Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Perhaps I was at an advantage as I have stayed at the Royal National many times and I like the Hotel. Evening of first night got a voucher to eat free at a number of places, we choose a hotel 50 See More  Read more information metres away. Day 2 got a train and headed to Convent Garden and watched some of the free shows, also watched some free Opera, look in the many shops, then it was time to go to a Theatre, we choose a showcalled Avenue Q, which is very good but not suitable for children. All in all, a most enjoyable 2 nights in London at realative low cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
National Portrait  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savanah Restuarant, Oxford Circus  
Jerk City, Oxford Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Girlie Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Sherburn In Elmet who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I visited London for 2 nights in June with my daughter and 2 friends. We go every year and book through Superbreak. We stayed at the St Giles Hotel which is well situated for shopping, Covent Garden See More  Read more information and the theatres. The only drawback is the size of the bathrooms and the fact that there is only a shower and not a bath. This year we decided to make it a "retail therapy" weekend. In the past wehave "done the sites".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Choice Of Hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Sussex Hotel well-located for West End theatres etc. Relative smallness of room compensated for by superb king-size bed. Hotel breakfast 4-star standard, only one small fault; no pepper pot on See More  Read more information table. (And in bedroom, no teaspoon with tea-making tray).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Break

Stay Date: 21/06/09, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We really liked the hotel, the terrace was nice to sit on overlooking the river. The Staff were very polite and helpful and the room was clean and spaciius. The only thing we did not like was the See More  Read more information pool facilities. We expected showers on the side of the pool to use before swimming and only two changing rooms on the side of the pool itself. We found a Wetherspoons pub just down the main road 5 minsfrom the Hotel, and a lovely Italian just round the corner called Bella Roma. The Hotel food was good and apart from the pool the experience was very enjoyable, we would definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma  
Wetherspoons at the Postern Gate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visits to London's West End Are Worthwhile

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As i am from the Netherlands it has astound me that London's West End has been werthwhile my visit. I was afraid to come into a city which is as couldharted as any other major city. This is See More  Read more information certainly not truh. It feels very welcome during daytime and nighttime. And please use Hop on Hop off bus tickets to get around, even for just one day it's terrific.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical Oliver! in theater Royal  
The original tour, hop on hop off  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

I parked my car at hotel and flew to my holiday destination. The transfers to and from the hotel to airport were timeous and without problem Accomodation was excellent but I felt breakfast offered See More  Read more information was too expensive and therefore declined   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night Prior to Flying from Heathrow

Stay Date: 21/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

We Stayed one night at the Renaissance at Heathrow prior to flying on holiday - it's the first time we've done that and I would recommend it every time. A very nice meal and drinkm in the See More  Read more information bar(perhaps a bit pricey, but good quality food) and excellent nights sleep, no breakfast as we were on a very early flight, so we ate breakfast in T5 (at Giraffe - very reasonable too!). We parked the car for2 weeks at the hotel and picked it up on our return. All went very smoothly and excellent value. Staff all helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again. RF   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We travelled from Plymouth to See Sister Act and Les Mis. Both shows were fabulous. Hotel was right next to Tottenham Court Road Tube station and therefore right on the Northern line so it made See More  Read more information getting about very simple. Hotel was good, clean and staff were very helpful. Only minior thing was very small bathroom but you only get washed in it not spend your break there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Felt So Special

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer from Somerton who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Wow!!! we have just returned from our London theatre trip, we were made to feel Very special! We were in a fantastic hotel, and had brilliant seats for the show. This was my gift for my partners See More  Read more information 40th Birthday!!! What a treat. We will definately be coming with Superbreak on our next treat. Be prepared to get to the 02 early, if you are eating before the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dali Museum  
Cruise on River Thames  
London Eye  
War of the Worlds, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
India Gate, Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 02 Arena Trip

Stay Date: 21/06/09, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The trip to London was a special break for my Husbands 60th Birthday. We enjoyed our stay at the crown Plaza Hotel Victoria dock. friendly arrival at the Hotel and good room and leisure facilities. See More  Read more information Breakfast was particularly good. We enjoyed the Docklands area and there were plenty of restaurants around the area. Our visit to the 02 arena was good and we enjoyed the War of the Worlds show. Lotsof bars and restaurants here to enjoy. The only downside was the expense of getting to the arena, the tube was down and we had to use taxis £16 one way and £18 to get back, also the food in the arenawas mega expensive over £21 00 for some tacos and salsa. The break overall was very good though and we would stay at the Crown Plaza again, however we would probably travel by train the next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21461 - 21470 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 23:56:38

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 23:56:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.