Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We found the hotel was in a great location. The staff were helpful and well informed. We had a fabulous meal at the hotel before a great nights sleep pre cruise. They were happy to store luggage and See More  Read more information give us a late checkout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed two day our trip. Bought Oyster cards for getting around on the Underground trains etc. very easy to use. Look forward to planning another trip to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Jersey Boys  
Circular Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in London

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kettering who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We just had a short stay in London in order to visit a couple of exhibitions and found the Tavistock perfectly adequate, very convenient location in a pleasant area with plenty of restaurants and See More  Read more information pubs in the vicinity. The hotel interior has seen better days, but we didn't mind, as it was for one night only and reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Nationally gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fornello  
Posinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average Hptel

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Mattress lumpy. Bathroom in need of refurbishment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value London Hotel

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Good value clean and basic hotel room with good continental breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zozo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous 2 day break

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Jorvik Hotel is situated in the centre of York but is so quiet. The beds are so comfortable you get the goods nights sleep you need before a day exploring the city. Full English breakfast also sets See More  Read more information you up. Hotel is within walking distance of every attraction you could dream of. We have stayed here twice now and our room this time was quite small and cold, but didn't spoil our stay as we were outall the time. Only real criticism is that although its called a hotel it really is a posh b&b as only breakfast is served.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurers House  
York Castle Museum  
Terror Trail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London City Break

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Crawley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Never stayed in the Russell Square area before but It was easy to access by bus or tube & the Tavistock Hotel was quite adequate for our purpose. They provided a good full English buffet breakfast See More  Read more information each morning & we were given a card entitling us to a three course meal on the first night at any one of five different restaurants, one in each of the group hotels around Russell Square. We chose theCarvery at the President Hotel & that proved to be a good choice as the entire meal was of first class quality. An excellent two day break with the help of SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
Savoy Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, Panton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical 3 days in London

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel in Russell Square was perfect - all we could wish for - perfect location - you can catch the bus outside or if feeling fit walk to most places - we walked to Covent Garden and See More  Read more information Oxford Street and the Theatre - we just love Super Breaks this was our 5th trip with them and would not book with anyone else - simply the Best!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Pizza House  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Trip

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely 3 days in London. Exhausting as usual but a really delightful break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Revisiting London

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in London our hotel the Westminster Comfort inn was just that, rooms are small but very clean with all you need for a short break, breakfast again enough to start the day on See More  Read more information staff could not be more helpful and bus stop outside the door restaurants round the corner. Perfect little place to stay. And I will hopefully again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Poppies at the Tower  
the christmass lights at oxford street and regent street  
harrods and harvey nics  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21441 - 21450 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:11:37

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:11:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.