Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial hotel very basic, tiny towels, heavily rationed tea bags in room. Staff never smiled. "Free" meal on first night was poor. Limited menu anyway with about a fifth of the items off. Breakfast See More  Read more information was self serve and very poor quality. Have to put a credit on room card before using it. This is fair enough, but no-one told us until card was refused. But very good location five minutes fromEuston and hotel was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
National Gallery  
Tate exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lochgelly who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

East coast rail from Edinburgh to Kings Cross return both journeys booked seats train clean and facilities good train on time. Easy transfer from station to Imperial Hotel one of the rooms booked See More  Read more information was not ready so both couples upgraded to better rooms, clean, tidy and comfortable, staff very helpful. Breakfast first class and hotel restaurant and bar used quite a bit - prices were OK and foodcould be ordered from 12.00 and still serving at 23.00, good bar lunch type food served punctually. Underground used constantly to get around, day ticket very reasonable at around £9.00 consideringthe amount of journeys made. London was a great experience and not enough time to see enough, will certainly have a return visit soon. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
London Central area  
Charring Cross Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tebay who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Excellent staff, very welcoming. The swimming pool was a bonus - ideal for coping with the wonderful food. The rooms were clean and tidy and decorated very tastefully. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lost in London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Salisbury who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Used Big Bus tour to get around, generally good, got us to where we wanted to go and we saw parts of London we wouldn't otherwise have visited, but on Sunday afternoon bus stopped at Marble Arch and See More  Read more information everyone had to get off and change, no satisfactory explanation but it seemed drivers were getting to the end of shift. Did a lot of hanging around. The complementary first night dinner waspossibly the worst meal I have had in a hotel anywhere in the world for 30 years - would not be tempted to take up the offer again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Working visit

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer from Stoke Gabriel who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Room adequate but very 'stuffy'. Bar/lounge very pleasant. Three nights (of four) dining was good and good value; Sunday night it was disgraceful. Starter which we had and therefore could compare See More  Read more information was poor and inadequate; main course of fish was like leather, inedible. Guests we sat with experienced similar. Shame, for it meant that we would not return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
only  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fantastic location, however due to the massive size of the hotel, the layout was very much like student accommodation although not as noisy. The dining room was like a cattle See More  Read more information market at breakfast, having to find your own table & fighting through the crowd to access the buffet - food was good. The accommodation was a little disappointing but overall my friend & I had a fabuloustime & the only time we were in the hotel was to sleep & breakfast as we spent our break sightseeing. The room was clean and acceptable. I would not choose to stay at this hotel in the future & wouldnot recommend it to my friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Covent Gardens  
Buckingham Palace,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Restaurant  
Pacifico Mexican Restaurant  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London escape

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a wonderful couple of days the hotel was excellent, upgraded to executive room on arrival. Hotel is in a good location being the first stop on the underground from kings cross station on the See More  Read more information Piccadilly line which you can use to get to most places. Breakfast in the hotel was really quite good. Staff in the hotel were very helpful arrived in London early morning and were able to leave ourbags in the hotel. We went by rail and all went very smoothly. Great way to get to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
les misarable  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend on Isle of Wight

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Marlborough Hotel in Shanklin wrote this review.

Only problem with hotel was they did not serve midday or evening meals.But the manager and staff were excellent and very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alum Bay  
shanklin prom.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restaurants on shanklin prom  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day stay in London

Stay Date: 28/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my husband had a fab time in London, we booked online through super break, with a great offer on the 2 nights at the Tavistock Hotel, free meal on the first night, you have five different See More  Read more information places to choose from, the hotel is ideally situated 20 min walk from kings cross, and 20 min walk to west end and all the busy places shops etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Commitments Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel - just the thing we needed

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 from South Petherton who stayed at 3* Travelodge Gatwick Central in Gatwick wrote this review.

We got back off a late flight after a long trip round Europe. Our flight got in at nearly midnight and after a very stressful experience at the airport where my partners bag had been lost it was See More  Read more information nice to know that the rest of the experience would be a relaxing one. We caught a bus which took us to right outside our hotel. The receptionist was friendly and very understanding about our late checkin. He could see that we were extremely hungry and directed us towards a 24 hour bar which served food - fantastic! The room was large, lovely and quiet (like I requested) bed was comfortable and checkout the next morning was simple. Would definitely stay again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gatwick Airport  
London St Pancras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21761 - 21770 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 04:31:48

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 04:31:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.