Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was comfortable and suitable for a short stay. The dining facilities were good and provided us with a good breakfast to start the day and an early evening meal before going out to the See More  Read more information theatre. An excellent location for getting around town with both a tube station and bus stops close by. We spend much of the Saturday and Sunday watching the Ride London cycling events.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Verdi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed on Russell Square at the Royal International Hotel, adequate facilities, with full English breakfast. Tried both dining rooms, carvery and Indian buffet, both good value for money, (the first See More  Read more information evening meal was free!) Good location for tube and used Oyster card, so getting around was easy. Went to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo, which was absolutely fantastic. Took the Thames RiverCruise, saw most of the sights around Westminster (London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, The Shard, London Bridge, etc etc. Visited Oxford and Regent Street and Camden. Brill 3 days and 2 nights,can't wait to visit again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
wicked theatre trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prezzo near camden garden  
royal international indian restaurant on russell square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Excellent one night break at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith, fun sightseeing (shame about the queues) at the London Eye, fantastic show - Charlie and the Chocolate Factory- and child See More  Read more information friendly exploration at the Natural History Museum, great stuff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Theatre, Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Wellington Street  
Natural history museum restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Just returned from a very enjoyable 3 day break in York and our stay at the Burn Hall Hotel was excellent. We had a family room as we were with our twin 12 year old boys, and it was a really See More  Read more information refreshing change to have interconnecting rooms rather than being crushed into the same room as is the norm with hotels these days, the boys had their own space which we all enjoyed! Staff at the hotelwere very attentive and helpful, and a credit to the hotel. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night, on the SuperBreak 'first night dinner included' deal. In reality this does in fact meanan allowance of £20 per adult and £10 per child towards the meal, however we all had main courses and puddings (with our children choosing off the adult's menu rather than the children's menu becausethey eat more than we do these days!) And at the end all we had to pay was an additional £12 on top of the allowance. The food was of excellent quality, very large portions, and we would never havemanaged three courses! Breakfast was the usual hotel buffet style, but again of good quality with a wide selection of both cooked and cereal/continental options, including a very passable fresh fruitsalad. The only issue we had with the hotel, and it's a minor one, is that the WiFi is useless. They advertise free WiFi but the reality is that it is very patchy at best. In this era, witheveryone so dependent upon various mobile devices, it is becoming more and more important for people to have good WiFi - especially if you have two 12 year old boys who seem to be incapable of functioningwithout it! I do think the hotel would be well advised to invest in a decent WiFi system. Certainly if I had been staying at the hotel on business I would have been far from happy about the lack ofconnectivity. We visited York on all three days, choosing to use the Park and Ride system on the second day to save on the cost of parking (which, be warned, is at least £2.40 per hour and can be moredepending on where you park). We would definitely recommend it - £5.80 return for two adults (children under 16 are free) - it took less than 15 minutes to get in to the city centre and the buses goevery few minutes. Bettys Tea Rooms, although a bit expensive, is a 'must-do' just for the experience. Oh, and avoid Bella Italia like the plague. I won't go into more detail here because it'sa very long story, but suffice it to say that we have never had such a bad experience ever, and will certainly not be returning to that restaurant! We visited the York Castle Museum - excellentvalue at £10 per adult and again children are free (I do wish more attractions would adopt this policy!) - and spent a very enjoyable two and a half hours looking at the wide variety of exhibits. We alsowent to the Railway Museum which even if you are not particularly into trains is still very interesting and FREE to visit, and again you can easily spend a couple of hours just wandering around. Ahigh 'thumbs up' to Burns Hall for a very pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London sightseeing for free

Stay Date: 02/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was brilliantly sited for access to tube stations, choice of places to eat and shop, and situated in a very pleasant area of London. Staff were helpful and the room we stayed in on fourth See More  Read more information floor was good. So many places to visit, we generally chose to wander the amazing free, sometimes off the beat tracks, and pretty much saw everything we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Camden Lock  
Postman's Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Queensway  
Banana Tree  
Persian restaurant Westbourne Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location as it was only a 10 minute walk to the sea front. This was really its only appeal. The place was filthy and stunk of wet dog in the entrance hall and bar area. See More  Read more information Everywhere needs a real good scrubbing. Our room didn't smell but you could write your name in the dust on the lamp bases. Looked like all the cleaner did in the room was make the beds. The TV had 0% signal sojust flashed on and off all the time. The place-mats in the dining room were never wiped clean in the 4 days we were there as on day one they were filthy and my cereal spoon had a bit of bacon in itfrom previous occupants. On day 4, the marmalade and other stains were still on the mats and so was the bacon in the spoon. If we hadn't have paid SuperBreak prior to arriving we wouldn't have stayedbut we just got on with it and tried to stay out the hotel as much as we could. We will not be making a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Madame Tussaud's  
The Legends Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Wetherspoons Albert & Lion  
The Fish Factory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Northumberland

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

Excellent, will be returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We wanted a different location this time so opted for Travelodge at Covent Garden, a good location but disappointed with the hotel. No hair-dryer or toiletries and we ended up using the heater to See More  Read more information dry hair as they didn't have many to give out. We were expecting a bath but only had a shower. Breakfast wasn't great, tables weren't tidied or wiped, fruit juice was from a carton and there was tinnedgrapefruit/oranges and cheap sliced bread for toast. Staff were not attentive, wouldn't stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
War Horse  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the ivy market grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 06/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location, not the cleanest, and I've had better breakfasts but it did the job. There were five of us and we found it cheaper to get black cabs when needed rather than pay See More  Read more information for the tube cards/travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Surgeons Museum  
Drury Lane Theatre - Charlie & Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy Grill House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days In London

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was convenient, clean and tidy. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21761 - 21770 of 37179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 05:35:24

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 05:35:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.