Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant stay at Menzies Hotel, outside Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We were pleased with the facilities as our 14 year old son and his friend were able to play a round of golf on the excellent course and still find energy to play tennis and go swimming in the indoor See More  Read more information pool. Cambridge is wonderful for a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Newmarket Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
Cambridge Italian restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A girly get together in London

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The Novotel was superb. It was very well priced and so convenient with the hotel, Covent Garden, Knightsbridge, the west end and Heathrow all being on the same tube line. Loved the breakfasts and See More  Read more information the sofa bed was actually quite comfortable! We are considering a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sanctuary Covent Garden  
Oliver the musical  
Afternoon Tea at the Grosvenor Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York hotel

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Room was spacious and the extra size king bed was fantastic. The hotel has a spa area but would suggest they reinstate the services such as massage etc See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The grafton is ideally located close to euston station, after a swift check in we found a very nice comfortable room, quite location as requested. We ate our evening meal, reasonabley priced, See More  Read more information excellent staff service both from the bar and waiting on staff. The only down side to the break was the over priced quote I got for wanting to stay an extra night , £175, for the same room I paid £99 forthe previous night. left sour grapes taste when I had already stayed one night , I could maybe accept sat prices to off the street customers to be high, but surely not to an exsisting customer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Drury Lane Theatre - Oliver  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

'Showtime' in London

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was situated just perfectly for a weekend where we went to see a couple of shows. Apart from its location the hotel suited our needs perfectly albeit if our room was a bit on the small side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea FC Stadium Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Shefford who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We spent a very enjoyaable weekend in London recently.The weather was lovely making a trip by river to Greenwich even more special.The Novotel at St Pancras was a great choice, it was so close to See More  Read more information Kings Cross so no problem with luggage on and off public transport.The hotel itself was very good,better than others that I have stayed in in London which have cost more!!!Having an Oyster card madetravelling around the capital easier still.Overall a great weekend which we hope to repeat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Natural History Museum  
River Trip on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
Pizza Express - Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure hotel bankside

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

10 minute walk from London bridge tube/rail station.Lovely clean modern hotel .Friendly efficient staff. Good room over front 7th floor-some noise from road but what else can you expect in a city See More  Read more information centre.Rooms very clean and downstairs for a fantastic breakfast in very trendy restaurant. Very close to borough market-bridget jones's flat etc!.Some nice local pubs and easy trip into city centre ontube to theatre district.We were visiting london for a football match so saturday was show and shopping -sunday was football, husband and i enjoyed both.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tate Modern  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Mountain Ash who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Lovely place to visit. View from room was fantastic. We found a lovely bar by the marina called Vaughans, which was like being abroad when sat outside in the sun. Try Legends for great food with See More  Read more information good prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legends  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Lutterworth who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

would go back again it was in an exellant position for a short break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woburn Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Macdonald Linden Hall, Golf & Country Club in Morpeth (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

my husband &i wanted a overnight stay in a hotel with spa facilities went onto your web site & was very happy with your offer. hotel was excellant food & staff very good hotel very well kept & the See More  Read more information grounds were lovely would recomend a stay we wiil be going again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rothbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21931 - 21940 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 01:50:42

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 01:50:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.