Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Newport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

An excellent short break and although we did not spend much time in the hotel it offered all we needed, was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful. Well placed for our visit to the Royal See More  Read more information Albert Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Royal Albert Hall for Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat and Two Veg on Marylebone Road  
Pizza Express on Beauchamp Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bourmouth Short Break

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from Slough who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel - A total disappointment, from the reception staff to the room, facilites and restaurant. Location - Excellent a real treat to be so close to such a fantastic beach. Lots of things to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Hotel

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was overall good for the price.The decor is light and fresh and the room had a sea view. Bar and food prices were resonable` See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Aquarium and Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kayla italian resturant  
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn, Camden Lock: Great Location!

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

Easy to get to from Kings Cross, situated in a lively area with an extensive range of shops and a picturesque canal. Also, London Zoo, an interesting family attraction is a mere 10 minute walk away See More  Read more information from the hotel. Despite ceiling alterations being made in the corridors,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Our hotel room was spacious, clean andcomfortable and we had a refreshing nights sleep. There was a good choice at breakfast, with a variety of cooked and continental food. There was a flexible breakfast time with breakfast being served between5:30-10:30. Overall our stay was very good and we'd reccommend it for anyone looking for a comfortable, well located but reasonably priced hotel room. We will definitely consider staying again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon's, Camden Lock  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and had the basics although it was advertised as having sattelite tv and a games console in all rooms, which our room had neither. All the staff were helpful and very See More  Read more information friendly. Chester zoo was a lovely place where all the animals have plenty of room and things to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

The weekend was originally booked to take in the tour of Manchester United, however, when we tried to book this we were told it was closed during the time we had already booked the hotel. On the See More  Read more information way to Manchester, we called at Beeston Castle. We arrived at the hotel and were treated very well by their staff. We did find the food a little expensive in the restaurant. The next day, after averygood breakfast, we went to Camelot Theme Park and had a good time. We ate out in the evening and had a walk around the area. After our second night, we had another good breakfast, packed and checkedout. On the way home we went to the War Museum and Salford Quays. We also took a walk down to the Manchester United Stadium and had a look outside and in the megastore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salford Quays  
Camelot Theme Park  
Imperial War Museum North  
Beeston Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The John Gilbert Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not A Wasted Trip After All!

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Our trip to London (my son and me) was originally planned so we could go to the League One Play Off Final. Unfortunately our team did not make it. We decided to go anyway and we were so glad we did. See More  Read more information It is a few years since I've been to London and it was great re-acquainting myself with the usual sights on walk about; Trafalgar Square, Houses of Parliament,Oxford St etc. We had a great time justmooching about and mastering the underground system with a pre-purchased Oyster card. We also had a great time visiting London pubs and trying out the local brews (being a real ale fan!)The last timewe stayed in London I think my son was about 11 years old but now he's old enough to drink so it was good to get out for a pint or three (although my son does not share my taste for real ale andinsisted on drinking some fancy bottled lager). I also showed him the delights of Soho where we ate in a great French restaurant but unfortunately (again not sharing my taste, in music this time!) my sondeclined a visit to Ronnie Scott's. Maybe next time. On the Sunday (when we should have been at Wembley) we had the hottest day of the year so far, so went on a river trip to the Tower of London whichwas fantastic and we walked back into the City. The hotel was good but I found it rather warm, not sure if the air conditioning was working or not but that was only a minor complaint. The room wastidy and clean,the breakfast was excellent and the staff always pleasant and polite (not that we saw much of them!). All in all it was a great trip, we would definitely go back and in fact wish we hadbooked for 3 nights instead of two. Maybe if we make it to Wembley next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre Vincente  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break For The Not So Young

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Mkt Drayton who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great hotel the ROYAL YORK, on Station rd which as its name implies is near to, well, next to the railway station! However our room on an upper floor didn't receive any appreciable noise at all from See More  Read more information the rail operation and the Hotel was very welcoming .The room was good with all the usual additions you would wish for Staff mostly European as seems to be the case these days,were excellent and veryattentive. Food particularly breakfast was great. Only gripe we had really related to the evening meal arrangemnets whereby if you strayed of the table D'hote on to the A la carte a surcharge of £10was imposed [each] which seemed somewhat mean and an attempt to claw back some of the concession allowed on the weekend break of 'first nights dinner included' Generally tho hotel was good value. Ifyou buy a 24 hr ticket on the sightseeing bus allowing you to hop on and off anywhere around the guided area it stops right outside the Hotel, which if you're a bit on the elderly side saves a tidywalk into town!!! York itself is brilliantly lively and we will certainly go again soon. Missed the river boat trip this time but ..next time will definately go on it. The narrow pedestrianised streetsare superb with hosts of small interesting shops and loads of eating places.The sightseeing bus tour [£7each for the elderly] is pretty good value given my earlier comment and is very informative. Getthe bus with the live commentary however as this is much more fun. All in all the best weekend break we've had so far in this country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
 
 

Great Day Out At Blenheim Palace

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

Stayed at Macdonald Bear hotel which was excellent and just a few minutes walk from Blenheim. Palace was beautiful and very intereting to look around. Grounds are absolutely stunning and there was a See More  Read more information craft fayre too. Took the bus to Witney and noticed a frequent bus service to Oxford too. Lovely break, Woodstock is the perfect base for a visit to the Cotswolds   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vickers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22011 - 22020 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 23:54:48

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 23:54:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.