Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Our break with Superbreak was a great experience as it was very easy to book, they sorted out all the travel and the chosen hotel was perfect. Located in a quiet business park with great facilities See More  Read more information on sight including pubs, restaurants, sainsbury's, starbucks all within 5 mins walk of Paddington Tube Station. This is a new development located next to the canal and the whole ambience of the areawas great for families. We visited the Cheasea Flower Show and this was excellent. A great day out was enjoyed by the family including my 6 year old boy. The queue for the London Eye was a littledisappointing, 2 hours wait with pre-purchased tickets and the Natural History Museum was very busy. If travelling to London, make sure you purchase an oyster card. This saved a great deal of time andmoney. Went on the London Duck Tours which was great but I do have to say that I felt a little scared when it entered the Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Chelsea Flower Show  
London Duck Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend In Brighton

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed in Old Ship Hotel, 1st night Bed dipped in the middle, Reception moved us for second night with perfect bed. Great Staff especially Lady who assists you at meal times in the dining room. See More  Read more information Nothing was too much trouble. Fire Alarm went off 2nd night, but at least it worked, fire brigade called, false alarm, fully apology from staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked package with Superbreak to see Oliver at Drury Lane theatre. Spent the night at The President Hotel - good, central place to stay, Oxford Street nearby as is the British Museum. Most front of See More  Read more information house staff polite and friendly but breakfast staff seemed disorganised with no cleared tables, hence no available seating, long queues at the breakfast bar due to queuing from both ends. Saucers onthe tables but no cups, they were at the buffet bar. Also hotel near to underground connections but no-one mentioned the 8 or 9 flights of stairs at Russell Square - take the lift if you go there!Drury Lane easy walking distance but would have liked the opportunity to upgrade theatre seats (another 6 flights of stairs to the balcony!). Overall - a good weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Happy Days

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

We booked a two-night deal which included a cut-price dinner on the first evening; we enjoyed the meal which, at the discounted price, was good value. The manager, receptionist and waitress were all See More  Read more information most amiable and helpful. The proprietors should consider investing in design consultants or at least someone with an eye for detail. The "Olde Worlde" areas of the reception and bar look tired andgloomy, particularly when compared to the shiny new "urban cafe" styling of the restaurant area. The bedroom was clean but lacked the character you might expect in such an old setting and was poorlyfurnished without sufficient thought for the needs of guests: no chairs and a table so small that it was overwhelmed by the tea-making gear and hotel information pack and it had no adjacent socket forthe kettle. The bedroom had its own well appointed and surprisingly big separate bathroom (but no shower curtain!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Castle  
Rushton Triangular Lodge (Elizabethan building)  
Oakham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Horse & Jockey ,Manton, Rutland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Coventry

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Nice Break In Folkstone

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

The hotel was a splendid building, the room very large with a view to the sea. The Leas on Folkstone front were a lovely place to walk which we did several times, we found a nice pub near the old See More  Read more information church where we had both our evening meals- we drove to Hastings & Rye and travelled the whole return distance on the hythe light railway, we wished we had booked another night as the trip was sopleasant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rye  
Hastings  
Hythe - Dymchurch Railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport Ramanda & Ken Dodd

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

Booked into hotel at 3.30pm our room had not been serviced, the last people had left dirty coffe cups on the table and the sink plug did not work, so the water would not stay in the basin. A long See More  Read more information wire had been attached at the back of the basin but did not do the job. Also in the bathroom door was a large hole! not good for a new hotel, we had to ask for towels, etc. as there was only one handtowel in there. The bed was comfortable, lovely quiet position 3rd floor overlooking marine lake. Had we been staying more than one night I would have complained about the lack of service etc. staffgood, food good at breakfast. The rest of the room was clean and tidy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Floral Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break At Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel is in perfect location for rail travellers arriving at London Euston. Stylish place to stay, but took advantage of superb special offer made by Superbreak. Hectic 48 hours with plenty crammed See More  Read more information in. Timed visit to coincide with Royal Palace's special exhibitions marking the 500th anniversary of Henry VIII's coronation as King of England. British Library's marking of the occasion is amust-visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Hampton Court Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sugar Reef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Twickenham  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Ramsgate who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
 
 

Showing 21271 - 21280 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:31:52

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:31:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.