Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

45th Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Great 2 night stay at lancaster gate hotel. Room was comfortable bathroom good size. Ideal location for tube station. Overall highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant weekend celebrating our 50 years of marriage to one another. The accommodation was fine, the food was good and the price was right. Also there is hundreds of attractions See More  Read more information within a twenty-five mile radius. We are going back again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon Butterfly Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was great, breakfast excellent. Ideal place for shopping, and royal armouries were worth the visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, Located By Euston & Kings Cross

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

For a short stay the location of the hotel makes up for it's slightly dated decor. It has free wifi (but only in reception) and is surrounded by great places to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive Day Out In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

As residents of york we are able to compare costs for entry to attractions and found in every case the charges being asked for entry we consider to be exorbitant. I would suggest they are 50% more See More  Read more information expensive than york charges. The open-top bus was considerably more, charging £4.00 more than the same in york. I would suggest a new title "rip-off-stratford" be more appropriate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porcupine  
 
 

RSC Stratford

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was good, room was fine and the dinner was excellent. The restaurant staff in the hotel for dinner were excellent also. The buffet breakfast was a little 'tired' but that could be because we See More  Read more information followed the conference crowd!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rsc Stratford On Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Dinner At Ettington Chase On Superbreak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip To Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had the most fabulous break in bournemouth. The hotel was ideally situated and we really enjoyed our stay there. The food was good, our room was a good size and we had two swims in the pool. The See More  Read more information staff were all very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. We went for a sightseeing tour on the open topped bus and loved it. We went to christchurch, poole and sandbanks and thoughtit was great value for money. We also went up in the hot air ballon which we enjoyed very much too although could have done with the ride being a bit longer!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Ride Visiting Poole, Sandbanks, Etc  
Hot Air Balloon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The bedford hotel was well-placed for all attractions including theatreland. Offered upgrade on arrival. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Very satisfied. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Much Ado About Nothing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend In Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

On arrival at our hotel my husband and i where welcomed by a lovely lady on the desk, we requested a room at the front, (after reading reviews on trip advisor) and where immediately put into room See More  Read more information 226, a spacious double room with a beautiful view looking out on to the stray. No air con would be our only negative on the room. First night evening meal was included in our deal and we wherepleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Service was ok. Breakfast was lovely, there was everything you could want, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries to a full english. At night we had drinks in the barand found the prices reasonable, similar to our local at home. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
Rhs Gardens, Harlow Carr  
Harrogate City Centre  
Hales Bar, The Oldest Pub In Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hales Bar,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21491 - 21500 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:17:46

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:17:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.