Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Royal National Near Kings Cross

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good position for visiting londons attractions, handy for kings cross. Basic hotel clean etc. Door needed some attention as dead lock did not work and bolt on door had been broken. Very busy hotel See More  Read more information in a busy area. As previously stated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Les Miserables  
V & A  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Near Warren Street  
St Martins In The Fields Crypt  
Pizza Hut Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Short Break

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Handy location with good access to attractions. Hotel room small but clean. Good choice at breakfast. Overall a most enjoyable trip and i will certainly book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Shakespeare's Globe  
Much Ado About Nothing  
Covent Garde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kennington Tandoori  
World Cafe At Neal's Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay At Stoke On Trent

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were excellent value for price we paid with Superbreak. Family facilities are good. They cater well for children. Pool tables, board games and excellent childrens menu. Only See More  Read more information negative was the service in the restaurant at dinner was very slow. Variety at breakfast was superb. We stayed 3 nights and were disappointed once at breakfast by the chef's attitude and staff when we askedfor the food trays to be filled with food. Reception staff did act on my complaint and that of other guests. Would stay here again. Bar staff were excellent especially as they appeared to have loadsof duties to do other than serve drinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Alton Towers  
Featival Park  
Shopping Centre Stoke On Trent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Pleasant stay overall, however the room keycard system needs to be reviewed as my card (room 603) failed to operate on a couple of occasions. Apparently they can be affected by the proximity of a See More  Read more information mobile phone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Voltage Rock Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Voltage Rock Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was fine and evening meal and breakfast including service was superb. So good we decided to eat in restaurant on following night rather than driving out. Totally different night, service See More  Read more information was poor and meal returned to kitchen once and still not cooked to request. Let themselves down as would have fully recommended on friday night stay but saturday all changed - a wedding was on musthave pulled in all the good staff to deal with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Area

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney wrote this review.

Four pillars hotel at witney ideally located for us because it was easy to get to by car and convenient for both cotswolds and oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Motor Museum  
Ashmolean Museum  
Keith Hardings World Of Mechanical Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel at 10.00am got our room early which was very nice. We could unpack and then go out. Just wish people would not let bedroom doors bang at night. Not just this hotel, most we have See More  Read more information stayed in, there are some very unthoughtfull people. Very good quality breakfast. Overall very enjoyable, whould recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
Walk Round Houses Of Parliament And Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Day At Legoland

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Hi had a great family day at legoland, there was plenty to do and the children loved it. We stayed at the beumont estate hotel, the family room was really nice and clean. This hotel is set up See More  Read more information perfect for familys. There is a bouncy castle and childrens play area, close by there is a marquee with a bar. They also had childrens films on if the weather was not the best. I am sure we will visit bothlegoland and the beumont estate again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Stay In York

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

This is our 5th year of staying in York and this was by far the most comfortable hotel. The hotel was very clean and the public areas very fresh. All the staff we met were very friendly and the See More  Read more information breakfasts and snacks were good and there was a nice bar to have a drink in the evening. The beds were very confortable and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great location for our short break catching up with friends and family in london. The hotel room we initially had (room 590) comfortable but small (bigger people may not fit in the space allocated See More  Read more information for the toilet in the en-suite!!) and very hot, even with a portable fan. Requested a move, which was quickly accommodated, to room 456 - on the strand side so noisy when windows open but much better.Breakfast always good and plentiful, staff prompt to deal with requests (like removing the fixings so that windows could be opened more widely to catch some air!). Our rooms were very clean and thebeds comfortable - overall very good value for money and we would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21411 - 21420 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:37:51

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:37:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.