Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good quite location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelodge Waterloo, a newly refurbished hotel, brilliant for short breaks, room was serviced daily, nice and clean. Staff really kind and very helpful, only down point was there were no drawers to See More  Read more information put any clothing, or any luggage rack so had to "live" out of suitcases on the floor. Our stay was for 4 nights. Bus stops nearby, just 5 min walk from train station.we did not find any good pubs whoserved food in the area, restaurants were a bit pricey, but plenty of good pubs that serve food in Covent garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Shakespeare Globe  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Dining

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) Non Refundable in Sudbury wrote this review.

We enjoyed a superb dinner at the Mill truly was one of the best meals out ever See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of east anglia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Dining

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) Non Refundable in Sudbury wrote this review.

We enjoyed a superb dinner at the Mill truly was one of the best meals out ever See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of east anglia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chocolate Heaven

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

Cadburys World great day out for all the family. The tour took you through the story of how Cadburys began - plenty of interactive stuff to keep the kids amused so it didn't feel like a history See More  Read more information lesson, you got to see various parts of the factory and got lots of free chocolate! The 4D cinema and kids play area were good too. Had to queue for a few attractions but we did go during half-term and onHallowean!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It's a great hotel, right next to Russell square underground, easy access to kings cross. Came for the NFL and it was perfect, rooms great and breakfast lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hippodrome  
Oxford Street  
NFL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about my time in London was brilliant the theatre, the hotel - I would recommend superbreak to all my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the hotel to be very good. The only slight criticism being the bath towels were thin. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
War Museum  
Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Super Break

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ilfracombe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stopped at the President Hotel in Russell Square, fairly central. Hotel very clean and well presented. The room was a bit disappointing very clean but very small had a job to get round the bed. See More  Read more information Small wardrobe but no drawers. Bathroom good, bath and shower. Buffet breakfast every think you could want all cooked fresh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy Thames Foyer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wonderful break near York

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Parsonage Spa and Hotel was a great choice for a relaxing break away. The hotel has easy access to York using the local bus service. The Hotel was a delight, it had a good leisure facility, See More  Read more information which when we arrived we had our afternoon tea there.The hotel was a good, clean facility which provided excellent food, we had a lovely stay and although this hotel is not in the heart of York(where wehave always stayed when we come to York) it is well worth staying at for the value for money they are providing. We would love to come back to stay next time we are coming to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
York Minister  
The Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
Parsonage  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in London

Stay Date: 13/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel offers excellent value for money. It is in a central location close to many attractions and a short walk from Euston station. The room was functional, clean and well maintained, and the See More  Read more information staff in the restaurant were extremely efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
poppies at the tower  
Emirates flight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Sarastro  
red lion, southampton row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21291 - 21300 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 14:50:07

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 14:50:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.