Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break, London

Stay Date: 25/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at days hotel waterloo. Its the second time we have stayed there so we knew the hotel was ok and that still stood, the only thing i would suggest is take some ear plugs even if you think See More  Read more information you wont need them because there is an awfull lot of emergency vehicles going past at all hours of the night which could keep you awake as they did us on the second night of our stay. If you forgetthem you could always pay £3.50 from the vending machine in the hotel reception. The receptionists are polite and friendly and gave me toothpaste when i ran out. There is a pub across the road withfriendly staff, and on the same side of the road to the hotel there are shops including a late night corner shop and a chemist should you need one. The titanic artifact exhibition was really amazing whenwalking round and thinking the things you are seeing where really on the titanic. You get a replica boarding card with the name of a real passenger and you can (if you want to) find out if yourcharacter lived or died. There are people around who are willing to help you with little snippets of information if needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre (Ghost)  
Titanic Artifact Exhibition  
British Music Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Harvester (O2 Arena)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting around - make sure you have an oyster card for the tube and buses. Auto top-up is very useful to make sure it's always valid. We went to a matinee performance of war horse which left the See More  Read more information evening free for a relaxed dinner. The president hotel is a bit basic but ok for short stays and is well located in a side street off russell square. The staff were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Physic Garden  
Government Art Collection At Whitechapel Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Physic Garden - Lunch  
Bloomsbury Restaurant & Bar - Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Load Of Tosh

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

The title is a reference to bad reviews this hotel has had from others. This was my second visit to this hotel. I speak with a little more authority having stayed mid-week and weekend. Don't stay See More  Read more information weekend if you like your peace and quiet. They do weddings etc. And in my experience allow a minority of people do not behave when in a hotel at a wedding. The loutish ignorant behaviour I experiencedwas entirely connected with the "wedding" celebration taking place. This happened when in the hotel bar and later the noise emitted by this minority when they returned late to their rooms. Behaviourwhich is entirely out of character for this hotel. A suggestion will be made to rent rooms, to wedding guests, that are closer to the main building, eliminating the need to make their noise when passingrooms of those who have retired earlier. It would be simple to arrange this. Problems experienced were due to the ignorance of people retiring late in to the evening. So to the nice bits, this hotelis one of the finest establishments I have stayed at. The service - impeccable, example: pots of milk for coffee in your room all placed neatly with the opening tabs all pointing in the samedirection! it is (normally) quiet with only the distant hum of the motorway, if the windows are left open (the hum helped me sleep!). Papers missing in the morning? tell reception and the late delivered paperwas collected from outside our room and brought to us at reception with sincere apologies. One of the many advatages: brag to your friends that (if you are in the annexe at the back of the hotel) "thehotel is so big that we had to drive round the front for breakfast!" this is an absolute pleasure as the arboretum is a wonderful drive on a sunny morning. Great hotel for wells, glastonbury,stonehenge and south wales. Breakfast was absolutely first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Bristol Aero Museum  
The Uffingham White Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sally Lunn's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Review

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Problem in the evening was the large amount of noise from a wedding reception. Obviously people celebrate this but there was a lot of banging of doors in the hotel See More  Read more information corridor. Perhaps the staff could have done more to mention that other guests would appreciate a good nights sleep?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Proms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picnic At Battle Proms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Les Mis

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I treated the wife to a theatre break to see our favourite musical les miserable. What a show and with the added bonus of alfie boe & matt lucas in the cast. The holiday inn bloomsbury is ideally See More  Read more information situated just off of russell square and is only a 20 to 25 min stroll to reach the west end or oxford street. Public transport is close at hand with russell square tube station just behind the hotel &there are bus stops just round the corner in russell square. The hotel is as you would expect of a holiday inn. The bed was big and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good although we thoughtthe dinner was overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

RSC Merchant Of Venice

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Not shakespeare as we know it. Set in a las vegas casino. Very noisy and brash. Very difficult to hear much of the dialogue. A real disappointment this time. I'm not against modern interpretations - See More  Read more information much ado at wyndhams is brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Rooftop Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Superbreak London Get Away

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I booked on a budget stay with a friend for theatre visit to London. I payed £135 which included return train tickets to London, an overnights stay at queend park hotel baywater (including a nice See More  Read more information breakfast) and a theatre ticket for phantom of the opera. All the tickets and information arrived within 2 days of booking. With train fare included and everything arriving together it took all thehassle out of going away. The hotel room was clean and tidy with everything I needed. The phantom of the opera show was superb, not the best seats being balcony view but we did book budget! and we havebeen very impressed by the package. The only warning i have is to not book a taxi through the hotel, a journey that had been costing us £5 by the black cabs you just flag down cost us £17 when booked bythe hotel and we had not been informed there would be any increased charge. Other than this the hotel staff were very polite and friendly and i would stay at the queens park hotel again. An all daytube ticket costs £6 which is brilliant as it allows you to fit as many sight seeing stops in as you can!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington Gardens  
National History Museum  
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Open top bus  
London Eye  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

My wife and I took our two dogs away for the first time and were very apprehensive about it. However, it went wonderfully well without any problems. We visited numerous lake areas and villages and See More  Read more information took walks around brotherswater and in the hills near grassmere and i had forgotten how spectacular the lake district is! We had a memorable weekend and will be back before the end of the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Visit Different Lake Areas  
Took Walks  
Visited Various Villages  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach Hill Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21411 - 21420 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:33:42

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:33:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.