Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time, the hotel staff were excellent they made our stay very special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Academy  
 
 

Short Break In Marlow

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliveden  
Runneymede  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis in Marlow  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/05/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel not as advertised. No bar or restaurant for evening meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website states the correct leisure facilities for this hotel. There is no mention of a bar or restaurant in the hotel description

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca @ West India Quays  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The first class train travel was very enjoyable and good value. The Park Inn hotel gave us a room upgrade which we enjoyed. It was also handy for visits to the theatre and other places of See More  Read more information intrest. We visited Sir John Soames museum where there are family connections which is small in contrast to the Natural History Museum which is huge but both are fascinating in their own way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
River Trip  
St Pancras Station  
Sir John Soames Museum,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, 208 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Organised Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Had a great time grand kids loved it. Have rebooked straight away for another show looking forward to it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
London Dungeons  
Billy Elliot show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 21/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed mid week for 1 night to go to a concert at The Corn Exchange, the hotel is well placed for central Cambridge, the staff were very pleasant, and the hotel comfortable. The car park is a See More  Read more information real plus point as parking is expensive. Would go again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Married Woman Single Holiday In London

Stay Date: 19/05/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

As I was going on holiday on my own I decided to book hotel in centre of things. Hotel was very very good and staff very attentive to me when having my evening meal. Felt ok in the bar area also. See More  Read more information Whould highly recommend it. My husband requested a quiet bedroom and I got one - no noise at all. Planned my visit down to last detail, knew all the places I wanted to see, and where they were inrelation to hotel, with added details off the internet. Husband got me an Oyster card which was invaluable, and the galleries and churches I visited all came upto expectation. Had a marvellous time inLondon. I would also add that Superbreak have not let me down the times I have been to London with you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespere's Globe Threatre & museum  
National Portrait Gallery -Tate Modern  
St Pauls Cathedral -St Brides Fleet St  
Queens Gallery & Southwark Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Weekend In County Durham

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Redworth Hall is in a lovely setting and our room was very clean and spacious, staff are very friendly and efficient, our evening meal in the restaurant was very nice, but wine is rather pricey, all See More  Read more information in all a most enjoyable stay. Durham is a very pleasant place to visit and we found the park and ride very handy, no worrying about finding car parks! Durham Cathedral is worth the walk up hill orif your not too good on your feet there's a small bus you can hop on to save your legs. We also visited Beamish Museum which was excellent, but there is just too much to see in one visit, hopefullywe'll go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21591 - 21600 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 23:33:02

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 23:33:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.