Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Large hotel, clean but in need of updating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Picadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
presidential hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Christian Malford who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My one night in a single 6th floor room at St Giles' Hotel was a real pleasure. It is a very good hotel, convenient, centrally located, friendly welcoming staff. My room was small but of high See More  Read more information quality, very clean and comfortable. and a very good breakfast included in the price. I was advised to go early, which I did - and it did fill up very quickly, so I would recommend going soon after 7am ifpossible, for the best experience. There was a wide range of food and it was excellent value. (I was also interested to note that there is the option on a Sunday to pay £20 extra for a 'late checkout'up to 6pm - This could be useful and worth remembering).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent's Park  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca restaurant  
Wasabi Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

The holiday inn (south) was clean and tidy the the food was lovely and the room was very good 10 out 10 and the zoo was brilliant and we will be coming back next year at the same holiday inn. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
THE RACE HORSE AT CHESTER HUNGER HORSE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National London

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room and bathroom was clean which is a priority for us. The first night we had the complementary meal in the carvery. Could have done with a little more assistance from staff on first visit but See More  Read more information food was good. No complaints about the breakfast although the area was a touch "works canteeny" Excellent location for getting around. Buses direct to Trafalgar Square and other attractions fromoutside hotel and tube nearby Perhaps the receptionist could have directed us to the lift next to our room in the south building instead of telling us to us the lift in the north building followed by along, long walk down a corridor. Overall will probably use this hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock hotel in Bloomsbury - hotel in great location we also went to see Dirty Rotten Scoundrels it was a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
italian bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel Waterloo - close to Lambeth N tube station and Waterloo, quiet location close to Imperial War Museum. Staff helpful and friendly, we checked in early. Food and bar at hotel very See More  Read more information reasonable with good service. Would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Theatre  
Tower of London poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alandene in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at the Alandene Guest house, staff lovely, food excellent - Room very basic. No room to move about, tiny little wardrobe/cupboard. Says team making facilities this consists of a kettle on See More  Read more information window bottom and enough to make 4 hot drinks. These were not topped up at all during our Friday to Monday stay. We had to go out and buy our own milk etc. Nowhere to dry towels after shower just a hookon back of door. We got wet through and had no means of drying clothes had to take a bag full of wet clothes home with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Ibis Styles is an excellent budget hotel. It is clean and quiet and the breakfast is really good. It is convenient for the DLR and doesn't take too long to get into London, and is worth it to See More  Read more information stay away from the noise and bustle of central London. Viewing the poppies was well organised and not rushed, and we visited a lot of other attractions via the underground and did lots of walking. Iwould recommend the Geffrye Museum, next to Hoxton Station. It is free to visit and shows living rooms and furnishings from the 16th Century up to the 70's. For anyone interested in homes and decor it isfascinating, and has an excellent cafe too. There are also the newly refurbished Almshouses, and all in a lovely garden setting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Geffrye Museum  
St. Pancras Station  
Tower of London poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Dungannon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful, the room was clean and tidy and in great repair, only downfall was we were facing the courtyard and it was very noisy late at night with the See More  Read more information pubs and restaurants downstairs, we were on the 7th floor but still very noisy, I would suggest a room not overlooking the courtyard no matter how high up you are.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife  
London Eye  
Harry Potter Warner Bros  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blooms pizza and cafe  
Cafe @ Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable overnight in London

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Horncastle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole event went well, being able to board the first train into Grantham for London was brilliant. The warm sunshine in London and amazing sight of the poppies at The Tower made an instant and See More  Read more information lasting impression. So many people of all nationalities swarming around the viewing points, being thoughtful of others and giving up the front row photography spots in a timely manner. All ages talkingabout the poppies and what they stood for. The show that I saw in the evening was powerful and extremely well staged: the last night of the current run of Evita. Meeting friends on a wet Sundaymorning did nothing to dampen my enthusiasm for my visit and we went to the Tower together, still busy. We wandered back along the other side of the Thames, had lunch in a traditional British pub thenended our day at the British museum, before parting company and promising to return before too long. No seat on the train on the way back, which was disappointing and tiring at the end of a busy weekend,but I did what I wanted and have memories and photographs to prove it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower and poppy installation  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Oxford St  
Penderells oak Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21561 - 21570 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:56:13

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:56:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.