Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Grand Prix, Silverston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Great Time in York

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Uphall Broxburn who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

My husband and I both enjoyed our short stay in the Queens Hotel the room and meals were very good value for money , we will book again the next time we come down to york. The city is full of things See More  Read more information to do and see I really enjoyed seeing the buildings especially the street called the Shambles. Next time I will travell down by train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Pub 5 mins From The Hotel

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The Alyn at Rosset (5 mins along the Wrexham road) is a lovely riverside pub with good food, wide selection of wines and beers and very friendly and efficient staff. Outdoor riverside seating which See More  Read more information is spaced so that you aren't involved in the next table's conversations. The staff in the Holiday Inn restaurant was efficient and friendly and the quality of the food was excellent (much better thanexpected). Beer garden has the feel of a care home though!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Alyn at Rosset  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

White Swan Alnwick - Weekend

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent position, being only a few minutes walk from Alnwick Castle and Gardens, which was the main attraction that we wanted to visit. The only problem was that our hotel room, See More  Read more information although of an excellent standard with a really comfortable bed, was on the ground floor at the front of the hotel and some of the late night revellers were quite rowdy. But I couldnt fault thestaff, service or any aspect of the breakfast, which was plentiful and was also topped up constantly. We also went on the open top bus, which was quite cheap at £5 (free if your a concession) manned byvery friendly and informative staff. All in all we had a fabulous weekend, Alnwick is a lovely town, the castle is good and the gardens are breathtaking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Alnwick Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louis Steak House & Bistro  
Caffe Tirreno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Break

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Selsdon Park as my children were doing judo at Crystal Palace the next day. What a lovely daythe kids had inj the outdoor pool and leisure complex. The view from the terrace was See More  Read more information beautiful and a few drinks were had. Bar meal was lovely and breakfast had a huge selection. It was a fantastic weekend and I willl definately stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selsdon Park Hotel Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I love the place, but sadly i went with someone who had an itinery, what a rip off. Big bus, biggest rip off in my life, didn't see Trafalgar sq, Royal Albert hall, Albert memorial and many other See More  Read more information places. Only saw side of Buck palace. Did see marble arch 6! times. London eye 2nd biggest rip off, didn't find london attractive from above. Restaurants visited were scandalously expensive and addedservice charge without permission. Days hotel, waterloo, good value for money, friendly staff,comfortable rooms and much better breakfast than some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Big Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Navajo Joes, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break In York

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We stayed 3 nights from 23th June 09. 90% of hotel staff very friendly and helpful, especially the Yorkshire and French staff. Public areas of hotel excellent and nice to have a pool in a 3 star See More  Read more information hotel (shower by pool would be good though!). Bedroom disappointing - it was clean and big, but high window gave claustrophobic feel and the decor was really cheap. Breakfast was excellent the first 2days, but on the 3rd day all the healthy foods had run out and weren't replenished. The one evening meal we had in hotel restaurant was overpriced and oversalted. Would stay at Novotel again. Excellentlocation and v. good hotel overall. 1st visit to York and we loved it. Great history, beautiful architecture and so easy to get around. Shops excellent and the people very friendly. We saw anexcellent childrens play at the theatre, and our young son loved trip around York in horse and cart. Great holiday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Railway Museum  
York Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Royal Dragon Chinese (for takeaway)  
Novotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was ideally situated. Clean & tidy room, helpful staff, good breakfast. Went to see Priscilla Queen of the Desert which was great! Spent a fantastic day at Wimbledon! Absolutely See More  Read more information scorching weather. All in all a brilliant few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vegetarian restaurant in Neals Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant But Too Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer from Goole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

As regular travellers to London we book with Superbreak as the deals on the hotels are very good (we have priced up the cost of booking direct with the hotel and Superbreak are much better value)! See More  Read more information We usually stay at the St. Giles Hotel as it is very central (just around the corner from Oxford Street). The staff at the hotel are very good and the breakfast is brilliant. The only thing is that therooms are quite compact but for a few nights this is not really an issue. The hotel is very clean and well presented, the concierge staff are very helpful and obligeing. When in London the mainattraction for us are the west end shows. I love a good musical, this visit we saw three, Sister Act, Les Miserables and La Cage Aux Folles. I would rank La Cage Aux Folles top of my list as I like acomedy and it was funny yet had a touching side. My boyfreind on the other hand preferred Les Miserables as it was serious with a powerful storyline.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21361 - 21370 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:48:01

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:48:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.