Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Very good value and location. We will return soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester 2 days

Stay Date: 06/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was good but the heating was far to high in the evening for a small single room and the shower is poorly constructed so that water goes everywhere.Other than that good value although could See More  Read more information be a bit cheaper.Breakfast was good although more veggie options be nice..mayra at the reception was so helpful and friendly and made the visit great as i was a solo traveler.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Hotel needing some tlc

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

We stayed at the palace hotel Buxton for my husbands birthday and were given the chance to upgrade tons bigger room on arrival, which we did. Our room (323) was large and spacious but he bathroom See More  Read more information was very dated and it was only after I had had a drink from the tap water that I read in the guest services book not to drink the tap water, surely there should be a sign by the taps not to drink thetap water. The hotel interior was very palatial and so I could forgive the cracks in the ceilings and tired decor, the staff were fantastic, in the restaurant and will on reception, I would visit hishotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion theatre  
Buxton water  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

/birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Ives who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The first room we were offered smelt and was very very small. Having phoned Superbreak we were changed rooms which was ok. There was another party at the hotel which were incredibly noisy into the See More  Read more information early hours. We had to call reception and eventually got to sleep. Aside from that it was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Selfridges  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Chockywockydoodah  
criterion picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion King in London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent break in London. Hotel very close to all attractions. We were able to walk to and from the city centre. Having an Oyster card made the travelling we had to do easier, and economical. We See More  Read more information will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buck House  
Parliament  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Was just that Great

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

A good all round break and I would defintely stay at the Days Inn Wetherby again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yum Yum  
Red Lion  
Le Bon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Diamond Anniversary

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hythe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Celebrate a Diamond Wedding anniversary in London with family. Hotel was in a superb location for all the family to meet up. Restaurant was good, breakfast was eggcelent! Real fried eggs in See More  Read more information abundance and great bacon. Close to Theatres made it easy to get out at night. Live music in the hotel bar added to the ambiance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hollin Hall Short Break

Stay Date: 09/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Lovely little hotel nicely tucked away, peaceful and quiet just what we were looking for! Bedrooms were an adequate size and had everything in them that we needed! My only gripe was that although See More  Read more information HUGE our bed was two mattresses pushed together which was slightly uncomfortable, but I can sleep just about anywhere so didn't bother me too much! The staff were all great, and the young lad on the baron the 9th of Feb was excellent, as was the young girl in the restaurant on the 10th of feb! Could do with a bit of sprucing up, but overall good state of repair!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The situation of the President Hotel in Russell Square is most convenient for our arrival into Euston Station. We walked from station to hotel and on check in were made most welcome, hassle See More  Read more information free. We were politely informed that as the hotel restaurant was being refurbished, we would be breakfasting in the Imperial Hotel next door. In fact the hotels connect internally and we were able to walkacross the lobby into the Imperial dining room. We walked to Covent Garden, 10 minutes easy stroll, and enjoyed the buzz there before going to Rules in Maiden Lane, the oldest restaurant in London,with excellent service and menu. We were near to our theatre in the Strand, after our pre theatre dinner. We walked back to the President afterwards, feeling quite safe among the happycrowds. Breakfast next day was in an extremely busy dining room due to both hotels using it, and buffet service. The waiters were attentive, in spite of the crowds, although we have had better breakfasts, freshlycooked to order The receptionist allowed us to leave our luggage, at 50p per case, for the rest of the day. We then visited the Museum of London, to see the Cheapside Hoard of magnificent jewels fromthe 16th century We treated ourselves to icecreams before catching out train home at 5pm. An enjoyable weekend, well arranged by Superbreak. We shall book with them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Vaudeville Duck House  
Museum of London Cheapside hoard  
Harrods ice cream parlour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Maiden Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in Feb

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I went with 3 friends. The trip was booked because we wanted to see a westend show. I went with 3 friends. Train from Darlington was on time & an excellent service. We arrived at our hotel in London See More  Read more information around dinner time. The hotel was clean, tidy & central in London. We seen all the main sights of London by foot, the eye, Buckingham palace, Downing Street & Big Ben. The show we seen was TheBodyguard which was superb. We also went to the ice bar & did some shopping on oxford street & harrods. The train home was delayed due to the adverse weather. We have a great time and will be booking ournext trip soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
London Ice Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21761 - 21770 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 13:18:38

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 13:18:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.