Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Few Days In London

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles hotel is brilliantly placed, very near the tube station and many theatres within 10-15 minutes steady walk. Breakfast in served 6.30-10.30 which can be a bit hectic due to the size of the See More  Read more information hotel, but there is a good range of food and plenty of it to set you up for the day. Across the road there is a sainsburys store which can be handy. We have stayed at this hotel on several trips nowdue to it's location it's brilliantly placed for theatres, bars, places to eat covent gardens, trafalgar square etc. We managed to fit in a trip to the theatre to see ghost which was brilliant. We had ariver trip and did the london eye which we enjoyed, all in all a good few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
London Eye  
Theatre - Ghost  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day London Break

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

I booked this as a birthday surprise for my husband and it was marvellous from start to finish, even the weather was glorious! the lancaster gate hotel was in a fantastic location right by See More  Read more information kensington gardens and hyde park. It was clean, well appointed and the staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast was good and without the usual scrummage. I recommend using buses rather than the undergroundand then you'll see the sights into the bargain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra Restaurant  
Rsj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days On Stoke To Visit Alton Towers

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The hotel was fine, we were booked for 3 nights for 2 adults and 2 14 year olds. Our room had a large double and one put up bed. We asked reception and another put up bed was delivered. This made See More  Read more information the room cramped. Asked reception if all family rooms were this size and was told that most families booked a double and a twin room. On the whole the hotel was adequate for our needs. Breakfast waslovely buffet style so you could eat as little or as much as you liked. The leisure facilites looked good but we didn't have the time to use them. Would stay there again but would emphasise that a largerroom would be appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good weekend break great atmosphere, brilliant entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Curry Nr Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

We had a short break in cheltenham, with the intention of visiting the cotswolds, and had a wonderful time. Accommodation was good, great breakfasts that kept us going for the day - great experience!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slaughters  
Moreton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clock Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome And Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Waked on the ridgeway, close to the hotel, the receptionist was very helpful in giving details of the rambling possibilities in the vacinity. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wa Ridgeway To Avebury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying At The Cavendish Hotel, London

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Reception staff gave a very good and professional welcome. The room was perfect, 14th floor with a good view over London. Our tickets to the private guided tour of buckingham palace were waiting for See More  Read more information us, it was a very enjoyable evening but our stay here was ruined by having to wait for over 35 minutes to be seated at breakfast. The hotel was extremely busy and it was obvious that the cateringfacilities were not sufficient for the number of guests at the hotel. Any guest having a train to catch or an early morning appointment would either have to miss breakfast or miss the train/appointment!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace - State Room Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The manor house had lost our booking, after a long wait when they tried to blame superbreak for their mistake they finally arranged a transfer to the moat house hotel in stoke. The moat house best See More  Read more information western was good, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, nice pool. We had a great day at alton towers and fortunately the initial mix up did not spoil our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days In The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This trip was planned to visit several national trust properties in the vicinity of stratford. The ettington chase was ideally situated to visit them all. Good value hotel and break, and hotel See More  Read more information position could not have been better. Weather also played its part, as it was perfect all the way. The cotswolds looked at their best, and the trip worked out well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Manor Gardens (N/T)  
Charlcote Park (N/T)  
Upton House (N/T)  
Moreton In The Marsh And Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ettington Hotel  
Swans Nest Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Photographic Meet

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We held a photographic meet with my pals from fuji. I was the only one staying at this hotel. We booked a meal elsewhere and so i did not have any meals at the queens hotel. The hotel was quiet, See More  Read more information well staffed, clean and convenient for all the attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
In And Around York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Go Down  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21471 - 21480 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:11:23

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:11:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.