Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterlee who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My short break was for 4 days and the Travelodge in Covent Garden was the base. The location was brilliant, short walk to the tube station and a stones throw away from lovely pubs and restaurants. See More  Read more information It's an ideal location for theatre trips as there were a few close by. Check in was quick and the staff were great. The room itself was clean, bed was kingsize and very comfortable. The room evenhad a fan which was a pleasant surprise as it was quite warm this past weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Kensington Palace  
The Making of Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return trip to Isle of Man

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Rutland Hotel (Non Refundable) in Douglas (Isle of Man) wrote this review.

Excellent return to Douglas isle of man, glorious weather, lovely hotel, friendly people. Easy travel using all public transport, would definitely return a 3rd time and stay in the Rutland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Train  
horse drawn tram  
electric train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaks  
Hotel  
terminus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland Discovery centre

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very basic and on a night due to being on ground floor was very noisy as we were right next to the car park. They had no breakfast facilities apart from a box with a muffin in for 4.95 See More  Read more information which was poor. The room had 2 full bath sheets for 3 of us and no hand towels. The Legoland discovery centre was great but we will not be staying at The Travelodge in the future   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Discovery Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break - Commitments

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel (very good) was a great 20 mins walk from the Theatre. Enjoyed the show and the hotel. A complimentary street map of this district of London would be appreciated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre Victoire Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with the boys

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked the night before as wanted a weekend with the kids. Paid £99 for dinner, bed and breakfast which brilliant value. The 3 course carvery on Saturday night was so delicious! We went swimming See More  Read more information a couple of times which kids loved. The breakfast was also tasty and plenty of choice. The hotel is conveniently situated for a lot of attractions. Will definitely be back! Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic & adequate

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was very reasonable for the price. The mattress and bed was old and I would have preferred a quilt rather than just sheets and a throw. You don't receive shampoo or shower gel - See More  Read more information I forgot mine. The staff were friendly and willing to help where they could. I wouldn't mind staying there again. The upper floors take a bit of climbing up stairs to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emma Bridgwater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

The stay was ok, a little noisy with doors banging and people walking past constantly but it was a nice comfortable room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb mini-break at Harry potter studio

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwell who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Incredible behind the scenes look at Harry Potter films; the work involved has to be seen to be believed, even if you're not a Harry Potter fan. Great value with superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paper mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from New Milton who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Arrived at about noon at Days Hotel, not expecting a room to be ready, but it was. Walked up to the Aldwych Theatre for a riveting double bill: 'Wolf Hall' and 'Bring up the Bodies' over an See More  Read more information afternoon and evening, with a stroll along the South Bank between plays. Next day, up to Hampstead to meet friends, enjoy a sunny walk over the heath, and have lunch at Kenwood House. Then down to the AlbertHall for a stunning BBC Prom: 'Elektra'. Home the next morning, tired and stiff from walking but immensely culturally enriched.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Hampstead Heath  
Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Ladies Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just arrived back from a Superbreak weekend in London & from getting on the train in Manchester to getting back everything went perfectly. The hotel was lovely & in a great location, only a short See More  Read more information walk from Euston. Food was excellent. We visited many tourist attractions & as we were a party of 8 we bought daily travel cards for the underground. On our first night we went to see Thriller Live atthe Lyric Theatre, which was fabulous, a definite must see. All in all we have had a fantastic break. I would highly recommend booking through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21761 - 21770 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 27/05/2017 12:52:58

Last rendered @ 27/05/2017 12:52:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.