Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Ashmolean Museum Oxford City  
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend In The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My wife and i enjoyed a very pleasant bank holiday weekend in the cotswolds. We stayed for two nights b & b at the ettington chase hotel with dinner on the first night. The hotel was superb and the See More  Read more information meal on the saturday night was excellent. The room was large and very comfortable and clean with all ameneties at hand. We would revisit this hotel. Geoff and janice wilkinson newark, notts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
The Village Of Morton In The Marsh  
The Village Of Stowe On The Wold  
The Village Of Broadway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Hotel Broadway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Short Break

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Really nice break - our two 11-year old girls loved the facilities especially the pool!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford - Harry Potter Guided Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Down The Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break Visit to Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Horwood house hotel - overall good rooms were of a good size but a bit tired, pool was cold as were the showers. Breakfast was good, grounds very pleasant, location good to get about especially to See More  Read more information get into mk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aylesbury  
Milton Keynes  
Buckingham  
The Bull Hotel Winslow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bull Hotel Winslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Radisson Edwardian (Oxford Street) Afternoon Tea  
Hoxton Apprentice  
 
 

Short Break In Essex

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Marygreen Manor in Brentwood rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Nag  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dr Who Experience  
Big Bus Tour  
Natural History Museum  
Wizard Of Oz, Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed for two nights, a basic "dormitory" hotel. The room was clean - the bathroom cleaner than many more expensive hotels. But..The tv was not working, and we found the room very noisy from See More  Read more information traffic as it faced the main street. No air conditioning meant we had to have the window open. Breakfast was "cafeteria" in syle, we had to wait in line on one day, but the food was well cooked andplentiful. The staff were obviously very busy, but were courteous. The hotel was well situated for us, close to the british museum and within walking distance of covent garden and leicester square - as ourdaughter dislikes the tube. However would hesitate to book again due to the road noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Weekend Treat

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We travelled by rail in first class (far cheaper on a sunday especially now as they offer a free meal/drinks/snacks) from grantham to kings cross, we were delayed by an hour due to a chinese lantern See More  Read more information on the line !! so i would suggest you give yourselves ample time in which to travel. We arrived in canary wharf shopping centre with no time to spare & had to get a taxi to the hotel as the securityguard told us it was at least a 30 min walk. The taxi cost £4.40, no traffic & only a 5 - 10 min drive. The hotel looked very impressive, clean & the reception staff were very efficient. We had bookeda suite as a treat & overall it was very nice to have a london hotel room with space. With a little bit more thought it could have been a more pleasureable experience. A few minor gripes, the roseshower head was directly above & it was impossible to have a shower without wetting your hair, whilst in the bath the fabulous lotions & potions were attached to the wall & trying to twist round wasslighty uncomfortable. As someone who wears make up there was no mirror with a light and a power socket, as the room was fairly dark anyway it made putting on your make up slightly difficult. As the roomwas £200 plus, I expected a selection of teas/coffee/hot choc/biscuits etc i was disappointed to find no biscuits/hot choc & only the bare essentials. There was however a bottle of still water in theroom. The room had a slight fusty smell & i did wonder if it was worth the extra money. Would i book a suite there again - probably not. The breakfast was by far not the best, as someone who stays inhotels a far amount it did not rate at all. The apple juice seemed to have been watered down, the toaster was a normal household one & with several people trying to use it at once, some got burnt.The black pudding was cooked to death & some items had run out completely. Cutlery had to be taken from other tables & just generally a lack of choice & quality. For a bank holiday monday it was quietso i am not sure how it would be on a normal weekend. The blackwall tube station was approx 5-10 min walk & after the first time it was easily found. The hotel was slightly further out than i wouldnormally have stayed. Overall ok stay but definately not worth the extra for a suite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's, Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon Lta Tour  
 
 
 

Showing 21781 - 21790 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:22:30

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:22:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.