the excellent weather. We took in the London dungeons, the tower of London, madame tussauds and M&M's world. The food in the hotel restaurantsthat we went to was fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hudsons house  
sage and chilli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HOTEL

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Yeovil who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Used by builders and railway workers rising at 5.30 AM - book a top floor room to avoid an unrequested 'early wake up' call See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NT Charlecot House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ASK Italian Warwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in York

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Louth who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Burn Hall - accommodation 3 star as stated but restaurant evening meal and staff I would rate higher. Slightly disappointed that executive rooms booked were unavailable on arrival but the difference See More  Read more information is going to be refunded. All staff very pleasant and hotel setting is nice and quiet and well placed for visits to places such as Castle Howard (well worth a visit), Beningbrough Hall, alsointeresting as well as York and all its attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London short stay

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Deeside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of hotel is spot on...easy walking to all activities. hotel room was ok, basic but provided what was needed. On 5th floor, plenty of lifts. Quiet with good nights sleep. Breakfast See More  Read more information (full) was fine with choice and quality. seating was hap hazard, and if turn up at wrong time could be big queues to get into room. Hotel in general was not clean.....5th floor had deep dust (couldwrite in it - did!) on carpet only broken where people walk!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
thriller - show  
Jamie Oliver Diner  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Dinner  
Pure Salads  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Shropshire Weekend

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

We booked a family stay at the Buckatree Hall when our son had a trampoline competition at the nearby Telford International Centre. On approaching the hotel we were impressed by the quiet and See More  Read more information picturesque location, and we weren't disappointed when we reached our rooms. These were very clean and well appointed, with a balcony and a wonderful view over the lake. The Lander Bar and Lounge was sogood that we used it for food and drinks both nights and invited friends over to join us for the second night. The food was excellent and drinks were reasonably priced. All staff were very friendly andhelpful throughout our weekend and made our stay very, very pleasant. The hotel is tucked away in a lovely location down quiet country lanes off the M54, but it was close enough for easy access toTelford and the surrounding attractions. All-in-all it was a great weekend, we would stay at the Buckatree Hall again at the drop of a hat and would recommend it to anyone wanting a leisurely break closeto Telford and Shrewsbury.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Telford International Centre  
Telford - shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London catch up

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrelton who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very good value. A family room (though only 2 of us) was huge, clean and best of all the windows opened! We overlooked the hotel workings rather than Tavistock Square, but not a See More  Read more information problem for one night when we were out til dark anyway! The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and plenty of it to set us up for the shops! Good theatre seats (Dirty RottenScoundrels - fab) and hotel costs made this excellent value for money. That's a successful break two years running - there will be a third!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel deal

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel deal. We had a slight problem with the room at first but the staff sorted out quickly and efficiently. The room we got was excellent - comfortable, bright and airy. Only niggle would See More  Read more information be the position of the tv, but it was a decent size. The food was good overall, breakfast was very good. However, the dinner could have been better, choices were limited, more design than substance,could have made a big difference if some veg given with main course. Menu not changed for next night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Ripley Castle  
Beddington Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel for Hampton Court Flower Show

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Kingston in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The Hotel was clean and a place to sleep. It was hard to find and you needed a car or a taxi to get anywhere. It was rather tired looking but the staff polite. There was no ambience and the room See More  Read more information doors looked institutional. Large car park was an asset.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Hampton Court Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Briliant day

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great second day on way home, picnic & lunch in Greenwich park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Covent Garden  
car park below hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
itilian next to theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22011 - 22020 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:38:22

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:38:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.