Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34905

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Location was good for getting around London. Hotel staff were very helpful, rooms were spotless and got bed made and towels changed even though we only stayed 2 nights. Only complaint is a small one See More  Read more information having to wait for breakfast to be cooked. And had to ask for plates to put it on. Train was delayed for over 2 hours on return journey but overall a good package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Planitarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adam and eve  
The fig tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Boston who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel decor is particularly tired and in need of some redecoration, however the hotel was better than I expected from the terrible reviews I'd read. The pool facilities were good. Breakfast See More  Read more information could have been better, the coffee was already on the table before we arrived hence it was cold. I have had better breakfasts at similar establishments. Overall we enjoyed our stay despite some minorissues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely Hotel, great for the price. Leisure facilities good, some work needed on changing areas. Staff all really polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel looked tired from the outside, was a bit off putting but once inside it was fine. The atrium was great for relaxing and having a drink. Close to the tube and British museum. We bought an See More  Read more information Oyster card and it was good value. We had a free meal on the first night. It was a carvery, very good choice, friendly staff,so we ate there the second night. It was good value. We left our luggagethere on the last day for £1, which was a great help. The trains were fast and comfortable, but on the way back we were given seats apart, even though there were seats vacant.both journeys wererear facing, which was a bit uncomfortable. On the whole it was a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Warner Bros Studio Tour of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Bros Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn weekend in the capital

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We've stayed at the Royal National at least four times before but it was very,very busy meaning checking in took over 30 minutes. The bathroom was also very small. Nevertheless the hotel is very See More  Read more information well situated, though we are considering the Hotel Russell for next year if its reviews are good. We walked a lot but used our senior bus passes a lot as well. The free boat trip wasappreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guards Museum  
Kenwood House  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house Sicilian avenue  
French Horn and Green Man  
Gar funnels Argyll Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break at Lewes

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Stayed at the White Hart hotel Lewes, great hotel, excellent staff, excellent Breakfast, comfy room with great views, swimming pool and gym excellent used every day of stay free of charge. Hotel is See More  Read more information within walking distance of railway station, the Hotel has it's own secure park car which is also free to use. All in all a excellent friendly and welcoming hotel, love it and can't wait to goback, Thank you to the White Hart Hotel Lewes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Lewes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Lewes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel in Russell Square is very well placed for getting about although if you don't like lifts Russell Square tube station can be rather daunting!! On the bright side Holborn tube station See More  Read more information is only a 5 to 10 minute walk away and there is always the alternative of using the buses which run frequently from nearby bus stops. Having stayed in the hotel on two previous occasions I wasimpressed with the updating of the dining room, the breakfast is good with plenty of choice. The early pre theatre three course dining option is very good value. On a whole this hotel is good value for acentral London Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
Cabernet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe rouge Leicester square  
Belle Italia Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall enjoyable experience hotel was adequate for our requirements breakfast was basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Tower of London  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in London

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel in good location, 5 mins walk to tube. Rooms very clean and modern, buffet breakfast plenty of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful.Oyster card the best way to travel around London. So much See More  Read more information to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Jersey Boys  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raffles  
The Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not one to re visit

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Shore View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Abrupt reception staff not a great start. No food available on sundays again not a great start. Cobwebs and dust in breakfast room come bar come restaurant has a lot to be desired. Staff need to be See More  Read more information trained on how to wipe a table properly. Basic food like yoghurts should be kept cool, bacon should be available at breakfast time. The selection of half cooked fried eggs was not appetising. Coffeewas cheap and bitter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
crown and anchor  
harvester at waterfront  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21851 - 21860 of 34905 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:53:30

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:53:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.