Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fantastic Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I'd never been to Bournemouth before and I LOVED it, I have even been looking at properties there! The town was so clean and well kept. I love everything about the place. The Durley Dean hotel was See More  Read more information also a great place to stay and only 5mins walk into the town and right near the beach - would recommend to everyone and will be returning very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Beach  
Sand Banks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

50th Birthday Party In Birchanger

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

So we could both have a drink we stayed overnight. Short Taxi drive to venue. Difficult to find Hotel. On map looks like it is located in Old Dunmow Road plus Address is Old Dunmow Rd. In fact there See More  Read more information is no access from Old Dunmow Rd. Also there is a Day Inn close by which can easily be confused with Day's Inn when quickly looking at signposts when driving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break to London

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Oliver - Brilliant, Dirty Dancing a bit dissappointing would like music from film Hotel in excellent position, oyster card very easy to use. To see london at its best WALK! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Pollicks Museum  
Kensington Palace  
Portebella road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La ballerina, near Drury Lane  
Zizzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
 

Weekend in Alton Towers

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We had a brilliant weeend and the express holiday inn was perfect in every way. The staff were brilliant and helped in every way the could absolutely 100%. We will certainly be going there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers Theme Park  
Alton Towers Splash Landings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

I found the Novotel in Greenwich to be fantastic, very clean, nice staff, nice room and the breakfast choice available was the best! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Nice and clean hotel with nice helpfull friendly staff. Restaraunt opposite, great food, think it was a harvester. overall: 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xscape  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to see kings of Leon - 16th June 2009

Stay Date: 16/06/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we found that the staff were generally friendly; however, 5 minutes into entering the hotel room we had a strange knock at the door from presumably plumbers wanting to bleed See More  Read more information the radiator (strange, considering it was pretty warm that day) and sent them away. We rang the hotel staff to confirm whether or not plumbing works were being carried out. No one seemed to know andthe lady they sent upstairs from the concierge didnt understand us very well. We are English and she was of European origin. Not the best start considering London can be scary at the best of times.Anyway it didnt mark on the gig at night and we were amazed (and somewhat embarrassed (in a good way) to an extent) by the upgrade Superbreak had arranged. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR TRIP BY DOING THIS! Weenjoyed the next day by tubing it around various sites around London - i would definately recommend the eatery we ended up at - Prohibition on St Katherine's Docks nr Tower Bridge - their friendlywaiter service, cheap cocktails and drinks (even by London's standards) topped off an awesome two days away from home Again, thanks for providing a generally good offer and upgrading the concertseats!! Memories will last forever   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas - O2 areana  
Prohibition, St Katherines Docks, nr Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22011 - 22020 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 04:54:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 04:54:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.