Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Adventure In London!

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Myself and a few friends had decided that we would treat ourselves to a couple of days away after our A level exams had finished. We made a quick decision and decided we would go to London for an See More  Read more information attraction, a show an overnight stay and then shopping! We ended up going to Madame Tussards, which was great fun although a little crowded (despite going during school hours!), and then spent ourafternoon in Regents Park, spontaneously hiring out a pedalo for a great price! We later arrived at our hotel, which was the hotel Lily which was simple, but had everything we needed. That night we went tosee The Jersey Boys, which was absolutely fantastic (any musical fans, or Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons fans this is highly recommended). I slept well at the hotel but I must say our"continental breakfast" was disappointing as we were given toast and jam and that was it. We thought that "continental breakfast" would as least include some croissants?! The next day we spent in Camden Marketand this I highly recommend to any shopper looking for great deals and unique objects! We had planned to go on to Oxford Street, but ran out of money before we got there!! (Camden was much bigger andbetter than we had expected!) We had a fantastic time, with a few trip ups, but I cannot wait to book up and go again! I do recommend finding your way around on the tube as with a day ticket you cantravel most places only costing around £7 for the day. However, on a hot day it is VERY hot! So make sure you have water and don't spend too long down there! Overall I give a 9/10 for the break as awhole as we had a fantastic time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Madame Tussards  
Jersey Boys (Show)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip and Stay in London

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Went to see Jersey Boys for 2nd time in three weeks. Amazing show! Stayed at Novotel at Hammersmith. Good hotel overall but bed really hard and uncomfortable. Took father on this trip for Fathers See More  Read more information Day, went on Thames cruise, Westminster, Changing of Guards, Westminster etc etc. Great time overall!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower London  
Jersey Boys  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Chiquito  
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax In York

Stay Date: 21/06/09, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Had 3 loverly relaxing days with the 3 for 2 offer. First holiday with my new baby so we took him swimming in the pool at the hotel. He loved it made the holiday, lovely weather, great place to go. See More  Read more information The hotel was really close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McArthur Glen Designer Outlet  
York Minster  
Monks Cross Shopping Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I love the place, but sadly i went with someone who had an itinery, what a rip off. Big bus, biggest rip off in my life, didn't see Trafalgar sq, Royal Albert hall, Albert memorial and many other See More  Read more information places. Only saw side of Buck palace. Did see marble arch 6! times. London eye 2nd biggest rip off, didn't find london attractive from above. Restaurants visited were scandalously expensive and addedservice charge without permission. Days hotel, waterloo, good value for money, friendly staff,comfortable rooms and much better breakfast than some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Big Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Navajo Joes, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break In York

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We stayed 3 nights from 23th June 09. 90% of hotel staff very friendly and helpful, especially the Yorkshire and French staff. Public areas of hotel excellent and nice to have a pool in a 3 star See More  Read more information hotel (shower by pool would be good though!). Bedroom disappointing - it was clean and big, but high window gave claustrophobic feel and the decor was really cheap. Breakfast was excellent the first 2days, but on the 3rd day all the healthy foods had run out and weren't replenished. The one evening meal we had in hotel restaurant was overpriced and oversalted. Would stay at Novotel again. Excellentlocation and v. good hotel overall. 1st visit to York and we loved it. Great history, beautiful architecture and so easy to get around. Shops excellent and the people very friendly. We saw anexcellent childrens play at the theatre, and our young son loved trip around York in horse and cart. Great holiday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Railway Museum  
York Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Royal Dragon Chinese (for takeaway)  
Novotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was ideally situated. Clean & tidy room, helpful staff, good breakfast. Went to see Priscilla Queen of the Desert which was great! Spent a fantastic day at Wimbledon! Absolutely See More  Read more information scorching weather. All in all a brilliant few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vegetarian restaurant in Neals Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kenworth Hall, Sheffield

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Good hotel but missed small extras, like a biscuit on the welcome tray! Saturday night meal was very late and we had 4 children! Food good but delayed too long, poss cos of a wedding. Sheffield was See More  Read more information a good location for a variety of ages - 10-76!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield City Centre  
Botanical Gardens  
Chatsworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha  
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant But Too Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer from Goole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

As regular travellers to London we book with Superbreak as the deals on the hotels are very good (we have priced up the cost of booking direct with the hotel and Superbreak are much better value)! See More  Read more information We usually stay at the St. Giles Hotel as it is very central (just around the corner from Oxford Street). The staff at the hotel are very good and the breakfast is brilliant. The only thing is that therooms are quite compact but for a few nights this is not really an issue. The hotel is very clean and well presented, the concierge staff are very helpful and obligeing. When in London the mainattraction for us are the west end shows. I love a good musical, this visit we saw three, Sister Act, Les Miserables and La Cage Aux Folles. I would rank La Cage Aux Folles top of my list as I like acomedy and it was funny yet had a touching side. My boyfreind on the other hand preferred Les Miserables as it was serious with a powerful storyline.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel & were very impressed by the grounds & entrance to however we were not at all happy with our room!! It was extremelly small, & the walls were marked as was the carpet. I See More  Read more information spoke to the receptionist & they very promotly changed our room to one which was absolutly wonderful! Not happy that we had to complain for this to happen though! Also I had made it clear to the hotelthat the stay was for a 30 birthday treat & yet absolutly nothing was made of that at all, not a complimentry bottle of wine, flowers - nothing, which I felt was pretty poor really. Despite these coupleof dissapointments, the weather was fantastic & we did enjoy our break. The hotel had a lovely swimming pool & was generally very clean & well maintained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Perhaps I was at an advantage as I have stayed at the Royal National many times and I like the Hotel. Evening of first night got a voucher to eat free at a number of places, we choose a hotel 50 See More  Read more information metres away. Day 2 got a train and headed to Convent Garden and watched some of the free shows, also watched some free Opera, look in the many shops, then it was time to go to a Theatre, we choose a showcalled Avenue Q, which is very good but not suitable for children. All in all, a most enjoyable 2 nights in London at realative low cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
National Portrait  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savanah Restuarant, Oxford Circus  
Jerk City, Oxford Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21931 - 21940 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:21:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:21:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.