Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short trip to London

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel close to Kings Cross, tube, buses and location of committee meeting. Comfortable room and apart from early morning dustmen & delivery men was very quiet. Dining room & staff were to standard See More  Read more information for type of Hotel being observant, attentive, well turned out and courteous. Meals were to standard, hot, presented, clean tables and cutlery. Reception gave good service, efficient and knowledgeable.Would definitely stay in this Hotel again plus the Imperial next door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Jersey Boys - musical  
Fortrum & Mason  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Presidents Hotel once  
Italian in Piccadilly once  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Experience

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

This was our 5th visit so we know what we are getting into. When we arrived we found a double room instead of the twin room we booked. As usual they sorted it fairly quickly. Breakfast and our paid See More  Read more information for dinner in the carvery were OK, however we had booked a table in their Compton Restaurant for ourselves and guests. This is supposed to be their smart restaurant for which we were prepared to paythe extra, and the £22 each for our guests excluding drinks. There was a choice of 4 for the mains including sea bass, however we were told sea bass was off and salmon was offered instead, thisincluded sauteed potatoes. We ordered our starters and mains. After 50 or so minutes nothing had appeared so I went towards the kitchen to find out what was going on. I met the (rather inexperienced) waiteron the way, and about 5 mins later our starters appeared. We finished that & about another 50 or so minutes later 3 out of 4 of our mains arrived. It took another 15 mins for the 4th main to arrive.My salmon came without the potatoes, and my wife who had ordered pasta with mushrooms and spinach came without either mushrooms or spinach, just tomato sauce. We ate what we wanted and left withoutpudding, having coffee in the main bar. At that point I had a full and frank exchange of views with the duty manager who as usual was full of sympathy. When I settled up with the Hotel we were notcharged for our meals. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the rooms (if you are lucky which we usually are) are spacious, if a little worn and dated. Provided you do not harbour high expectations forstandards you will find the staff always courteous and as helpful as they can be and you will have a very enjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cock Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Durham city

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and friendly staff, 10 min walk into the city which is beautiful. My only criticism is that my night sleep was disturbed by a drunk sleeping in the corridor at 3 o'clock in the See More  Read more information morning. It took the staff some time to remove him so I got very little sleep. How did he get in? As all the doors are key cards and he wasn't staying there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Although the hotel is somewhat austere - built in brutalist style - its convenient location, and the fact that it has single rooms (as opposed to charging a single guest to use a double room) makes See More  Read more information up for the decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Foyle's Bookshop!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punjab  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A wonderful location for the hotel. Close to the tube station but also easy to walk most places. Wonderful stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
white Christmas show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great staff

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport and 15 days parking in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Perfect position for Newcastle Airport. Super staff,nice food at reasonable cost. Terrible bed, the room was cold and the TV only worked intermittently... Please buy new beds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

Our little boys wish for his birthday was to see a brown bear so we took him to Whipsnade Zoo. Holiday Inn Dunstable was only 9 miles away and a great location for the zoo. Hotel staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. They had forgotten to make up the sofa bed for the kids on checking in but got someone straight onto it. Room was clean and very quiet. Would have a good sleep if it want for a fiveyear old. Breakfast definitely better than expected. I would use again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Out In Manchester

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel location is very central and was only a 10 min cab ride from Manchester Picadilly Station. We used cabs to get about everywhere as they are much cheaper than in London. The hotel was cheap and See More  Read more information convinient and offered everything that we needed for the night out. The staff were friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warehouse Project  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Viisit to London

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Good hotel well located. Lucky in that our room was bigger than rest on the same corridor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jewish Museum  
British Museum Ming exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Tredwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, breakfast was very good, hotel room very clean and inviting lovely and warm too. The staff from the reception to the cleaning staff were very nice and polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower of London  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21291 - 21300 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 14:55:11

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 14:55:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.