Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Blackwell Grange Hotel is a traditional Hotel 20 minutes walk from the centre of Darlington. My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed the Saturday night of the Easter Bank Holiday Weekend. We See More  Read more information paid £20 for an upgraded room in the old part of the hotel, which was well worth it - the room was huge with a super king size bed and a sofa bed for my son. The large TV was great and there was freeWiFi. There is a small swimming pool with Jacuzzi and separate male and female saunas. We had a full English Breakfast with Croissant, toast, fruit and cereal all available, it was all excellent. Staffwere all very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowes Museum  
Darlington  
Hurworth Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good bank holiday in Bowness

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

I can heartily recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on the Green at Russell Square. Although the bedroom was small, the hotel was excellent with everything you need, great decor and fantastic service. The hotel is within 4 See More  Read more information minutes walk of Russell Square tube station and 10 minutes walk from Oxford Street. Another 10 minutes puts you in the heart of Soho and theatreland. Great hotel, great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
The Committments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in Winchester

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

Our Hotel more than exceeded our expectations. The room we had was first class, and the decor throughout the Hotel was great. Both my wife and myself needed to get away for a few nights, and were See More  Read more information fully refreshed when we returned home. The breakfasts are excellent! We will certainly return for another break there in the near future and would recommend the hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Winchester Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Mr SO Chinese Restaurant  
Cart and Horses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Break

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Valley who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (Family Half Board Offer) in Daventry wrote this review.

Stayed at Saverton Park Hotel, on arrival room ready and very large which was excellent as we had our two grandchildren with us. We were able to use the pool straight away and staff were very See More  Read more information friendly. The windscreen of my car got damaged on the way down and the reception staff were very helpful allowing me to use the reception phone to contact my insurance firm. Warwick Castle was excellent andwould recommend it to anyone. The break was organised by Superbreak and everything was spot on with no problems. I would recommend superbreaks for this type of short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury relaxation with great service

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

The staff are the thing that make this hotel stand out. They are professional, and accommodating all the way. Nothing is too much trouble. The grounds are wonderful, take a walk on one of the See More  Read more information recommended trails. The bedroom we had was large and comfortable. Ground coffee and an assortment of teas. A turn down service, heated towel rail and wonderful Molton Brown products, plus a HUGE bed - weboth has a fantastic nights sleep. Breakfast was buffet, but full English on offer and lots to choose from. The Spa has a decent sized pool you can actually swim in. We can't wait to go back - greatvalue for money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anderida  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice commute to shops, restaurants and public transport

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Walking across the footpath bridge to shops and the easy access to public transport was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Easter Day in London

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was ideal for what we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Abingdon who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the Dolby Hotel in the Docks area - a great location for visiting the new museums on the waterfront and taking the ferry from the Pier Head. The hotel itself is fantastic value, See More  Read more information spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. In fact we found the people of Liverpool in general very friendly and helpful and can definitely recommend a short break in Liverpool for other stressedsoutherners like us! We loved the Tate and the new Liverpool museum - well-worth a visit to get a flavour of the history of Liverpool and the character of the liverpudlians. We'd also recommend visitingthe cathedrals: even if you are not believers they are both breathtaking works of architecture. But there are also great shops, Beatles tours (a bit pricey for our budget, but if you are big fans...)and of course the football if you stay during the season. For cheap eats, head for Bold Street in the City Centre. For a great few days away from it all, head for Liverpool!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Cavern Club  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Philharmonic Pub  
Johnny English Fish & Chips  
Wok & Go noodles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fabulous 2 days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restuarants  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bentleys  
Nobu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2171 - 2180 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:43:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:43:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.