Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Very Pleasing Break

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Visited York for a few days inbetween christmas and the new year staying at the royal spa hotel. Arrived by train, out of the station straight into the hotel, excellent location. Our room was not See More  Read more information ready as we had arrived early. This was no problem, we left our luggage and went to explore York. On returning to the hotel our room was ready, we settled in and ventured to the pool, steam, sauna roomfor some r and r, it was lovely well worth a visit. That evening our package included a meal within the hotel, which was a real treat, the food was lovely. After a good nights sleep, in our mostcomfortable room we spent the day in York. Another lovely meal was had at a french restaurant (sorry can't remember its name but was near the Jorvik centre). All in all a lovely break, would recommendhotel, location and York any time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went On The Ghost Walk Meeting At The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Ideal for tube station. Making sight seeing easy. Downside was noise of police sirens from police station opposite on new years eve. Not hotels fault. Good choice of breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
New Years Eve Fireworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navajo Joe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough The Great

Stay Date: 31/12/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

I used to holiday in Scarborough when I was a child so I was looking forward to returning with my children. Hotel was right on the seafront and Scarborough has so many things to do and great places See More  Read more information to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Walkers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap Break!

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newmarket wrote this review.

The trip was intended as a nice get away around christmas with my girlfriend. She found the deal online, £59ea for 2 nights, including dinner on first night and breakfast both morning. The hotel was See More  Read more information nice, room clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. Dinner was very good, and couldn't believe it was included, the steak i had was cooked really well. We didn't do much as we just wanted a lazyday and some shopping in cambridge. The room overlooked the courtyard and the only complaint was that you could hear anyone walking (and in some cases pushing what sounded like trolleys of plates!)accross the yard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Shopping  
Newmarket Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break For Wifes 40th Birthday

Stay Date: 31/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

The hotel was impressive as we drove up the private driveway. Staff on reception were friendly and when we went to room the toilet seat was broken, sink plug stuck down, shower door wouldn't shut See More  Read more information properly and temporary heater in room as central heating was not working in room. Complained to management and they upgraded us to executive wing which was lovely. Highly reccommend this hotel. Thehotel needs a bit of care in rooms (bleach required around bath sealant to remove mould) and a lick of paint. Minor complaints and we will be going back..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Had 3 Course Meal In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill 2 Days In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Ideal hotel, we normally stay at the sister hotel 'roundhouse' but 'britannia' had a very good offer to stay. Room was ok but smelt of smoke and no main light in the room we were on the ground floor See More  Read more information unfortunately right outside our room window was the hotel skip full of rubbish, not a very appealing sight! The buffet style meals were excellant and facilities very good. The hotel location isideal, quiet (except for the noisy neighbours at midnight and hotel early morning staff at 6 am) but easy for a short walk to the shopping centre, beach walks etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Theatre, 'Cinderella Pantomine'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Break During Christmas/New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it was not too far from home but enough to feel we had been away. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant has a lot of character and the food for See More  Read more information evening meal and breakfast was very good. The hotel was very relaxing. We did however move room, as the first allocation was a very business use type room. We then moved into the main part of the hotelwhere the room had more character. Our only negative thought on the room is that the bathrooms are very tired looking and when mentioned to the receptionist I believe the bathrooms are due forrefurbishment soon. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future particularly during this time of year as the room rate was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 08/01/11, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 2* Britannia Nottingham Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Our weekend break was to visit friends who appear in the Christmas panto in Nottingham. We have used this hotel several times, and although the hotel is very 'tired' looking and in need of some tlc See More  Read more information the bedding and towels were fresh & clean, breakfast was good value for money- as was the price of our stay. We use the hotel becasue it is an excellant location for shopping, restaurants and thetheatres which we visit-also the discounted parking at the nearby car park was very welcome!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Playhouse  
Theatre Royal Pantomine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stage Door Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Architecture  
Canal/River  
Greek Restaurant  
Oldie Worldie Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek  
 
 
 

Showing 21841 - 21850 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 03:07:46

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 03:07:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.