Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Facilities For People With A Disability

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Although we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this hotel due largely to the very helpful and friendly staff we did get off to a poor start. Although we had checked prior to booking about disabled See More  Read more information access when we arrived it became apparent that there was a very long walk from reception to the lifts. My mother was not able to manage this and eventually we were offered rooms in the courtyard area.Whilst this was reasonably convenient for access to the restaurant and bar area it would not have been so easy had it been raining as the rooms were outside the main building. However, it would appearthat many of the rooms in the main building can be located a long way from the main facilities so this is definitely worth looking into if you have people with a mobility problem in your party.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boundary Mills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer from Stamford who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

PJS GrillMeal Meal 7 Service Very Good & Staff Very Frendily See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Open top tour &Thames Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJS Grill Covent Garden Pre Theatre Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Superbreak!

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer from Pershore who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Gardens is a delight, a Red Carnation hotel and knowing the connections I'm not surprised that it is so good. The staff were quite excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis, Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HasonRaja, Indian Restaurant, 84 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield wrote this review.

I would have liked to have used the internet for a few minutes just by putting a coin or two in. Only a card was available for 45 minutes and only on card. There was no chocolate in the room but a See More  Read more information kind lady gave me some. I could not pay for a glass of white wine in cash after 11 PM after having paid £89 for the room. If I prepay £89 for accommodation unseen why cannot I be given credit for aglass of wine or for using the e-mail? I long to see a more just, hospitable and a less wrongly unbiased attitude. The bedroom was clean as opposed to the breakfast table which was dirty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed York

Stay Date: 24/03/09, a customer from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel, very pleasant staff. Walking distance from city centre. Drinks expensive in hotel but Wetherspoons close by.Loved the menu options in hotel whereby you could get smaller half See More  Read more information priceportions if you wanted   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Railway Museum  
Cliffords Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brentford Lock

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

A nice hotel at which to base our break which was set around a rugby match at Twickenham, and dinner with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
International Rugby Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza restaurant directly across from hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

We found a deal that gave us breakfast included, which was great as seperatly they charge £13, which I think is steep for the standard cooked breakfast that you get. The hotel was clean and very See More  Read more information nice to stay in. The TV in the bathroom is a great feature and the hotel is very relaxing. The only thing was the duvet covet on our bed has a very large rip in it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Hippodrome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Heathrow Airport

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow & 8 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Airport  
 
 
 

Showing 21641 - 21650 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:04:34

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:04:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.