Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Autumn Adventure

Stay Date: 03/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely location in a beautiful lakeland valley. Atmospheric restaurant with rock feature and lakeland farmhouse feel. Public rooms all excellent. Food tasty, fresh and excellently presented. See More  Read more information Accommodation disappointing - bedroom tired and not up the standard of the rest of the hotel. We were in an annex that appeared to be like a rather non-descript motel. There were rooms in the main part ofthe hotel which looked comfortable and in keeping. There was no warning when we booked that we would be outside this standard. We have a well behaved dog and if this was the reason, we should have beenwarned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackwells  
K Village Shopping Outlet  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Well Worth A Visit

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Cambridge is only one hour away with ample park and ride facilities. We can highly recommend going on the river on a punt. I had always wanted to go to althorp and really enjoyed the visit. See More  Read more information Sedgebrook hall makes the ideal base.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Althorp  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Very Nice Italian In Cambridge  
Althorpe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Entertainment At The Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The entertainment in the evening was short and the performers very trying. The male and female leads attempted to sing and dance but were not very good at either, the only good part were the three See More  Read more information girl dancers who were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
St Annes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leith Hill Surrey  
 
 

London Revisited

Stay Date: 30/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Regents Park wrote this review.

Visited london as always something new to see & was not disappointed. Also met briefly to exchange gifts with family it was notting hill carnival but there was so much else to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre  
British Museum & Coventry Garden  
Westminster Abbey & St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Savouire Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fascinating Historic City

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to winchester. The hotel was centrally situated with its own car park and therefore very convenient for exploring the city centre on foot. The hotel was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable with an attractive garden and represented excellent value for money. Winchester is steeped in history,f ascinating to visit, and very alive with lots going on. Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour Of Historic Winchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Heart London

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time - hotel is huge, lots of young student types. Too big for me so would give it a miss next time. Russell square area is a great location though so will definitely stay there again See More  Read more information next time. Too much to do, not enough time as always. On downside - there was a fire alarm and it was a race to see who got out of building first - staff or guests. No guidance given by staffwhatsoever, trays of dishes left in stairwells which got smashed. As it was 8.00am many were in pyjamas/bare feet so could have been nasty. Totally uncoordinated so would hate to have been there if there hadreally been a fire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus/Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse At Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Country Bumpkin In London

Stay Date: 03/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel's location to hyde park was excellent, an escape from the noise of the city just a short walk away using an oyster card was so easy to get around once you have mastered the tube map!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
We Will Rock You  
The Original Bus Company  
City Boats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Myself husband and 2 friends stayed at the ramada Chester hotel for one night only as we were playing golf at a golf course that was close. When we arrived at the hotel it didn't look that great See More  Read more information from the outside. Checking staff were very pleasent then we arrived at our rooms which were next door to one another but the rooms them selves were very very small and dirty rubbish still left on a socalled unit in the bathroom. We did complain and the staff were very helpfull with our problems would i stay there again no.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, we stayed there 2 years ago and deliberately went back when our kids booked an extreme rib adventure with seadogz in southampton, because the food was supberb. Bit disappointed when we See More  Read more information arrived to find it had been taken over by a chain albeit a very good chain. However the same chef was still there and the food was as good as we remembered. We sneaked out the back door and walked tothe chilworth arms and I must say the food there was on a par with the hotel food. On the first night we had a small double bed, and not being small people we found it hard to sleep, we requested atwin room but to cut a long story short we ended up with a king size bed at no extra charge and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommend the hotel and the adjacent spa facilitieswhich are available free of charge to residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seadogz Extreme Rib Adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
Luzborough Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21391 - 21400 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:41:24

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:41:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.