Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Celebrations

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Had a wonderful couple of days in London with my daughter, sister-in-law and niece. Hotel in good location, with everything within easy reach. Hotel clean and presentable for a 3* and staff See More  Read more information courteous and polite. Only one gripe the lifts were very slow and you could wait quite awhile, fine to use the stairs when on first floor but not when on seventh which we were. Ate out at a place calledbistro 1 before attending a show, there are 3 in soho and 1 in covent garden. Good value for money, £10.90 for evening menu of three courses. Service is quick, good when you have a time to be at a show,nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. Preferable to book as they always seem busy. As a birthday treat went to tea at the Ritz, £37 alittle expensive some might think but a memorable experience, typicallyenglish and makes a change from coffee houses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
Bistro 1 Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grimsby Visit

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* The St James Hotel in Grimsby wrote this review.

The St James' Hotel was very convenient overnight accommodation allowing me to visit my mother recently settled into a care home. Having searched the internet i found the St James' Hotel to be the See More  Read more information most competively priced in the locality. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful, but did feel the entrance a little tired and in need of some rejuvination and only one of the two liftswere in operation which was a little inconvenient being on the top floor and quite a full house. The en-suite room was lovely and clean, beds and bedding fresh and of nice quality. Tv and tea makingfacilities were a plus, the bedside lamp did not work, but this was not a problem as there is a main light switch by the bed. The dining room was clean, modern and inviting, again the staff were extremelypolite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little disappointing, we had not been advised that a coach party was staying at the hotel and that there would be a restricted breakfast until they left,consequently the full english breakfast was not full nor vegetarian as expected. On the whole my stay was pleasant, I will being using this hotel again, it is good value and I would recommend it forshort or long term accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelled to hotel on tube, jubilee line connections are the quieter option, compared to central or district lines, hotel 3mins walk from Custom tube. It's a clean and quiet hotel with friendly See More  Read more information staff, recommend for family or business use. Room had fridge, tv and space for the 3 of us. Breakfast a bit chaotic, food was fine but few staff, not enough clean bowls or glasses, staff on duty did theirbest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Open Top Bus Tour  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In Bath

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel was in a good position for getting into the city and it was great to have the use of the car park. We enjoyed See More  Read more information using the open topped bus and it is great that it can be used over two days. We enjoyed viewing the different places of historic importance and there were plenty of great pubs and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Bizarre Bath Walk  
Hms Great Britain, Bristol  
The Crescent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Swindon Area

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

We visited Oxford, Bath, Gloucester, Swindon in our short stay, all about 1 hours drive in different directions, the first 2 cities are a 'must' beautiful. If we had more time I would have liked to See More  Read more information have got the train to London for the day. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere but as long as you have a car it's not a problem. Having a pool,,jacuzzi, sauna, steam rooms and a gym really made ourholiday, after a long day driving and sightseeing you could just chill out. We never had a meal in hotel as it was quiet expensive but the breakfast that was included had lots to choose from. Onlynegative thing I would say was the lighting in room was really bad even keeping lights on during the day did not help. Staff were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Gloucester Docks  
Oxford Centre and Universities  
Swindon, Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel And Day Trip

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was only a short tube ride from central London, situated behind the busy main street of Bayswater. The street its self was very quiet and the hotel was quite modern and very clean. The See More  Read more information staff, although with limited english in some cases were very helpful and polite. We visited the Imperial War museum which although quite a distance from the hotel was really worth the visit. Veryinteresting and some of the exhibits, especially the holocaust exibition are very humbling and respectfully done. A brillaint day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia-Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Family Time At Bristol

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Just returned from a short break in Bristol and it was fab, so much to see and do we only just touched the surface, hotel was excellent, as were our visits to Bristol zoo and explore @ bristol, a See More  Read more information great family weekend .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Explore @ Bristol  
Britstol Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer from Spennymoor who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel staff are very friendly, the hotel room was basic but very clean, the breakfast was excellent and the meal we had on the night was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Archives  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel, London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Telford who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Myself and a friend visited London for a theatre/sightseeing weekend. Hotel was perfect location, just round the corner from Tottenham Court tube and within walking distance of many attractions See More  Read more information including theatreland. Hotel was perfect for our needs, only slight niggle, on arrival our room wasn't ready, even though we should have been able to check in at 2pm, it was 3.45pm. However room wasadequate, breakfast buffet good and surroundings fine. Went to see two shows, Hairspray and Les Miserables. Both were absolutely fantastic and I would recommend them to all. Sight wise we went toBuckingham Palace, great to see behind the scenes and the state rooms. The Tower of London is brilliant but make sure you have the whole day free - you'll need it!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend In York

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was situated right next door to the railway station which was perfect for us and we heard no noise at all from the railway. The view from the room was great we overlooked the gardens and See More  Read more information over the park on to the minster. We spent the weekend relaxing, walking around York, eating, drinking and doing a bit of shopping. The hotel was clean and the leisure facilities were great we used thepool, jacuzzi and steam room. The cooked breakfast was great but the fresh fruit wasn't great and there were no continental meats. The room was a good size and the bathroom was big - it could haveaccommodated a seperate shower which would have been better. The bed seemed small we would have liked a king size as that is what we have at home. There was no air con.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haha Bar And Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21461 - 21470 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 08:22:50

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 08:22:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.