Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36997

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent hotel and spa

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel and spa break. Loads of parking at hotel and close to park and ride to visit York. Rooms immaculately clean and comfortable. We were booked for dinner on the first night but enjoyed See More  Read more information it so much we ate there the second night as well. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and polite. The adult-only spa is wonderful and the massage was incredible. We enjoyed the afternoon tea inthe lounge area of the spa. Fabulous break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georginas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Weekender

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeen City who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre in Gateshead wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in this great city. Have been going down for night-life for the last 10 years and it never disappoints. Hotel & travel was good value for money and I would definitely book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Rooms were a good size and comfortable. The hotel was in a very nice area although it was very close to town centre. We were well situated to Chatsworth House, it was just a short drive. The food See More  Read more information and the hotel staff could not have been better and although the spa was small, it was lovely to sit back and relax in the pool or sauna. Thank you for an enjoyable couple of days at an excellent price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall Shopping Centre  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton park hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated for both Harry Potter Studios and for going into London. The room and hotel were very clean and tidy. The staff were a little unfriendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Chester - South was very clean and the staff were very nice. The gym we used was very nice and the zoo was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
racehorse pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lowestoft shopping and football weekend

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hatfield Hotel in Lowestoft wrote this review.

Very enjoyable short stay at the most easterly town in England. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shopping Centre  
Local country side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean, spacious hotel in excellent location

Stay Date: 26/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated just a minute's walk from Earls Court tube station, in a very nice area. There are plenty of eating places in very close proximity and best for us, it was just a 15 See More  Read more information minute walk from Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, which is why we stayed there. The room was huge! There was a bad odour coming from the bathroom when we first arrived, but by the evening, it wasmostly gone. Everything was clean, although a bit old and dated, but the location and breakfast more than makes up for that. The breakfast was fantastic for a continental breakfast - the friendly staffbrought out fresh tea and toast for us, and there were hot scrambled eggs and sausages available. Overall, a great hotel. Would definitely stay there again as part of a SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect

Stay Date: 27/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel at Russell Square was a perfect location to explore London. It is only a short walk from Kings Cross and an even shorter walk to the tube at Russell Square. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. The rooms were a decent size and the clean beds were comfortable. The food was great, only problem was the rooms at the front can be noisy at night with the traffic outside. I woulddefinitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Icebar London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop-over

Stay Date: 28/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Basic but sufficient for an overnight stay, if you want a quiet room you have to ask for a high floor at the back. Great deal of noise from air-conditioning units generally, singles can be a little See More  Read more information small but have all facilities--all in all my favourite stop for en-route through London and a convenient central position.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Studio Tour Harry Potter

Stay Date: 29/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it was so convenient for the studio tour, with easy access from the M25. The room was comfortable. We ate in the hotel's restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The See More  Read more information service provided by the staff when we visited was very good. The grounds were lovely. A very enjoyable stay. We arrived at the Warner Bros studio earlier than our tour was due to start and anticipatedwaiting in the cafe area. Luckily though we were allowed on to an earlier tour. Any Harry Potter fan couldn't fail to be impressed at the level of detail that went in to making the films. Really worth avisit...or two! An excellent day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21761 - 21770 of 36997 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:51:46

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:51:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.