Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36785

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Harry Potter experience

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Had a brilliant time - the train journey was so relaxing - beats driving any day. Hotel just a stones throw from the train station and staff were very very helpful. The rooms were spotless, beds See More  Read more information were comfy and breakfast was plentiful. 5 minute walk from city centre - had a great curry one night and a steak the next - magic. Harry Potter experience awesome not the biggest fan (that's my son) butit was just amazing from the butter beer to the castle. Those hop on off Harry Potter buses are a great idea. Would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Making of Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel seemed new, the room was clean and in quiet part of hotel. Breakfast was adequate if a little chaotic at peak times. Handy location close to DLR station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
bubba gump shrimp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting around in London

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Seniors bus pass excellent for getting around city. Bus drivers so helpful and buses so frequent, reliable and cover every inch of the city, for example we went from Greenwich all the way back to See More  Read more information Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
The Foundling Hospital  
The 007 experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Occa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square was a nice hotel with friendly staff. It was in a good location for getting around. I would definitely recommend purchasing an Oyster card as it saves the hassle See More  Read more information of buying tickets every time you want to get the tube. We bought one each for our party (4) and preloaded them with £15 each and we used the tube a lot over the three days we were there. We went tosee The Lion King which was excellent. We also went to see Madame Tussauds which was interesting but the only thing was that one of our party suffers from motion sickness and vertigo so they didn'twant to go on the 4D ride. When we eventually found a helpful member of staff they let us through a side door to bypass the ride. The only thing was it meant we missed the Star Wars exhibition whichwas very disappointing and annoying when that was one of the reasons we had gone to Madame Tussauds. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our break in London and will definitely book with SuperBreak again.It was cheaper than anywhere else we looked and hassle free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Baker Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed in the Ibis styles near the O2, great venue if you have an evening concert to get back at a reasonable time. Easy access into central London using DLR and underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The O2  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Phoenix  
The Lido  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our visit spoilt because of bad weather conditions

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Sorry to say our visit was spoilt because of the poor weather - could not get around to the places we wanted to visit. I must say that the hotel staff in the dining room are excellent - very polite See More  Read more information and attentive. The one thing which I thought was not good is the slate plates which they served the meals on. The food kept slipping off the plates we eventually asked if we could have a properplate. Our room was spotless and clean which was due to the excellent cleaning staff. Would return again to the Hotel Rendezvous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in Canterbury

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uckfield who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, excellent location to walk to all that Canterbury has to offer. Hotel breakfast was superb. The room was very nice, clean and spacious as was the bathroom, only downside was See More  Read more information the thickness of the walls as you could hear both neighbours quite clearly whether in conversation or having a bath!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Broadstairs  
Ramsgate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Vintage Inn  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our first trip to Liverpool

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Liverpool (formerly Feathers) in Liverpool wrote this review.

We had a fantastic overnight stay, it was our first visit to Liverpool. We arrived by train and were amazed how everything was in walking distance from the station. The hotel staff were very See More  Read more information welcoming and friendly, the receptionist gave us a map and pointed out places of interest and telling us how we could get to these places. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was great. We thoroughlyenjoyed our 2 days and are hoping to return to Liverpool soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern  
Liverpool One  
Albert Do k, museums + restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revolution  
Nandos  
What's Cooking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Royal Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a lovely sea view. The room & hotel were clean & comfortable. The food was varied & even my fussy eater husband enjoyed his meals. The hotel was in easy walking distance of town shops, beach, See More  Read more information trains & buses plus North & South cliff walks. Only one miserable member of staff... We've already recommended the hotel to friends & we'd certainly visit again... If there was a down side to theweek, it was the parking. Although parking is free between 6pm & 9am & after 31st October, there should be more 24 hr parking, this would save visitors a worry so they can enjoy a more relaxed holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Filey  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel in Bloomsbury and was very handy for all amenities. Good budget value hotel which was clean. Staff all very helpful. Breakfast was sufficient for the price paid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21291 - 21300 of 36785 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 08:18:34

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 08:18:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.