Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Day London Break

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel and the rnh suited us (6) fine, rooms are ok although ones overlooking main road tend to be noisy (traffic & revellers), we only had lunch on 1st day in pavillion See More  Read more information and it wasn't the best food but prices were very reasonable. Ideal location for visiting London, would probably stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Holiday 2011

Stay Date: 26/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel was well placed for the railway station - right next door and also just a 5 minute walk from the town centre. Rooms were a bit dated, but otherwise comfortable & clean. The museum across the See More  Read more information road from the clifford tower was value for money. We were in there for hours. Of particular interest in the museum was the replica victorian street complete with shops, houses, & people, however, thiscertainly would not be a place for very young children as there are lots of steps & pushchairs are not permitted. Bettys tea room located in little shambles is a must. Try the 'fat rascals' warmedthrough and served with butter - delicious!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
York Minster  
Clifford Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akkabar Indian Restaurant  
The Lion & The Lamb Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Great Days In London

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Visit was primarily for the chelsea flower show, which was fantastic. Decided to make a few days of it and visited a number of places using the london pass. A 3 day pass worked out very good value. See More  Read more information Also took a trip on the london eye which gave some great views, but i feel is a little expensive for the time you get. Other places we visited were: tower bridge (ok, but not great), national maritimemuseum (pretty good), westminster abbey (great place but very busy), london bridge experience (great fun), churchill's wartime britain (ok).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Bateaux Dinner Cruise  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Race Trip

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Great two days plus full on entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Brighton Race Course  
Hove Greyhound Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
Hove Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down Memory Lane To London.

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

By train from poole dorset. For 3 days, stayed at national hotel, did sightseeing by open bus poured with rain but enjoyed it. London eye brilliant, saw lion king & wizard of oz. Both shows See More  Read more information excellent. We had a great time....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Sightseeing By Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers  
Pub By Lyceum  
Gullivers By Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London From Underground

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Beneath the busy streets above, we made our journeys to the places where our needs were met. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the tavistock hotel which had a great view over tavistock square and was ideally located for transport around london. Good basic hotel for short breaks we visited the chelsea flower See More  Read more information show and had lunch on a thames cruise which were both excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Lunch On The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Trip.

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was what you would expect for the price - clean and comfortable without being flashy in any way. The breakfast was very poor value for money. It doesn't hurt to use better producta cooked See More  Read more information properly. Good location for getting around from including on foot for the able bodied. War museum on the doorstep which was very good. Took in two evening shows - both brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embassy Of Texas, Pallmall  
Leabanese Restaurant, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The 70th Birthday Break

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have just returned from our Superbreak to london to celebrate my husbands 70th. We started with lunch at the ritz (where else) then we stayed at the president hotel, russell square. The hotel was See More  Read more information good, beds and pillows so comfortable, unfortunately the 1st night was very noisy, a disco outside which i must admit finished at 12 o'clock so not too bad, but due to the close proximity to ahospital it was very noisy all night with emergency vehicles using their sirens!! 2nd night not a problem. War horse excellent. The breakfast at the president is excellent and we also had the pre dinnercarvery the 2nd night which was really good value. We will definetly use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Theatre...Warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Falcon Hotel Stratford

Stay Date: 26/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Always stop here when going to an rsc play in stratford. One minute from the theatre. Helpful staff, good sized rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21841 - 21850 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:26:42

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:26:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.