Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Piccadilly Circus  
 
 

London Great Place To Visit

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel - i would stay again but, pillows do need replacing as i wrapped a bath towel around mine and they need to change their website address, as i was looking for the hotel on 66 russell square See More  Read more information and the address should read 56-60 guildhall street - location excellent for local bars and restaurants - but hotel in a very quiet location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tate Modern  
Packaging Museum  
Lion King - The Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

It was a very good value for the price. It was cheap only because there was no window. It was no problem as i used it just to sleep. Good breakfast too!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Seen a few shows wicked was excellant downfall london protests prevented us from doing some things and got caught in oxford street riots but would go back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was full of foreign students from many countries, so was very busy. The students themselves were polite but it was pretty chaotic at breakfact. Most students opting for the 'continental', See More  Read more information whilst we had the full english. The dining room allocated had the ambience of a 'works canteen' but the food etc was fine. Unfortunatelly three of the four lifts at our part of the hotel were 'out oforder', which made it a little difficult esp with no stairs immediate. The location of the hotel, however, near russell square, is very good for access to st pancras station and the theatre district.I think most of the foreign students were also at the two theatres we visited, unfortunately many were perhaps not inspired with 'the lion king' and spoilt the show for others by talking or using handheld media / games units. Overall - we enjoyed our visit to london and will return in the autumn - 2 nights & two shows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - We Will Rock You  
Theatre - The Lion King (Matinee)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Witherspoons - Southhampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had to come to london for a funeral and found the value facilities and ease of doing a Superbreak excellent. As we live in the middle of the countryside and i noted other comments referring to See More  Read more information the noise from the dlr i requested a quiet room and was somewhat disappointed when we were on the side of the hotel facing onto the track. Otherwise it was excellent. I would possibly use the hotelagain but would bring ear plugs or large bottle of wine!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

As there was no windows in the city rooms they where hot rooms and the air con did not blow that much cold out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kylie Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

I was worried about the hotel after reading some bad reports on trip advisor but the room, although in need of refurbishment, was clean, well stocked with towels and toiletries, 2 bottles of water See More  Read more information and a small box of chocolates. I found the large bed quite firm and not particularly comfortable but my husband said he slept well. The staff were polite and helpful. There was some noise from the dlrbut as we were on the 9th floor it was not bad. We had a very tasty pizza delivered very speedily by room service. We went to see mama mia at the prince of wales theatre which was fantastic. We alsowent on a jack the ripper tour by jack-the-ripper-walks which was run as a small group of about 25, and was very interesting and informative. All in all a very good birthday treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
Mama Mia  
Jack-The-Ripper-Walks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

M e n arena great place for kylie concert, hotel good for price, city bedroom needs new decor & bed well worn. Location excellent, print works bars good hardrock cafe friday night live bands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edwards Bar Bar Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tiring But Enjoyable Two Days In London

Stay Date: 30/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Loved the natural history museum and best bit it was free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21841 - 21850 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 13:13:32

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 13:13:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.