Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Lincoln break

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel Leisure Club & Spa in Lincoln wrote this review.

Armed forces day and Lincoln festival made for a shopping trip with great entertainment on the streets of Lincoln. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Next Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cannock who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had bril time, hotel was fine, rooms clean only negative was the dining room which resembled a school canteen, food was good though! Used the tour bus to get around and found these really useful. See More  Read more information Theatre show, Jersey Boys, was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum  
Lido Chinnese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Skipton who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My weekend in London was booked through superbreak rail and hotel deal. It was so easy to book and having included oyster cards was so easy to travel to our hotel on arrival in London. The hotel See More  Read more information staff were welcoming. I had to ring superbreak for a query before travelling and the lady who answered the phone was friendly and helpful. I have used superbreak many times before and will do so againfor first class value for money service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel for the price, no problems and checked in very early. We were in London for Wimbledon and really enjoyed it. Would stay at Tavistock again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Red Lion Hotel

Stay Date: 29/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Exmouth who stayed at 3* Brook Red Lion Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Colchester wrote this review.

The room had nothing it said it would have. No iron or hair dryer. Shower was bad no jet went from cold or very hot. Afternoon tea was never offered as was included in price. Breakfast no was around See More  Read more information to take order for over 10 minutes then we had tea and a coffee the milk was off took them 10 minutes or so to change it thee was bits missing of the breakfast no tea spoons and them there was an hairon the beacon. And then when we ask about who to contact to complain know one knew who or a number to give and then leaving the car park pass didn't work. Would never want to stay there again even ifit was FREE   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wirksworth who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ok. Good booking process, will use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hitchin who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

The Hotel Victoria is in a good location for walking around Newquay but is right next to Berties nightclub. We were unfortunate to have a room at the front and had drunken noise until around 3 in See More  Read more information the morning. So no sleep!! Also very slow check in and didn't get to our room until 4.30 even the Legacy representative tried to help then disappeared! The room desperately needed updating, the basinwas worn with a rust mark showing through, the dated dressing table mirror was too low so struggled to dry my hair. We won't be recommending this hotel poor value for money, no breakfast was included.Very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harbour Hotel newquay  
The red Lion pub Newquay  
Offshore Cubert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break in York

Stay Date: 29/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Hotels location was excellent lovely stroll through gardens to city centre. Hotel rated a four star but we would rate it a three. Very nice but a little tired in places. Staff ok but could be See More  Read more information friendlier. Breakfast very tasty but stocks not replenished and cleared away very promptly. Bed was excellent large and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wall  
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Richmond who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived till we left we were made to feel so welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Ripley believe it or not  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Robbie concert

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Longridge who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

The concert was fantastic - the travelodge was 30 seconds away from the venue which made it a perfect place too stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phones 4U Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travel Lodge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21851 - 21860 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:40:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:40:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.