Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
Cafe du Jardin  
Yoshino  
 
 

Hotel Facilities

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Generally Ok for this type of historic building - Spar disappointing due to poor lighting and no jacuzzi. Breakfast needs attention to bring up to the correct standard. Staff good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks Surf Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from York who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wandsworth

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Battersea in Wandsworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barons Court Theatre  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I go to London to visit the Art Galleries and museums, meet up with friends, visit China town, shops and restaurants, but not necessarily to shop. The galleries and mnuseums give free entry, unless See More  Read more information you are going to a specific exhibition. These can be expensive to enter, but there is plenty to see elswhere. I often walk around London just to get the feel of the place, and you can spot littleknown places of interest by doing this. With my OAP bus pass I can get round cheaply, but there is a distinct shortage of free bus maps, unlike underground maps. The hotel was Ok. The room was quitecomfortable and clean, but breakfast was a bit like a rugby scrum, or school dinner being served out, and the choice was not great. The bread was of poor quality, and the only alternative was a large roll.Tea/coffee were ppreprepared in large urns, so tasted stewed.But the location was convenient for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
China Town  
royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dragon China town  
Gourmet Burger Brunswick Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 29/01/09, a customer from Stalybridge who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The Hotel was very good, they had not processed the e-mail from Superbreak that had been sent with our details two weeks beforehand. They appologised and gave us some free parking and drinks as See More  Read more information compensation for a wait to bbok in. The hotel is excellently placed just outside the city walls. We walked round the walls and the minster on one day and discovered lots to do in York. the highlight wasa visit to the Cold war Bunker at Ascomb about 1 mile from the city centre and had a fascinating guided tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Clifford's tower  
Cold War Bunker  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/02/09, a customer from Wallsend who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I took my husband for a short break for his 60th birthday the jersey boys was a fantastic show we had good seats we would definatly do it again. The St Giles Hotel was clean and comfortable and See More  Read more information staff were very pleasant there was also a very good bar for a late night drink   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bohemia Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles Hotel,Bedford Avenue close to Oxford Street. Hotel clean and staff very friendly,service was good. Had a problem with the shower fixed within 30mins.Went down to breakfast in See More  Read more information fancy dress staff didnt complain it was all taken with good humour.Thought we were from some theatre production. Had our photographs taken with the staff all had a good time.Hotel idealy situated forshopping on Oxford Street. AvenueQ,great show,very funny,not one to be missed. Went for my 50th birthday and prebooked table at Covent Garden Grill,Henrietta Street.Ordered set menue3 course dinnerfor £15.Well worth it. Food delicious. Staff also very friendly quick service, provided balloons and birthday cake. We all had a good night. Spent Saturday shopping on Oxford street,walking distancefrom the hotel. Sunday visited the Tower of London,wanted to see the Crown Jewels,well worth the visit. Bought ticket for the tour bus and was able to see all of the sights.So much to do would have likedto have had a longer stay.Booked with Superbreak got a great deal,cant wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
China Town  
London Tour Bus  
Avenue Q Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22001 - 22010 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/06/2017 23:24:14

Last rendered @ 22/06/2017 23:24:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.