Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We had a short break at Le Meridien Picadilly, got a free upgrade to a junior suite which really made it! Great central location. Great show at the Phoenix Theatre, Blood Brothers. would definitely See More  Read more information reccommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago Rib Shack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Corby who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Booking the whole package with Superbreak couldn't have been simpler and even after my initial booking I made a few adjustments. The dealings I had with Superbreak we faultless. The hotel was See More  Read more information fantastic and in a brilliant location. Wouldn't hesitate to book again and we're already planning our next break in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfe Bar and Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had a great weekend despite the bitter cold because the exhibitions and ballet were excellent. Hotel was adequate, the room was poky and dark, and while the breakfast was well cooked some food See More  Read more information (particularly the pastries for continental breakfast) had run out 40 minutes before the end of service. The dining room was canteen-like and crowded but the staff were as helpful as could be in thecircumstances. The hotel was well positioned for the tube but we would not particularly recommend it - and certainly not at the rack rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A - Splendour of the Tzars  
Royal Academy - Byzantium  
English National Ballet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Woman in Black  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters English Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed in York just after New Year for a weekend to mark my husbands 40th birthday. As well as walking the lovely streets and going in many various shops, we visited the York Dungeon and York See More  Read more information Minster. The Queens Hotel was really good, the Superior room which we had was spacious and had good facilities as well as a lovely view over the River Ouse and was in an ideal location right in the centreof everything. This was my first visit to York and would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills Irish Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bolton

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Bolton Georgian House in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester, Middlebrook  
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 03/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Hatherley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel in lovely location and Easy to find having from Surrey. Food was delicious and beautifully presented. Bar prices were a bit pricey !! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester and Cathedral  
Bourton on the Water and Cotswolds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Present To Each Other!

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Ferndown who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Decided to take a short break in London with my sister and take in a show. Hotel Russell very good location. Although would use this hotel again, the room was not laid out well, having the en-suite See More  Read more information next to the beds with an opaque glass door! Staff helpful, restaurant well laid out and excellent breakfast. Easy walking distance to Oxford Street and Covent Garden. Convenient Underground at RussellSquare. Good choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 03/01/09, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main objestives 2 excellent theatre shows and a short museum break. Hotel good for price range See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21641 - 21650 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:24

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.