Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight stay in London - Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

During my break in London I visited the London Eye, shops in Oxford/Regent Street, Harrods, Hamleys and the Dr Who Exhibition in Earls Court. Also, saw Spamalot at the Palace Theatre. A day pass on See More  Read more information the tube was a great buy and allowed easy travel in the capital. There was a good value pub adajacent to the Hotel just off the courtyard of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Spamalot  
Dr Who Exhibition Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying at the Old Ship Hotel, Brighton

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Bexleyheath who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel is right on the sea front and I got the quiet room I'd specified. It meant no sea view of course but that was a small price to pay for a good night's sleep. The room was a single and far See More  Read more information more spacious than most single rooms I've stayed in. The atmosphere at the hotel is relaxed and friendly and I would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Morrison concert at the Dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the Smoke

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Sidmouth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Superbreak booked Buckingham Palace and the Cavendish hotel. I booked the Hadrian exhibition and the additional night at the Cavendish. The visit to the war room was a spur of the moment decision to See More  Read more information fill in a couple of hours while waiting for the train. All three excursions were much enjoyed, but costly due to booking additional time without it being offered by Superbreak.When one undertakes thelong and expensive journey from the West Country to London you need more than one night and one attraction to justify the trip. Superbreak shopuld address this need in my view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Churchill's war room  
British Museum - Hadrian exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Duca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Late summer sun puts the 'Bright' in Brighton

Stay Date: 14/09/08, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

A great day for roaming around the area helped by the excellent public transport and day ticket used to good effect - made up for the rather pricey parking at the hotel. Hotel comfortable with See More  Read more information modern rooms, if slightly dated communal areas and very convenient for the City Centre and seafront. Not the easiest place to find after dark if you don't know the area so well ! Very handy ChineseRestaurant just a short stroll along the front serving some great food in a nice atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton & Hove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leisurely Weekend Break in York

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Thornton-Cleveleys who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

My wife and I have just had a lazy weekend in York, shopping, eating and drinking. We stayed at the Novotel as it was close to the town so I could park the car up and forget it for the weekend. The See More  Read more information hotel has also the luxury of swimming pool which unfortunately I did not get the chance to enjoy this time. My only criticism of the hotel was the lack of air conditioning in the room despite beingadvertised as climate controlled. The reason for this was that every time one of us had a shower the room turned into a sauna and even with the window open it was ages before the room cooled down. Thiswas not helped by the lack of any extractor in the bathroom or indeed the separate toilet. We did not complain but if I stayed there again and the same happened I would. We took the Open Top Bus touragain and this gave us an idea of where and when to get off the bus for the various shops, pubs and restuarants. We had done the tourist bits before on previous visits to York with the family butthis time it was just about us and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The shopping is varied and we picked up some pieces to remind us of our vist that tie in nicely with the redecoration at home. The mealin the Jade Garden was particularly good and we also had a reasonable meal in the nearby Wetherspoons pub, the Postern Gate, which as well as being clean and spacious also has the usual Wetherspoonsattraction of very reasonable pricing. We had a few drinks in some of the other hostelries in York and I cannot think of anything bad to say. We look forward to going back again as York is the kind ofplace you never tire of.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade Garden  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab girly weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Dunbartonshire who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We were bowled over by the helpful Londoners their kindnesss and patience in directing us as we lost our way many a time!!! People were so helpful and very gracious with it, we had heard so many See More  Read more information rummours that people were rude etc not true!!! We had a fantasic time for the 3 days we stayed there. We stayed at the Park Inn which was quite basic but great value for money and a really greatbreakfast every morning... and very pleasant and helpfull staff. We went to see The Jersey Boys fab fab fab..... next night Stevie Wonder at the 02 fab fab fab.. really nice meal at the steak & grill in the02 3rd night went to see Diry Dancing very disappointed very amatuer performance. Wonderful memories of London and I am taking my family back in March. Can't stop talking about it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Thames  
O2  
Big Ben & Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison hotel Hampshire Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Wokingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Open Top Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Bateau London Dinner Cruise  
 
 

Windsor Short Break

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

Windsor & Windsor Castle are fantastic great value for money, short walks along the Thames are beautiful. The accomodation was good the Olde Bell looked great, the menu was atractive but not very See More  Read more information well thought out, ie starter of fresh crayfish was at the top of our list but served whole with no way to break the shell's or pick's meant not a lot got eaten, prices at the bar varied with eachorder!a lack of information from the staff/ breakfast times local attractions etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Windsor Town Centre/Boat trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - St Giles Hotel.

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed here in September, The hotel was busy when we arrived to check in. Staff very good and quick. Our room was not large but we weren't planning a party in there. We had all we required including See More  Read more information a fan which was great as it was warm. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice including fried food. Would recommend a visit to the London eye, Don't bother with the fast track as its a waste ofmoney, we booked on line and got a 10% discount,picked up the tickets by putting the credit card we used to buy the tickets in a machine just inside the door of the booking hall this saved a lot of timeas there were big ques for tickets. we also booked the original bus tours using Tesco clubcard vouchers and cost £2 each after that for a whole days traveling round London and also included a rivercruise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Saunton Sands

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Camborne who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 21731 - 21740 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 09:45:55

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 09:45:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.