Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Goathlands weekend chill

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

Goathland village is an island of tranquillity in this modern day sea of hustle and bustle. The beautiful stone built hotel is nestled back from the road behind the village church just as you enter See More  Read more information the village with parking at the front along with grazing for the sheep. The staff greet you in a very friendly,warm way, and make you feel welcomed. The rooms are comfortable and traditional with ensuit facilities. The bar is relaxing and just like a village local, again with the most hospitable staff. Food was out of this world and was too easy to order more then you could manage. A good nightssleep was guaranteed with the comfy beds and total peace and quite of the village. The deep blue nights sky is amazing to behold without the fuss of town lighting. The morning staff were just asfriendly as they greet you and show you to your table for breakfast. An amazing choice of English breakfast, kippers, cereals and fruit was offered, along with fresh coffee, tea and toast. Bliss. Withinwalking distance of the hotel are the attractions of Heartbeat and the NYMR Goathlands station. The train giving you access to Whitby and Pickering with all the villages along the way. Steam trains andPullman carriages services. What a way to get around. By car every where is withing easy commuting distance. Whitby, Scarborough, Pickering, and the whole of the Yorkshire moors. I couldn't have beenmore happy spending a weekend away with the woman I love at an amazing hotel in this part of the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Yorkshire Moors Railway  
Whitby  
Eden Camp Musium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pie and Mash shop, Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London!

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was great, our room was newly refurbished, comfortable, contemporary and in a fantastic location. The staff were excellent and courteous and willing to help my mother and myself See More  Read more information with any queries. We were shown to our table at breakfast,which was excellent. It was still only 50p to leave a bag all day with the concierge, great value. We caught buses from just along the roadand in Russell Square to all over town using Oyster card, which works out very economical. All in all, another fab break from superbreak. We are never disappointed and would not hesitate to book again,thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Markets  
Tower  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time in London

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chichester who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was a bit far out for the places we wanted. Two buses for the theatre, we did walk a lot. The hotel room was compact also the en suite, windows due to hot temperatures had to open so See More  Read more information rather noisy. Saw one couple who bought an electric fan. Dining area and staff were respectful as on front desk. The hospitality tray was not as we would expect. We would not stay there again. Though goodto have the twin beds as requested as we are mother and daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Trip  
Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian near the theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kashmir tandori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy to drive to York and Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Hotel is set in lovely surroundings and is well situated for York and Harrogate. The small town if Easingwold is nice to spend a couple of hours browsing. The Hotel room itself could have See More  Read more information been more clean as it had dirty mirrors and hair in the bathroom from previous guests.The bedroom was a bit dusty and had hair from previous guests. I think think the Chambermaids seem to have too muchof a workload and not enough time to pay attention to detail. We did eat in the Restaurant the first evening as it was included in price,the food wasn't to our liking but we are more plain foodpeople so we did end up going into Easingwold for a takeaway after dinner. The portion sizes are on the small side too. We did enjoy our stay just a couple of issues with the cleanliness of room butoverall an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked - Theatre

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from West Byfleet who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Blown away by the performance of Wicked in which the two lead females were superb. Hotel was great and very comfortable. Had a very enjoyable trip in London although did get caught up in hurricane See More  Read more information Bertha!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - Theater  
President hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Much needed family break

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Nice setting rooms clean but hard beds. Staff ok but hotel just lacked something much prefer staying at Marriott in York! However of course the price at the tulip inn very good price! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust House  
Air musuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to find. Our room was very nice being clean, tidy and nicely decorated. Staff were welcoming. Breakfast was good. We decided to take the included dinner on our second evening. The See More  Read more information restaurant was very pleasant and the choice and quality of food excellent. There were two functions going on in the hotel on the second night but we did not hear any noise in our room. Tickets toChatsworth House, which is about an hour away from the hotel, were included. The break was very good value for money and I would not have any hesitation in staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manor and Spa

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Would recommend it. Lovely grounds to walk around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
west quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was on the whole good. Apart from air conditioning going all night and breakfast needs sorting out a bit. Pots of tea / coffee on the table. More continental breakfast ie croissants, meats, See More  Read more information cheeses. And clean table cloths wouldn't go a miss   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Itsu  
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21761 - 21770 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 22:37:42

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 22:37:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.