Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Stay

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was good for the money. Clean throughout, staff very attentive. My one and only moan would be the bedrooms were way too hot and couldn't adjust the radiator, it was unbearable. Breakfasts See More  Read more information were lovely and all you can eat. Location ideal for Hyde Park and Kensington. Walked to most places such as Oxford St, Southbank etc. Used the taxi services frequently, a bit pricey at peak times butwe expected that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Bayswater  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Maharaja Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great eve at Harewood House

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

Great night sleep, very clean hotel, bit disappointed no cooked breakfast was provided. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening spent in London

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was well place for all attraction in London, right next to the underground, the staff were very quick and helpful, the room was on the small side but we didn't spend much time in the room, See More  Read more information it was noisy as the room looked out onto Tottenham Court Road, and also people using the hotel were very noisy. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat and drink. The bar in the hotel is veryexpensive we only stayed for one drink. Would stay there again but we would have a room on a higher floor to get away from the street sounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Dean St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value for Money Hotel

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our first time at the Royal National. Good value for money hotel but spoiled by noisy groups of girls and young women coming in drunk and running around the corridors early in the morning. Room was See More  Read more information fine, clean and newly refurbished but one of the beds had a very lumpy mattress. Breakfast was included in our break and had a good choice of cereals and a reasonable cooked breakfast. Staff onreception were not terribly helpful on reception. A bit indifferent. However, concierge helped flag down a taxi when we were going to a theatre. Hotel is in a good position for buses to Oxford St andTrafalgar square. Also lots of of places to eat in and just outside the hotel. Close to the British museum and a nice little park close by. Would go again if looking for a cheap break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
various establishments near theatres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was great, ideal location for visiting York and using park and ride facilities. Planning to go back in the summer months. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was great, room warm and welcoming and bed & pillows very comfy. Dinner at the hotel (in with package) was absolutely fine as was the breakfast. Bar facilities at the hotel were great too - See More  Read more information felt relaxed and amiable. Hotel's location was fine - within walking distance of West End or a short taxi journey - depending upon footwear! The night at The Hippodrome was absolutely fabulous - wefound the food, ambience, service and friendliness of the staff second to none & also reasonably priced. We went in there during the day to see what it was like before going in the evening and the staffwere charming and showed us around - brilliant customer service!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippodrome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our short break at Burn Hall, the staff where very attentive and polite, dined in the restaurant on our first evening food was very good, we will make a return visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
valeries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exellent hotel

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely birthday break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
London Eye  
trattoria verdi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Good hotel although I recommend getting a hotel room at the back of this hotel as it can be noisy out the front. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Birmingham Hippodrome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ken Ho Chinese Restaurant Hurst Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Telford

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Telford in Telford wrote this review.

This is a business / 1night stay hotel. The staff were very friendly & professional. Room was simple and well appointed. Not in any way luxurious but does the job and can't complain at £50. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21291 - 21300 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 11:54:44

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 11:54:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.