Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Fantastic experience so much do. Needed more time, will have to return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was a great location for what we had planned to do for the weekend. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Theatre show was great. The whole package was exceptional value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good priced hotel, quite a way outside York, but close to the Park & Ride. Rooms are small but have everything you need and are very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurant is reasonably See More  Read more information priced and the food is good. Overall, a good value stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilly hotel, chilly weather

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Melton Constable who stayed at 3* The Haycock Hotel Peterborough (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Peterborough wrote this review.

Whilst The Haycock is a picturesque old world hotel with excellent staff but our stay was spoiled by poor sleep due to heating/ plumbing difficulties in our room. The room was cool and we were awake See More  Read more information a large part of the night as air in the pipes caused loud banging and water gurgling noises. Our room was changed for the following night to give us a good nights sleep in a much superior room.Overall the hotel was chilly and a number of radiators were not working . We ate in the bar on Sunday as the restaurant was closed and the food was average but again the bar was cold anddraughty. Breakfast the first morning was poor. It had been standing some time before it arrived at our table after a 20 minute wait, dried on the plate and overcooked. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurantthat evening as part of the break and a well cooked breakfast on the Tuesday morning. Poached eggs were beautiful! Overall a pleasant break spoiled by lack of warmth and poor heating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanford  
Canbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel. Very good location. Get an Oyster Card - great for getting around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break in The Capital

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Early check in was not a problem and staff looked after our bags on the day of our departure until late in the afternoon. Location of hotel good. 2 See More  Read more information tubes stations only a 5 minute walk away and lots of bars, places to eat near and shops near by. Only drawback is that hotel has no bar. we will definitely return as great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
Winter Wonderland  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Wetherspoons  
Garfuckels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Garforth Nights

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth in Leeds wrote this review.

A decent hotel to stay in, room was clean and the breakfast was buffet style and excellent. Handy for Leeds shopping or visiting York. The Miller & Carter steakhouse across the road does excellent See More  Read more information meals and the service is also very good and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MILLER & CARTER STEAKHOUSE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Visit

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We occasionally come down to London from Edinburgh and cannot see past the Royal National for value, convenience, and centrality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location to explore central London

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the President because of its location and were not disappointed. We were able to walk from Euston in about 20 mins. The room was neat, clean and recently refurbished. There was wi-fi See More  Read more information available downstairs in the public areas but not in the bedroom. Oxford St., Regent St., Whitehall and Shaftsbury Ave. were all within walking distance. We haven't visited London for many years and this wasan ideal base to explore the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppies at The Tower of London  
Tate Britain Late Turner  
palace theatre The Commitments  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Covent Garden Travelodge was good, as it always is, we always have the breakfast which sets you up for the rest of the day, the location is perfect for theatre land. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe mode  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21321 - 21330 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:12:15

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:12:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.