Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Show

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Very pleased with hotel, clean, tidy friendly and helpfull staff. But we thought you told us it was near the theatre!! Spent most of our time in taxi's so it was very expensive and alot of time was See More  Read more information wasted. However we really enjoyed the show on the sat eve.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Thriller Live  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight In London

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. London was extremely expensive in comparision with the rest of the UK. Long walk through Regents Park to London Zoo and then it was quite disappointing after paying loads to get in! See More  Read more information The hotel staff (especially the porters) were fantastic. We left our cheap free gift from Rain Forest Cafe behind which was worthless but meant the world to our 4 year old and the porters posted it backto us the next day - many thanks to them for that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Rain Forest Cafe  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Donnington Moto GP

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Arrived at East Midlands Airport from Guernsey Friday pm flew with Aurigny and had excellent flight and good airport facilities. Had hire car from Europa car whom were very helpful. Stayed at See More  Read more information Derbyshire hotel approx 35 mins away on M1. We went to Donnington for Moto GP Sat and Sun daytime which was awesome. Sat pm we went into Nottingham and had an excellent time ate at TGI fridays and enjoyedtime in town square. Monday am we shopped at East midlands designer outlet and had amazing bargins and headed back to airport for our 3.30 flight home exhausted but very happy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham  
Donnington Park  
McArthur Glen Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Castlewood Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel room small. No views. No lift to 3rd Floor. £5 a day to park your car a disgrace. Needs up grading Soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website states the correct parking costs for this hotel.

 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Excellent first day at science museum, Loads to see. Our fourth stay at this hotel, but double room really was far to small for 2 people, there was practically no space round the bed. We expressed See More  Read more information our disappointment to the reception staff and were immediately offered an alternative twin room, which was far superior. Bar meal in hotel excellent quality and value for money. Second day spent atNational Maritime Museum at Greenwich, again plenty to see. Decided to opt for bar meal at hotel again, rather than spend time searching for somewhere suitable to eat. Unfortunately, next morning thefire alam started ringing every few minutes from 6.30 for over half an hour. When we queried this with reception the man on the desk said he thought someone was smoking in a room. Perhaps this could havebeen dealt with a little quicker. Overall an excellent weekend, will probably stay again as the proximity to the tube makes access to other areas quite easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Manchester is a great city to visit with plenty to do. The Travelodge Manchester Centre was well located and central but service was terrible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camelot  
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Rusticca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christine's 50th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at the Days Inn, Lambeth Road. Went to see The Glums, at the Queens Theatre. Ate out at Cotto, Italian restaurant, Westminster Bridge Road. One of the best Italian restaurants outside Naples. See More  Read more information Warm and welcoming. The owner, his family and staff helped to make our visit to London for my wife's 50th birthday weekend very special. We stumbled upon the Cotto on the way back to our hotel fromthe subway station. What a find! The next time we go to London from our home in Haworth, in the heart of Bronte country in the Yorkshire Dales, we will most definitely make a point of visiting thisexcellent restaurant. Also ate at The Top of the Town, Chineese restaurant, China town, it is OK for for the price, but not outstanding, and along with most of the Chineese reataurants in the UK, notjust up to the ones you find in places like Hong Kong. London Eye was very good, we booked online, and went "fast track", it's the best way for this very busy attraction. Went to the tower. Simon, theBeef eater is a funny man, and not too dissimilar to Ricky Gervaise. He's got an eye for the ladies, and some very whitty repartee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
London Tower  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto, Italian restaurant. Westminster Br. Rd  
Top of the town, Chineese restaurant, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
BBC Proms, The Royal Albert Hall  
River boat to greenwich  
 
 

Airport Stop Over

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Bath who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Convenient, clean, modern, value for money. We stayed overnight after flying back late from our holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value for money, clean and friendly. Free meal on day one was a welcome surprise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Cabinet Wartime Bunker  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21251 - 21260 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:18:21

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:18:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.