Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Evening At The O2 London

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at travelodge docklands for one night after roger waters the wall show. The hotel offered cheap and cheerful accommodation and was in easy reach of the o2 via the dlr. I would use this hotel See More  Read more information again for another show. I was impressed with the o2 venue, the acoustics were superb. Daytime was spent around greenwich market which was a good day out in its self.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Roger Waters The Wall @ The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter De Wits @ Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Loved pjs food very good and service excellent. Did a lot of walking down by the embankment also some shopping, been a few times before so seen most of the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Marks And Spencer  
Pjs Bar And Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away From Kids

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel and the full use of the spa was a perfect break with just an evening out for dinner and the following day a trip to the westend. The hotel is situated in a quiet spot but not far away from See More  Read more information the facilities off sloane square. It is a high standard hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value For Money!

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Good hotel for the money. The quality of the food was excellent although the restaurant was slightly lacking in atmosphere. Excellent breakfast host. Lovely weekend all in all. Only 1 pub in the See More  Read more information village and we chose not to go there as overpriced. The houndshill inn in about 3 miles away and more of a proper pub than fancy 'gastro' nonsense. Pub grub. Our room was near the main entrnace which wasfine on night one but it is a smokers gatering place which wasn't too welcome at 3am (functions on the saturday). Enjoyed swims and jacuzzi too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roger Waters At The O2

Stay Date: 18/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Had stayed here before on previous visits to o2 a couple of years ago. Well located near mainline & dlr stations & for buses (or waterferry) to o2. However hotel is a little tired for the price - See More  Read more information bathroom very small (good shower though), aircon not working & window didn't open beyond an inch or so. But as only staying the one night, and late back anyway, managed to cope ok. Next time will find anewer hotel nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 For Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport -15 Days Plus

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel is good, facilities appear fine and on site cat park was good also. The hotel is a few minutes by taxi to the airport. Will be staying here again next time I fly from manchester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Anniversary Trip

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

I had organized a trip to london with my cousin to see roger waters perform "the wall" was 30 years since we saw pink floyd perform their new album in earls court in 1980. We stayed at the ramada See More  Read more information docklands and were very happy with the hotel was just perfect for a trip to the 02 would have been a bit far out for travelling in and out of central london on say a 3/5 day holiday but brilliantlysituated for a concert at the 02 on a 1 or 2 night break. We had the twin room which was a good size and had an adequate bathroom and have to say the breakfast was superb, self-service, with a greatchoice from fruit juices, fruit salads, various cereals and a full english breakfast as to your taste.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great For Golf

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa in Tarporley (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

Our main reason for choosing this hotel was to play golf. When we arrived there was no-one on reception and no call button while we were waiting a member of staff passed by and although it was See More  Read more information obvious we were waiting just ignored us - eventually i had to go and find a member of staff in the bar to come and help us. Once we got to our room it was very clean and quiet - it was also very spacious -the only thing lacking was a view we overlooked the carpark! recpetion was keen to make sure we used the inclusive leisure facilities - a pool, 2 steam rooms 2 saunas and an ice room all were verywell maintained and clean great way to unwind. We found the bar menu for the evening to be very limited but there are a number of great pubs nearby so good excuse to get out and explore the area. Wewere very impressed with the championship golf course - staying at the hotel gives you preferential rates and we were able to book a very early tee-time so practically had the course to ourselves for thefirst 9 holes. It was well maintained and beautifully landscaped making it a pleasure to play on - although some very tricky water hazards. Loved the cabins on the course with toilets and vendingmachines - and the mobile vending buggy who came round with food and drinks. We will certainly be back here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Hawkstone Follies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rsing Sun, Tarporley  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/05/11, a customer from Switzerland who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lion King Weekend

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president hotel was in a superb location close to russell square and the tube. The only downside was the breakfast that was dire and not helped by being so crowded. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21781 - 21790 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:46:49

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:46:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.