Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
St James Park  
V & A Museum  
O2 Titanic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant, Fulham  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chapraya  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Bar & Grill, Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
 

Preston Round And About

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

Living in Scotland with a husband working in south wales the preston area becomes a great half way weekend meeting point.We both arrived just in time to enjoy an excellent steak and grill dinner See More  Read more information before retiring. The following morning started off wet so a leisurely breakfast, folowed by saturday kitchen on the room tv then a lovely cup of coffee in the lounge then out for a drive.Lytham st anneshad been recommend by the barman, the sun came out, we found an antique and collectors fair where we picked up a few nice pieces of glassware and had a lovely walk along the front in the sunshine.Fans of nigel haworths cooking and the ribble valley inns we then headed to whalley to the three fishes but arriving too early for evening meal we contined over to broughton to the bull, a lovely driveand ecellent pub fayre with friendly service. The following morning we visited clitheroe and wandered around a car boot sale before heading our seoperate ways.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antique/Collector Fair Lytham  
Clitheroe Car Boot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bull At Broughton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends And Relatives

Stay Date: 04/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We used the hotel as a base to visit friends in Twickenham and Putney both of which can be reached by regular buses from the stop outside the hotel. Many of the hotel rooms overlook an inner See More  Read more information courtyard but ours unfortunatley looked out over some temporary office buildings which made the balcony a bit of a waste of time. Overall though good value at the Superbreak weekend rate we paid of £80 pernight. We would stay there again. Richmond park is within walking distance and is great for short or long walks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal In Upper Richmond Road Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In The (Financial) City

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

I travelled with my youngest daughter aged 9 by train to london. For her that was an adventure. We selected the international hotel at canary wharf on both price and the fact it had a swimming pool. See More  Read more information The room was good, clean and comfortable and the pool and leisure facilites great value for a couple of pounds. Although canary wharf is a bit out of the way its very modern with some great valuerestaurants and bars if you want them. Travel into the city was easy and again exciting by catarmaran approx 5 minutes away. This took us direct to the eye in less time than a tube would and was a farmore interesting journey viewing the city from the thames. Recommended location and hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The jorvik hotel has an excellent location especially during the day when you can walk throughthe museum gardens straight to the city centre. The hotel was a little impersonal but the room was very See More  Read more information nice. The cooked breakfast was excellent but a poor choice of cereal and very disappointing to have no fruit available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Art Gallery  
Fairfax House York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Bettys  
Cafe Concerto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Roundhouse Hotel

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Weekend break at the roundhouse hotel, part of the britannia group, we have stayed at the britannia hotel just along the road and had no complaint, so when this sister hotel was advertised at a See More  Read more information higher rating 3* we had greater expectations, we were very dissapointed the room was old and in need of a refurb, the beds were old and uncomfortable, paper hanging off walls, bathroom room smelt damp.Restaurant, more like canteen, food very poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Shopping  
Went To Sanbanks For A Walk, Beautiful Nice Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holgate Hill

Stay Date: 04/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Overall a nice clean hotel staff were nice and helpfull asked for adjoining rooms my 72 year old mother in law was put at one end of hotel on the top floor my wife and myself at the other we got See More  Read more information moved closer after asking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
N.R.M  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21781 - 21790 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:56:06

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:56:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.