Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night in Sheraton Skyline

Stay Date: 25/11/08, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Skyline after a holiday in Spain. Even though the hotel is going through re-furbishment, it didn't spoil the night. The Hotel was excellent and we thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed the one night that we stayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheraton Skyline Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in York

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great view from Hotel of the river and the hotel was in a great position for seeing everything in York without getting in the car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Westmorland Hotel

Stay Date: 24/11/08, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

We had booked an overnight stop on a long car journey. This made the journey much more enjoyable. The rooms were good sized and there was a welcoming log fire. A bonus was the unexpected discount See More  Read more information voucher for the nearby farm shop.The only criticism is that they could not manage toasted brown bread despite offering it but I suppose that all toast is brown when it comes out of the toaster!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We visited Leeds as my brother lives and works there. It was an excellent opportunity to begin our Christmas shopping. The city center offers a great range of shops, many of which are not available See More  Read more information in our home town. (It would have been even better if our room had been ready on arrival despite being after the specified check in time. Had to wait another hour before we could get in there!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vina (Tapas bar)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Kirknewton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel was large and mostly friendly staff, although reception were unable to sort our broken tv in our room. Met up with my brother for a concert and was thrilled by British Museum See More  Read more information but not enough time, so we must return to London, from Edinburgh as soon as possible, in 2009!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Festival Hall  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
Japanese restaurant, Queensgate, Kensington  
Riverside Cafe, Royal Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legacy Botleigh

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Show Weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was good, we slept well. Our room was quite small, but nice. It was a short walk from Southwark, but we also walked from Waterloo once, which took approx 10 mins. Vinopolis was only a 5 min See More  Read more information walk and was very interesting for wine lovers. Bus connections were also good, there was a stop right outside the hotel into Covent Garden. On our last day we did the Globe Theatre tour and then walkedover Millenium Bridge to St. Pauls. Overall, would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Vinopolis  
Globe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Bit of A Rush Trip!

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

As regards the hotel, we were there one minute, then literally gone the next! We arrived at 7.30pm Sunday evening, had a quick bite to eat in the Restaurant, then went straight to bed, as we had to See More  Read more information be up the next morning at 4.00am for a Eurotunnel crossing to France on a 'booze cruise' and Christmas shopping expedition! Ref. the Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone, we had a quick check-in. TheReceptionist was reasonably helpful, could have been a little more forthcoming with information we had to ask her for. Unbeknown to us, the Restaurant closed at 8.00pm, so by the time we got in therewith 10 mins. to spare - the choice of food was non-existent and dried up, but as we did not have to pay for this (we had exchanged it for our breakfast, as we would have to forfeit this due to a veryearly morning departure), we were not too bothered! Felt a little out of it, as the hotel was teeming with 'over 70's'! so went straight up to our room and watched TV! Our room was very basic, but cleanand warm and was ideal for a night's stopover. Would use it again for a similar trip. Our bi-annual trip to France was as exhausting as ever, but a good day out with some good offers in the bag!Thought food and clothes were much dearer than last time though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cite Europe, Calais, France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in Cite Europe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Banwell who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, the staff helpful. The hotel could do with some time and attention.Our bathroom floor was very damaged abd cracked. The breakfast room chairs have given alot of service and need See More  Read more information replacing!! What quests see from their bedroom window should be considered ( out the back) THe hotel was very busy so obviously there is money going in, that could be used on improvments. Pleaseinclude tea making facilities in the bedrooms!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cambridge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Hyde who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 22001 - 22010 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:32:37

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:32:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.