Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Good Stay In York

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

This is our 5th year of staying in York and this was by far the most comfortable hotel. The hotel was very clean and the public areas very fresh. All the staff we met were very friendly and the See More  Read more information breakfasts and snacks were good and there was a nice bar to have a drink in the evening. The beds were very confortable and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great location for our short break catching up with friends and family in london. The hotel room we initially had (room 590) comfortable but small (bigger people may not fit in the space allocated See More  Read more information for the toilet in the en-suite!!) and very hot, even with a portable fan. Requested a move, which was quickly accommodated, to room 456 - on the strand side so noisy when windows open but much better.Breakfast always good and plentiful, staff prompt to deal with requests (like removing the fixings so that windows could be opened more widely to catch some air!). Our rooms were very clean and thebeds comfortable - overall very good value for money and we would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Take That And Party In Manchester

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Booked package with tickets and overnight at radisson in manchester. Overall booking process good, tickets available at hotel upon arrival. The hotel wasn't worth the money compared to other 5 star See More  Read more information city hotels although I think all hotels had increased their prices with take that being in town. The hotel location was good but a couple of things let it down as compared to other 5 star hotels- thebeds weren't very comfortable, felt like cheap matresses and no conditioner provided in the usual toiletries (minor issue). Hotel very busy at weekends and we were unfortunate enough to have beengiven an adjoining room which meant we were subjected to smoke coming through the adjoining door (hotel is non smoking we were just unlucky that peolpe in the next room choose to ignore this rule).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Places To See In Derbyshire.

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Our hotel room was clean and comfortable with a decent size bed and a fridge. The tv could do with more than 5 channels. Breakfast was average, you had to ask for fried or poached eggs. Breakfast at See More  Read more information weekends is busy as the dining room is quite small. Although there were wedding parties, the hotel was really quiet. It's very handy being situated just off j28 of the m1. Great places to see fromhere are hardwick halls, old and new and bolsover castle. Matlock is nice but i don't think i'd bother to go to the heights of abraham again, the cable car is expensive and the cafes are crowded andvery expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolsover Castle  
Heights Of Abraham, Matlock Baths  
Hardwick Hall (Old)  
Hardwick Hall (New)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Alfreton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Good deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 02/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa in Brighton wrote this review.

Excellent value and lovely room over looking the beach, very clean and tidy. The only downside was the lack of drinks available in the bar advertising cocktails but had no ingredients for them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president hotel is a great location for visiting London as is on the main piccadily line and only one stop from kings cross. The hotel is a bit tired looking but was clean which is the main See More  Read more information thing as we spent very little time in our rooms as there was so much to see and do around London - would use it again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Phantom  
Love Never Dies - Shame Its Finishing!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Trafalger Square  
Attractions Thames Cruise  
St James Park Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Regents Park wrote this review.

This was the 3rd time this year we visited london with Superbreak. Had a great time as usual. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 21391 - 21400 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:05:01

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:05:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.