Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 nights 3 days in London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the travel lodge, Covent Garden, great location central for all shows etc and only 1 mile from Westminster. We asked for adjacent rooms, quiet rooms and 1 double, 1 twin room and got See More  Read more information everything we asked for. I had forgotten to print our tickets for the London Eye, no problem all sorted by the staff at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
River Cruise  
Madam Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel room was top notch clean and cosy and reception was very good. Breakfast was very good and waiters were very helpful. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Buckingham Palace  
histor museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab trip to London

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cheadle who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, staff were really helpful and friendly, room was ideal for a family. Breakfast was perfect and well organised. The location of the hotel was great for getting around to all See More  Read more information attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning views of Windermere

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Last minute stay at Beech Hill Hotel. Stunning views of Lake Windermere. Stayed in room 2 with a lovely seating terrace looking across the lake. Some areas in need of attention- leak as you go See More  Read more information through to the block of rooms we stayed in, stair carpets bit worn. Our room was lovely with king size bed. Breakfast was good. Our 2nd stay here. Parking can be a problem when really busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Lake  
The apple pie cafe  
Garden Centre ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

An excellent couple of days break in pleasant surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vicarage Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun 2 days at Legoland

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Great hotel for a family of 4 after a fun, tiring day at Legoland. Very spacious room, friendly hotel staff at the reception, bar & restaurant. Choose to eat at the hotel restaurant as kids were so See More  Read more information tired to go out again, good thing we did as kids eat free when purchased with an adult meal. They had a buffet meal for kids, but sadly my boys only want nuggets & fish fingers. Went back to thestaff, I ordered fish fingers & nuggets & willing to pay for them as it is not in the menu, but staff said no. The chef agreed to cook them for my boys for free. Also buffet breakfast included- had a fulltummy before heading back for our family 2nd day at Legoland. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Co.Durham who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice hotel. Had to walk to get to hop on-hop off bus. Bit far out from attractions and no underground nearby. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Pimlico near Victoria. Excellent hotel. The hotel is two minutes walk from the nearest underground station and is ideally placed for visiting the main tourist See More  Read more information sites. The Pimlico area is a quiet area which meant no evening noise and a good nights sleep. The hotel rooms were perfectly adequate - if you are looking for luxury, spacious accommodation then this isnot the hotel for you. However the rooms were spotlessly clean and freshly decorated. Breakfast was self service but a good selection and always fresh. I would definitely return to this hotel againas it was in an ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
V&A Museum  
Mamma Mia Theatre Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was slightly smaller than we expected but was in pristine condition. The staff were excellent in every way and we cannot find a fault with their service. The hotel has the perfect See More  Read more information location for getting anywhere in the city. Breakfast was amazing with great choices and tastes for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time at Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Amazing time at Harry Potter World. Hotel was fine; a little tired in places but fine for a night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese rest near hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2171 - 2180 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:18:07

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:18:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.