Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Covent Garden Travelodge was good, as it always is, we always have the breakfast which sets you up for the rest of the day, the location is perfect for theatre land. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe mode  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Central Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Went to London with my boyfriend for a couple of nights, the hotel was very basic but we didn't spend a great deal of time there. London itself was amazing as always would strongly recommend the See More  Read more information Phantom of the Opera and a trip to St Paul's Cathedral.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Winter Wonderland  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fantastic time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
fortnum &mason  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Great Nights in the Capital

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent arrangements made by SuperBreak with East Midlands Trains made the travel between E.M.Parkway and St.Pancras efficient and comfortable. The proximity of the President Hotel to Russell See More  Read more information Square Underground Station, and the purchase of Oyster Cards enabled us to travel easily around London. The hotel was convenient for visiting the West End; we were able to walk to a number of theatres andcinemas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
Victoria Palace Thratre  
Trafalgar Square Christmas Tree  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Inn  
Premier Inn, St.Pancras  
Pizza Express, Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break in Stone

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stone wrote this review.

The Stone House Hotel is pretty good. The staff were excellent which more than compensated for the Bedroom being in need of a decorative overhaul, the room was spotlessly clean, it had everything See More  Read more information but the bathroom in particular was a little tired. Only had one complaint and that was regarding breakfast. The first morning we wanted Porridge, there was no Porridge so we chose smoked Haddock,there was no smoked Haddock. The next day still no Porridge but smoked Haddock was back on the menu. With a supermarket just a stones throw away a trip to get some porridge you would think would be a nobrainer but I guess someone at the hotel couldn't be bothered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcasltle under Lyme Shopping Centre  
Amerton Craft Centre  
The New Vic Theatre in Newcastle under Lyme  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Polite Vicar Newcastle under Lyme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Newcastle

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Excellent visit to meet grand daughter at university. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside  
university concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
adrianos high st. gosforth  
la tasca quayside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in Travelodge, Covent Garden. Excellent position. Staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York at Xmas

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cowbridge who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Parsonage Hotel and Spa is well situated for Park and Ride Bus to York. Receptionists were not familiar with the area and couldn't give advice on local pubs and restaurants. The hotel was grossly See More  Read more information understaffed and the waiting time for afternoon tea was unacceptable. Buffet breakfast was a free for all and food was constantly running out. The bedroom in an annexe was good but extremely noisy withlittle noise protection from upstairs although I had requested a quiet upstairs room   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Excellent stay in London for our daughters 18th Birthday - we all had a superb time. Hotel was excellent and the staff were so accommodating. I had booked all of our activities prior to coming to See More  Read more information London which I would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Winter Wonderland  
A show Matilda  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This was my fifth visit to this hotel with my wife. I can not fault the hotel or the friendly staff. Hope to be back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fashion Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21321 - 21330 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:23:32

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:23:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.