Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Romantic Night Away

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Very enjoyable, staff lovely, food excellent as always. Shame about the room abit shabby in need of a good clean and a lick of paint See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Trip to London

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

Our trip to london was very successful we had no problems finding the hotel and was made even easier with the bus provided from the airport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant, Munster Road, Fulham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

April 2009 - London

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in a club room at the Strand Palace which was excellent and is so ideally situated for theatres and buses. Bus passes are a boon in London. We saw 'Oliver', 'Dirty Dancing' and Swan See More  Read more information Lake. The highlight for us was the visit to the Houses of Parliament. I also was able to meet my oldest friend for lunch at one of the Inns of Court. We were very disappointed with the backstage tour atthe Theatre Royal, Drury Lane - the one at the Royal Opera House is far more informative and better organised. 'Oliver' - Front row centre dress circle seats which were excellent. The children and'Dodger in particular' were excellent. Not carried away with Jodie Prenger - felt she over-acted. Staging, costumes and lighting were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Thames Cruise  
Queen Mother's Statue and Changing of the Guard  
Backstage Tour Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Carvery  
One of the Inns of court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Wetherby who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Restaurant meal was limited choice and very expensive for what was served. Overall very disappointed as had gone as a wedding anniversary break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Hall - NT  
Dunham Massey - NT  
Quarry Bank Mill - NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestbury Village Restaurant  
Oakridge Restaurant at Shrigley Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell is excellent for visiting the british Museum and is a good starting point for othr London attractions. We found the daily travel ticket for hte transport a great money saver. Only See More  Read more information disappointment was the Sunday evening dinner at the Hotel Russell. Slow service in a large gloomy dining room - food was OK when it arrived. Otherwise a most enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
River Cruise  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tate Britain (Van Dyck Exhibition)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daphnes, Camden Town  
Galvins Bistrot, Baker St  
Hotel Russell (dinner)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Meeting

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed my day, didn't care much for the cold train coming home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location very easy to get to tube and buses on main routes to get too all attractions in London, visted covent Garden, ideal home,commedy club, good shops and bars within See More  Read more information walking distance too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/03/09, a customer from Bury who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cliffeside hotel for our short break and i must admit the staff and meals where excellent the only negative I have with regards for the hotel is the decor could do with lightening See More  Read more information up in the rooms and corridors. I would recommend this hotel for a place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Poole Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windemere

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilltop  
Coniston water  
Cinema in Bowness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Oak  
Thai in Bowness  
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 21631 - 21640 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:16:01

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:16:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.