Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Atelier De Joel Robouchon  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend Break.

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western York Pavilion Hotel (Half Board Offer) in York wrote this review.

Harkers bar in the city centre was very good, but spolit by the constant stream of people collecting money for various charities. They should not be allowed in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

An overnight stay at the Radisson Edwardian hotel in Covent Garden. Easily accessible and a good location. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was ok but not very big. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Fortune Theatre And Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
Sophias Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great London Short Break

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Hotel staff were generally very helpful, and the food was excellent. Room was compact but comfortable, and Thistle Barbican was handily situated for transport links yet quiet. The 'lion king' at the See More  Read more information lyceum theatre was amazing - would appeal to all ages! Strada restaurant in Tavistock Road, Covent Garden was brilliant, great service and lovely staff with excellent food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Tour Bus  
Lion King Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing Throughout Lincolnshire

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

Just visiting relatives and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Modern  
South Bank  
Attended 5 Plays/Shows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Cafe  
Cafe Opp Duke Of Yorks Theatre  
Italian Opp Theatre Royal Haymarket  
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 23/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor (2 Nt Offer & 1 Nt Dinner with Wine) in Maidenhead rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Wheel  
Thames Boat Cruise  
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Windsor  
 
 

Overnight In Dover

Stay Date: 24/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

My partner and I spent just 1 night in Dover pre-cruise. We arrived early in the afternoon and had a good walk about the town before taking a taxi to the hotel as we knew the fare to the Ramada was See More  Read more information about £8. Despite this cost we returned to the town in the evening to have a meal at Cullin's Yard which we thoroughly enjoyed both for the excellent food and the atmosphere. Our hotel room was wellequipped though the bathroom door kept banging whilst we had the window open and the bath itself was very narrow. We thought we might have been disturbed by traffic noise as we overlooked the car parkbut this proved not to be the case and the bed was comfortable. The following morning we had time to visit Dover Castle and take the fascinating tour of the secret wartime tunnels before walking backinto the town which took rather longer than the 10 minutes the taxi driver had advised us to allow - more like 30 minutes! Overall our visit was very enjoyable especially as the weather was fine. Themain drawback was that the hotel was so far out of the town which seemed a great pity when there was a large seafront hotel standing empty. We would definitely have preferred to stay there if it hadbeen open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cullin's Yard, Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/08/10, a customer from St. Andrews who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
 

Short Break In York Area

Stay Date: 25/08/10, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Relaxed with my wife over a good meal and drink, service was very good as was the food, breakfast was also very nice. Room was clean, though the view was rubbish looking over restaurant roof and See More  Read more information side of another building opposite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21781 - 21790 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:47:45

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:47:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.