Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and staff were helpful and pleasant. Destination was easy to reach by DLR with at least one change for each venture out! DLR and tubes are so regular that the journey times See More  Read more information didn't really matter to us. The hotel is a two minute walk once your off the DLR. Hotel amenities were good with an ironing room available, bar for food and drinks and we received a 15% off voucher onarrival (although we didn't visit because we were out day and night sight seeing). Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. On a whim we visited a little bar at soho (Barrio's) that had a bandplaying (Tuesday evening) an amazing evening - also a must visit Soho Joes. Stone baked fresh pizzas for £10 and do fresh. Soho was a total stumble but the good and music made it a night that wewon't forget in a hurry!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
V and A wedding exhibition  
Garrick Theatre (Let it Be)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho Joes (Soho)  
Barrio's (Soho)  
Cremerie Creperie (South Kensington)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sight-seeing in London

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock hotel is well located for getting around weather you use the Tube or the Buses. It was very comfortable & clean. Choice of Continental or Full English breakfasts - toast was a bit See More  Read more information soggy but apart from that very enjoyable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'ulvio  
Bella Italia  
Doggett's pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Getaway in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel is not in the greatest of location but was well-equipped and the food was great and the staff very friendly. Ideal for an overnight stop in Manchester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mosi  
Legoland  
Coronation street tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nights stay in London

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel in a twin room. The hotel was clean, the room smart and comfortable and the staff very polite and friendly. Remarkably, for a hotel on such a busy main road, our room See More  Read more information was nice and quiet with no traffic noise. The breakfast was good (although it would have been nice to have a little more choice). I would recommend this hotel as it is good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel comment

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Better sign-posting of floors would have been appreciated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in lovely location

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Sudbury wrote this review.

First impressions; liked Sudbury, got used to the one way system fairly quickly and was impressed with the building, facilities and beautiful location of the Mill Hotel. Welcome with 'free cream See More  Read more information tea' excellent; too much to eat really! Other meals at the Hotel were very, very good; especially happy with breakfast; I understood the other menus had been changed and if you were to have a long stay,maybe the number of choices would have to be repeated. Areas around the hotel site were idyllic for walkers and Suffolk is an interesting & beautiful county. The twin bedded room was well appointed,only slight drawback was a little to hot at night, even though late August proved to be chilly outdoors. Parking was available. Staff always helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
Sudbury Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprised

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer from St. Thomas who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

On first appearance our thoughts were "god what have we let ourselves in for!" Very poor first view of hotel; looked more like a back street taxi office. Left with little choice we went inside to be See More  Read more information met by polite and helpful staff. Received our room key and made our way up to it. Our thoughts still thinking "it's worse than we could have dreamt". Narrow pokey corridors and very small lift didn'thelp. What a surprise to find a clean large comfortable room with large bathroom. Beds were of nice size and a good night's sleep was had. Just goes to show first appearances can bewrong. Would certainly use this hotel again as it's close to most places we like to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the tyburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Overall a very great break -- we will be back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Science Museum  
The Jersey Boys  
Tower Brdge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay at The Palace

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Lovely old hotel. Our room was very spacious but the bathroom a little tired. It was clean though. Did not use pool area as didn't look too inviting. Central to the town. Worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
Indian By Hotel  
room service at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First class on Superbreak deal has changed a lot, not for the better, since October 2012. Meal choice/food poor, filling in sandwiches not great. Paid extra to have executive double room, apart from See More  Read more information extra space in room and separate shower, towels and toiletries were same as normal room, poor. We requested a quiet room, and we got a room at the front of the hotel, again, hence the poor nightssleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Borough Mkt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21851 - 21860 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:37:50

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:37:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.