Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Preston

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We use the Legacy Hotel whenever we visit our daughter in Preston and have never been disappointed. The staff are some of the most pleasant, courteous and helpful people we have ever come across in See More  Read more information hotels we have used. This visit, we arrived late due to traffic, and sat down to our included dinner at well after 9 o clock. The restaurant finishes at 10 but we were served as if it was early - norush or pressure to hurry. The food was excellent (as always) and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. This visit we helped our daughter move house. A very long and tiring day after an excellentbreakfast. We were glad to get back to the comfort of our room and relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely - great location by Warehouse project and Picadilly station. Car parking extremely close and very cheap. Lovely room, nice size. Only thing was pillows weren't too comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warehouse Project  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame about the weather - still lots to see and do

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was average - room in need of decoration - water marks on ceiling and paint flaking in bathroom, paint splash marks on floor in bathroom. Bar was shut in the afternoon on day of arrival. All See More  Read more information these issues were fed back to reception. York is a still a great place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Shambles  
factory outlets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Dining room for breakfast rather crowded and a lot like school dinners! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stopped at the President Hotel in Russell Square this is an ideal location - tube station just round the corner which the line takes you to all the major places to see in London within 15 mins. See More  Read more information Also it is only a 15 min walk from Kings Cross or 5 min tube trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Regents Street  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar and Grill Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London/Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great location, everything was within walking distance as promised. Hotel was very pleasant, the bed was so comfy and the room was so peaceful, no noise, you would have thought See More  Read more information you were in the country, not the heart of London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value for money hotel. Noisy at night due to location of hotel bars but clean friendly and comfortable. Will use it again but take ear plugs next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to Central London

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Inn is a budget hotel close to Waterloo station with good transport links. The rooms are small but clean and bright (the only small negative is the bathroom, the guy who did the silicone See More  Read more information sealing needs re-training!) Fantastic breakfast to set you up for a day of pounding the streets of London. There is a fair range of eating places in close proximity as well as shops for bits andbobs. I would happily stay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
les mis show  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in central London

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed a fantastic weekend in sunny London. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which was clean and perfectly located. Tube station just across the street and walking distance from many See More  Read more information attractions as well as Kings Cross and Euston stations. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Staff were helpful and polite. Went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory which was out of this world! Alltogether a great 1st trip to London for our 9 year old daughter!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussuads  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory The Musical  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
wetherspoons at canary wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel location very good for proximity to theatre. Sleep disturbed by air conditioning units making a lot of noise during night. Breakfast ok, plenty to eat. Refurbished bar area has not got the See More  Read more information same atmosphere as the previous bar. Disappointed as Chinese restaurant is no longer in hotel. Room very small not a lot of space to move around bed. No disabled toilet facilities on the ground floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21711 - 21720 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:10:27

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:10:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.