Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break in London

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our second stay at the Imperial Hotel, Russell Square. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, The dining areas are good and food is hot, tasty and reasonably priced. The hotel is very See More  Read more information near to Euston Station and close to all bus and tube routes. Our bus passes served us well and was a great way to travel all over the capital. Overall a super trip again by Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location and good hotel, poor view and we had a smelly toilet! Big hotel lots of rooms so to beat the crowds at breakfast get down by 8. 30. Evening meal on first night disappointing, very See More  Read more information packed table and chairs, rushed, lacked atmosphere as could have had dimmed lighting, food not great either. We bought Oyster cards which were great as we hoped on and off the tube using Piccadilly linewhich was so easy due to location of hotel. Pre booked fast track for London Eye which saved so much time not having to queue. River boat free cruise great it only cost us £3 for return journey wellworth it. All in all a brilliant weekend and upgrading to first class on the train well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
London Eye  
Xmas market Hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Hotel  
Harvey Nics  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Art in London

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The train journey - great. Hotel well situated (but a better tube station would be Holborn). I didn't sleep well because I'm used to a memoryfoam mattress so an ordinary mattress is a bit of a shock See More  Read more information to the system. Other than that wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Royal Academy  
whitechapel art gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas fun in London

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the minute we set of on the virgin train the lady giving information put everyone in a christmassy mood with her lovely singing of xmas carols over the tannoy. Arrived at Euston and the staff See More  Read more information was helpful in telling us what tube to get in the underground russell square was easy to find and had all the amenities near by the hotel rooms were clean the bed was comfy and the sheets were lovelyand clean. Staff were great. We did want to go to Hyde park winter wonderland but so did everyone else but the queues were massive so we decided to go Camden markets oh wow what a experience lovedevery minute of it. The tube can be frustrating but with help from the staff we didn't catch the wrong tube to many times - whatever you feel like eating there's somewhere for you. Over all had alovely xmas break and the weather was sunny and cold at least there was no rain will be going again next year and the street entertainers were fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
Camden Market  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Kendal

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

Arrived in Kendal, there was a light covering of snow, checked in at 15.00 hrs after looking round the shops. Hotel staff very friendly and efficient and welcoming. Had a table reserved in See More  Read more information restaurant, food was just average and not much choice, however very reasonably priced for what we received. We could have eaten out in Kendal as plenty of pubs and restaurants within waking distance. Dinnerwas part of our Superbreak deal though... if I were to stay at the Riverside again I would probably choose room only or bed and breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal Town Centre  
Westmorland Serrvices  
Orton Chocolate Factory and tearoom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emmas Yard in Kendal its a tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel. Hotel facilities were good enough except for breakfast which I missed one morning due to the amount of people using the dining room and not enough seats. Hotel See More  Read more information very easy access from train station and subway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgend who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Three days of walking around London. Taking in Winter Wonderland, Albert Hall, Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, British Museum, Oxford Street, New Bond Street, Regent Street, Piccadilly Circus, See More  Read more information Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden. Exhausting but good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chambeli Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid the Bayswater Inn

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Redruth who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel reception area and breakfast room was extremely nice.... then you get to the corridor in which the rooms are and it's as if you arrived through the wardrobe and what a shock to the system See More  Read more information to find it is very drab. The bathroom taps were in poor repair and didn't work properly. The bath tap and shower stayed on at the same time and the bath was slow to drain the water. A travelodge iscleaner and better maintained. Very disappointing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
V and A  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely weekend away with my daughter!

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was very clean, comfortable and had a professional atmosphere. It was ideally located for walking distance to see the sights, good shopping area and for seeing The Lion See More  Read more information King. From Paddington Station I would advise on taking a taxi as the walk was longer than expected, also busy and was an eye opener for my daughter, who's first trip to London. A great weekend away, withtravel, a show and the hotel all arranged for a really good, fair price! Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
The Lion King  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter break

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express (Watford junction) the hotel itself was great, the staff were helpful and every where was clean tidy, and quiet, the breakfast was good (although there was no See More  Read more information bacon!) and located next door to the train station was very helpful. The only issue I had with this hotel was the lack of parking, there were a couple of local pay and display car parks near by but wewere using the hotel as a base to visit the city centre and did not feel comfortable leaving my car in these car parks, one was practically a building site!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
London Eye  
Hyde park Christian market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The southern cross(Watford)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21291 - 21300 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 01:17:34

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 01:17:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.