Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36785

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 3* Travelodge Slough in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but our room was overlooking a building site which was very noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent show

Stay Date: 25/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel which was basic and could benefit from a good clean. Our room had hairs in the bath and the toilet and bathroom floors were very dusty. We went to see The Commitments, See More  Read more information this is a fabulous show and it got everyone up and dancing at the finale. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Geffrye Museum  
Charles Dikens House  
Royal Mewes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzy Strand  
Verdy Southhamton rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived early but we were able to leave our cases. We then asked how to get to the Imperial War Museum. Lovely helpful staff told us we could use our daily travelcard on the buses which we did not See More  Read more information know. He gave us the bus route number- brilliant. We then made our way back to the Hotel President Russell Square and were able to go to our room. As the hotel was surrounded by scaffolding and "clingfilmed" we did not have any sort of view from our room but that was ok. We then went for an evening meal at the hotel. Staff were excellent, food was good. Next morning we ate breakfast which againwas excellent. The staff let us leave our cases again even though we had checked out but our train back was not until 19:57. A most enjoyable weekend and the weather was great. Thank you we will bookagain with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards  
Imperial War Museum  
oxford st shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
MARQUIS OF CORNWALLIS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location for getting around London. Hotel is huge so queues for breakfast. Weather lovely so had breakfast in Russell Square, very nice. Rooms a bit dated but clean and adequate for a bed See More  Read more information to sleep in. You're in London so very little time spent in room. Would definitely use it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Bistro  
China world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in henley

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 3* Shillingford Bridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wallingford (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. Very convenient for buses to Oxford, Wallingford and Henley. Hot weather so sat outside hotel by river for picnic lunch. Nice outside bar area which we used in evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley  
Greys Court  
Wallingford by bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Six Bells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was comfortable and well located. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain Hepworth Exhibition  
British Museum Aboriginal Art Exhibition  
British Library Magna Carta Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in london

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Pontyclun who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London good hotel, great location, staff ok but restaurant staff miserable, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambleside wedding

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Tied in visit to Ambleside with a wedding. Regent Hotel room and food excellent. Was within easy walking distance to shops etc. Great location next to lake. Hotel very clean and staff efficient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bulls Head Keridge

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Had a lovely meal here, very pleasant staff and great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
poole caves  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21761 - 21770 of 36785 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 28/03/2017 15:04:17

Last rendered @ 28/03/2017 15:04:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.