Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer from Aldershot who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

In spite of some poor reviews, we really liked this hotel. The staff were courteous and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the rooms, though the singles were quite small, were well- appointed See More  Read more information and comfortable. My daughter-in-law commented that it was a "real traditional English seaside hotel".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Jersey Boys - Prince Edward Theatre  
Tower of London  
 
 

Short Break In Newcastle

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Room  
Portofino  
 
 

Short Break In Lincolnshire

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln  
Skegness  
 
 

A Good Nights Rest

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel in Manchester City (Nr Airport) wrote this review.

My wife and I booked this hotel after coming back from holiday in Santorini, with our return flight into Manchester due to land at 23.55, a long drive home to Hull was not appealing. This was an See More  Read more information excellent choice although we got there very late after a delay (2.00am) the guy on the desk was excellent and showed us to our room which had tea making facilities, very welcome! We slept very well andhad a good breakfast, which was included in the price, before setting off for home. Having used Superbreak before this was another excellent choice, would use again and recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Mini Break In London.

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We stayed in the Greenwich Novotel for a 3 night theatre break at the end of August. Staying in Greenwich meant we could afford the trip in the first place as it was cheaper than staying in the See More  Read more information centre of London and we had a great '3 nights for the price of two' package. Any worries I had about staying out of the centre of London were unfounded. The hotel was ideally situated between the dlrstation and the mainline station in Greenwich (no trains were heard in the hotel). It was a brilliant hotel, modern and clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was reasonably spacious for2 adults and two children and had a mini bar. Breakfast was buffet style and delicious (especially the croissants!). It took 20minutes by dlr to the centre of London and the service was veryefficient. Greenwich itself was a lovely place to stay in and was a nice place to escape the hustle and bustle of the city after being there all day. It is also possible to sail from Greenwich over the riverinto the city. All in all a brilliant trip. Would not hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Greenwich Observatory  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Greenwich  
Desperados, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Weekend

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer from Jarrow who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel - room small but beautifully decorated - view of the garden. Lovely food in the hotel restaurant and excellent service from all staff. Visited the absolute ice bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolute Ice Bar  
Wicked - Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolute Ice Bar Restaurant  
Chez Gerard - Buckingham Palace Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We came to London to see a recording of an audience with Donny and Marie Osmond. The hotel we thought was fabulous from our first impression in the reception to our room and the restaurant. Although See More  Read more information we were only there for a short time we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newcastle

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Enjoyed London So Much We Are Going Back Again

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a great time in London, unfortunately we were only there for a day all told. Made the most of it though. Walking around is best if you have the time you see so much more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Thames Boat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21441 - 21450 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:55:11

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:55:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.