Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Day Out In Liverpool

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Mirfield who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

Hotel first class, room spacious and clean, staff helpful especially evening dining, great value for money. Will defininately visit again and recommend to friends. After breakfast travelled short See More  Read more information journey into Liverpool, parked on the front (bit expensive) but had a thoroughly enjoyable day out after a relaxing stay at Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Beatles Cavern Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A City Break In London

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at the Eastcliffe Court Hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were great from the off - polite and friendly. The Hotel is well run with good modern common areas. The room was good See More  Read more information with seaviews but a slightly dated bathroom. It's better than other hotels we have stayed at in the area and is in a great position. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Cotes Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellant Customer Service Hotel Staff

Stay Date: 01/07/09, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

We were delayed on our return from Zante and picked our car up 1 day later than expected. Hotel staff were absolutely excellent in all communications around this. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zante  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic But Excellent Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My husband and I had a great weekend in the capital booked through Superbreak, we had gone down to visit our son who had the full weekend organised. We stayed at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel which See More  Read more information was handy for everything. The hotel is very modern and tastefully decorated although our room was small but well equipped, not much of a view though, we only had a small window which looked out onto theairconditioning pipes. The restaurant was very good but the tables were very close together and we had to ask people to move in order to be able to get out for our breakfast. Drinks are priceythough, be warned, but the service was excellent. The British Museum is just round the corner, we could have spent all day in there but didn't have the time to spare. Anyone interested in Henry Vlll shouldgo to the exhibition at the British Library, it's on until September, it was very good. We had a meal first at an Italian restaurant in St Pancrass Station which set us off to a good start, we neededthis to give us energy to keep up with our son who is used to walking round London at speed. On the first night we had a wonderful meal at a restuarant we would never have found called 'Les ToisGarcon' in the eastend. Anyone wanting somewhere unusual with beautiful food and first class service should give it a try. The next day we payed a visit to the Duke of Wellington's home 'Apsley House' wellworth the visit. In the afternoon we went to the new shopping centre at White City. We went to see Les Miserables that night, excellent show. We ended the weekend by going to Covent Garden on thelast day and having Sunday lunch at Rules, this is the oldest restaurant in London, if you haven't been you must try it, not the cheapest lunch but it was first class and what made it better was that itwas our son's treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Henry Vlll exhibition @ British Librar  
Theatre to see Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Tois Garcon in the eastend  
Rules, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cloud 23 Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
Olive Press  
 
 

Girlie Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fun filled weekend going where the mood dictated. Hotel was good but room was tiny for two people. Lots of fun walking and tubing. Petticaot lane market atmosphere on Sunday afternoon See More  Read more information buzzing. Nights spent in clubs and soaking up the cafe atmosphere. Overall great weekend and would do it agian.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jazz Luch on Thames Cruise  
Trafalgar Square  
Leicester Square  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review in Bowness

Stay Date: 01/07/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Good hotel, beautiful scenery, lovely weather and three sails included in the walkers ticket on Windermere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walkers Ticket - for a sail on Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night At Southampton

Stay Date: 03/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Just a stop over to see Jeff Beck at the Guildhall, great night, although very hot. The Novotel was a 10 minute walk away , excellent room and breakfast and the staff very polite and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location, Location, Location

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - Formerly Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great place to stay for city centre and easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take That, MEN Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21411 - 21420 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 12:05:44

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 12:05:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.