Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Break away meant hospital stay

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Unfortunately our break was spoilt due to my husband collapsing in the restaurant and being whisked away to York hospital. The staff were excellent in every way. It was our 3rd visit and we hope See More  Read more information to return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Jersey who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at St.Giles Hotel and we're delighted to find that it was so convenient for Tube travel,shopping etc. To islanders such as ourselves, unused to city See More  Read more information life,this was such a help,and enabled us to make the most of our short time in London.The hotel staff were very helpful, polite and welcoming and ready to help with our enquiries etc. Our rooms wereclean,fresh and comfortable. Restaurants also a credit to the Hotel. All in all, a very pleasant stay.Thank you! We'd love to come again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
NaturalHistoryMuseum  
OxfordStreetShopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay for Trafford centre

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Great location for Trafford Centre and chill factory. Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
exchange bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A walking tour around London

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel within walking distance from Liverpool St Station.....hate underground! Staff very pleasant on arrival. Some updating in room required, but clean. Bar area comfortable as was restaurant. See More  Read more information Breakfast fine and not rushed. The 'Information' guides on the street were great! Make use of them if they approach you. Lots of shows to chose from, we upgraded our seats for ?20 ....well worth the money.We had meal in a lovely Italian restaurant on same street as hotel Restaurantia or similar name. This was so excellent with freshly cooked food and reasonable prices. We walked and saw so much ofLondon.....not as far as people may think. Plus the sun shone for us....Great. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Museum  
Covent Garden  
Sea of Blood Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
zizi St Caterine Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break York

Stay Date: 02/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel has helpful friendly staff. We were dinner bed and breakfast and the meals were excellent. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel location excellent, just across the bridge and you See More  Read more information are in the centre with shops and museums. Hotel lounge overlooks river, so lovely view. Definitely recommend staying here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georginas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was not cleaned so it put a downer on a great break in London - the big bus trip with a free boat trip was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop over in Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Ibis hotel is opposite the North Pier, making it a good location to get out & about. Hotel had a really comfortable bed, and room was clean, tidy. Only stayed for one night before finally going See More  Read more information home, but a quick bite to eat & a tram ride on the prom, brought back happy times from previous holidays in Blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for museums and theatres. Good helpful check in staff and concierge. Room small but adequate. bed very comfortable. Watch out though.. no mini bar or air conditioning so avoid in the See More  Read more information summer months. Also avoid the restaurant. Very poor quality food and surly staff. Only had breakfast one day again for same reasons. Bars also of poor quality and service. Sleep here but eat and drinkelsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain price, top price experience

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

When I booked our 2 night break, I was concerned that the fantastic deal I'd got might have meant a cut price experience. However, the hotel was lovely, as were the staff. The location is ideal for See More  Read more information those who don't like the idea of being right in the city centre but still want easy access to visit should they want to. The hotel is 3 miles from the designer outlet which is well worth a visit and 6miles from the city centre. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and they run every 20 mins. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
MacArthur Glen Designer outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The St Giles Hotel is ideally situated for shopping and theatre breaks. It is a short walk away from Tottenham Court Road tube station and Oxford Street, also within walking distance of several See More  Read more information theatres. We always try to book this hotel when we come to London, the staff are always courteous and helpful, some even remember us as we have stayed so many times, very good buffet breakfast. Rooms areclean and adequate. There is some traffic noise depending where your room is.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppies @Tower of London  
Afternoon Tea Thames Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21761 - 21770 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:26

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:43:10

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:43:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.