Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Imperial Hotel And Maxwells

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We've stayed in London on many occasions but we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The imperial hotel was easily found from russell square tube station. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. See More  Read more information The staff were very helpful and ,despite feeding so many for breakfast, it was hot and tasty! the park opposite was a lovely peaceful oasis in a very busy city. We would definitely stay again. We havedined at maxwells before and always found it buzzing with a great atmosphere. The staff are friendly and fun. The food has always been good and the restaurant have special offers at the beginning ofthe week. The decor and music make it an experience too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Russell Square Gardens  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Tgi Friday, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was nice & clean, our room was ready for 12.30 which helped. Only complaint would be the towels. One each and not very big and very thin. We used an oyster card for the first time and See More  Read more information found it excellent on the undergroud. Both shows were top rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Jersey Boys  
Tower of London  
Legally Blonde Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia Leicester Sq.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Family Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Arrived mid afternoon, we had a room for three (rare to find) tiny but clean, adequate for our short stay of two nights. Continental breakfast was fine, we could have had full english for a little See More  Read more information extra but didn't need it. Location was good, just a short walk to underground and close to kensington gardens and hyde park. Staff were friendly. Only slight downside were the beds which were very hardand the double seemed very small.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
- Theatre, Woman In Black  
- Theatre, Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Westminster Hotel Chester

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The food was good but the choice of menu for the set evening meal was rather limited. There was a free bar from 5-7pm but for some reason this did not apply to our stay as we booked on the internet See More  Read more information as an individual couple. The choice of room we had was very basic and in poor decorative order throughout and there was no view. We have stayed in better best western hotels before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Museum  
Shopping  
River trip  
Visited Rhyl/ Colwyn Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Organised Splendour

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Not to be missed, a royal visit with a touch of class, no plastic shoe covers and no plastic floors, all visitors are treated well and the organisation is very good, 15 minute slots mean that queues See More  Read more information go down very quickly and then you can roam freely at your own pace, the plush carpets and furnishings are not covered and the state rooms and paintings are splendid. The audio sets are free of chargeand give detailed information as you go around the tour, the royal wedding and faberge exhibitions meant queues were slower than usual but well worth seeing. Tea in the garden cafe is a must, a bitpricey but how often can you say that you enjoyed a cream tea at buckingham palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie Soho  
China Town / Won Ki  
Prince Of Wales Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Stay For The London Triathalon

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Have stayed at this hotel before and as usual it offers excellent value for money. Breakfast was good, with a good selection, rooms are neat and tidy with adequate facilities, only downside is the See More  Read more information air ventilation system which is rather noisy when trying to get to sleep. Overall was pleased with my stay and would definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days In London

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles hotel is brilliantly placed, very near the tube station and many theatres within 10-15 minutes steady walk. Breakfast in served 6.30-10.30 which can be a bit hectic due to the size of the See More  Read more information hotel, but there is a good range of food and plenty of it to set you up for the day. Across the road there is a sainsburys store which can be handy. We have stayed at this hotel on several trips nowdue to it's location it's brilliantly placed for theatres, bars, places to eat covent gardens, trafalgar square etc. We managed to fit in a trip to the theatre to see ghost which was brilliant. We had ariver trip and did the london eye which we enjoyed, all in all a good few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
London Eye  
Theatre - Ghost  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day London Break

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

I booked this as a birthday surprise for my husband and it was marvellous from start to finish, even the weather was glorious! the lancaster gate hotel was in a fantastic location right by See More  Read more information kensington gardens and hyde park. It was clean, well appointed and the staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast was good and without the usual scrummage. I recommend using buses rather than the undergroundand then you'll see the sights into the bargain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra Restaurant  
Rsj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days On Stoke To Visit Alton Towers

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The hotel was fine, we were booked for 3 nights for 2 adults and 2 14 year olds. Our room had a large double and one put up bed. We asked reception and another put up bed was delivered. This made See More  Read more information the room cramped. Asked reception if all family rooms were this size and was told that most families booked a double and a twin room. On the whole the hotel was adequate for our needs. Breakfast waslovely buffet style so you could eat as little or as much as you liked. The leisure facilites looked good but we didn't have the time to use them. Would stay there again but would emphasise that a largerroom would be appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good weekend break great atmosphere, brilliant entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Curry Nr Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21371 - 21380 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 01:40:45

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 01:40:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.