Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 30/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Bayswater Inn Hotel is undergoing refurbishment, we had a room on the 4th floor which had been finished so was in good order, however low water pressure meant that the shower did not work well. See More  Read more information Good value for what is included in the package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mme Tussauds  
V & A Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Sheffield

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Sheffield (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Sheffield wrote this review.

Hotel clinical, staff good. Breakfast poor only just warm and serve yourself clear away your own plates like in McDonald's. Poor choice of food. Dinner good but £18 didn't cover much, too See More  Read more information expensive. To say hotel only opened in March carpets in dining area dirty. Rooms ok very clean. Location good only stay again if on a deal -better hotels around for same money. Staff on receptionexcellent made you feel welcome and very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The staff, from Reception through to the Restaurant, were all very friendly, cheerful and keen to help. The hotel room was very clean and tidy, clean bathroom, only thing lacking would be a hair See More  Read more information dryer! The location is perfect for Waterloo Train Station although if walking, it's quite a trek to the city. Overall, a lovely couple of days and met some lovely people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Knightsbridge  
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th birthday treat

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Organised this trip for my partners 40th birthday. We had an amazing time. Train was great and first class was comfortable. Hotel very clean and glad we requested a room on a higher floor as these See More  Read more information had recently been refurbished. Hotel staff very pleasant and the breakfast had plenty of choice. Great time spent in London visiting the Tower of London and seeing the poppies. Afternoon tea at theDorchester is a must. So much choice and they kept bringing more and more food. We went to see Billy Elliot in the evening and wow what a show. The performers are amazing and highly talented. Had awonderful time and many memories made. My partner loved their birthday trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Tower of London  
The Dorchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break very much enjoyed. All travel by bus. Number 98 not number 7 to Russell square! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Royal Academy  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 16/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Everything was good, room clean, helpful staff, good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Cutty Sark  
maritime musem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Morrissey

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Honestly didn't see much of the hotel but have no complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 in london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in York

Stay Date: 02/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Clean, welcoming complex, surprised to get coach-house room with own front door, very convenient, excellent leisure facilities, very good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short trip to London

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel close to Kings Cross, tube, buses and location of committee meeting. Comfortable room and apart from early morning dustmen & delivery men was very quiet. Dining room & staff were to standard See More  Read more information for type of Hotel being observant, attentive, well turned out and courteous. Meals were to standard, hot, presented, clean tables and cutlery. Reception gave good service, efficient and knowledgeable.Would definitely stay in this Hotel again plus the Imperial next door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Jersey Boys - musical  
Fortrum & Mason  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Presidents Hotel once  
Italian in Piccadilly once  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Experience

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

This was our 5th visit so we know what we are getting into. When we arrived we found a double room instead of the twin room we booked. As usual they sorted it fairly quickly. Breakfast and our paid See More  Read more information for dinner in the carvery were OK, however we had booked a table in their Compton Restaurant for ourselves and guests. This is supposed to be their smart restaurant for which we were prepared to paythe extra, and the £22 each for our guests excluding drinks. There was a choice of 4 for the mains including sea bass, however we were told sea bass was off and salmon was offered instead, thisincluded sauteed potatoes. We ordered our starters and mains. After 50 or so minutes nothing had appeared so I went towards the kitchen to find out what was going on. I met the (rather inexperienced) waiteron the way, and about 5 mins later our starters appeared. We finished that & about another 50 or so minutes later 3 out of 4 of our mains arrived. It took another 15 mins for the 4th main to arrive.My salmon came without the potatoes, and my wife who had ordered pasta with mushrooms and spinach came without either mushrooms or spinach, just tomato sauce. We ate what we wanted and left withoutpudding, having coffee in the main bar. At that point I had a full and frank exchange of views with the duty manager who as usual was full of sympathy. When I settled up with the Hotel we were notcharged for our meals. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the rooms (if you are lucky which we usually are) are spacious, if a little worn and dated. Provided you do not harbour high expectations forstandards you will find the staff always courteous and as helpful as they can be and you will have a very enjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cock Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21361 - 21370 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:49:31

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:49:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.