Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harrogate  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

Very pleasant staff at travelodge. Rooom adequate, but very low level of lighting. Staff seemed unsure of their own procedures. I was not given a breakfast voucher, but this problem was easily See More  Read more information resolved. Choice of cooked items at breakfast a bit below average. Overall, a budget hotel with service to match.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saengarun Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Shrek Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Nando  
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent location, couldn't fault the hotel for service. It was immacultely clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient walking distance from theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stayed here with my daughter for a few days. The staff were very pleasant and the facilities were great. Enjoyed the bar menu and breakfast was a good varity. Room was very comfy also, would See More  Read more information definatley stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Wicked The Musical  
 
 

Great Short Break

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Lovely short break in London. Excellent value for money and hotel was a nice surprise, especially for London. Even the staff were welcoming. Took in a show - love never dies - but unfortunately the See More  Read more information show has now passed away! shame we really enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days In London

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our break in London and would recommend booking with Superbreak. Hotel was excellent good location. Weather was awful so didn't visit any attractions. We booked two shows. We will rock See More  Read more information you but agency did double booking and we had to change our seats. We also booked and payed for a meal in advance only to arrive and find the restaurant closed for refurbishment. Thank goodness theimperial hotel was comfortable with bars coffee shop & hairdresser also casino next door, this all helped to make our break enjoyable. I would certainly stay at the imperial hotel again and would recommendit to anyone visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raining Only Went On Tour Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Garfunkel's Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break, London

Stay Date: 25/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at days hotel waterloo. Its the second time we have stayed there so we knew the hotel was ok and that still stood, the only thing i would suggest is take some ear plugs even if you think See More  Read more information you wont need them because there is an awfull lot of emergency vehicles going past at all hours of the night which could keep you awake as they did us on the second night of our stay. If you forgetthem you could always pay £3.50 from the vending machine in the hotel reception. The receptionists are polite and friendly and gave me toothpaste when i ran out. There is a pub across the road withfriendly staff, and on the same side of the road to the hotel there are shops including a late night corner shop and a chemist should you need one. The titanic artifact exhibition was really amazing whenwalking round and thinking the things you are seeing where really on the titanic. You get a replica boarding card with the name of a real passenger and you can (if you want to) find out if yourcharacter lived or died. There are people around who are willing to help you with little snippets of information if needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre (Ghost)  
Titanic Artifact Exhibition  
British Music Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Harvester (O2 Arena)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21291 - 21300 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:56:40

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:56:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.