Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Location, Location, Location

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great place to stay for city centre and easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take That, MEN Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bermondsey Square Hotel

Stay Date: 07/09/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel, we found that they had given us a free upgrade on account of the fact that it was my wife's birthday. The room was lovely, and the bed was amazing! It came with an See More  Read more information iMac, which was great for watching TV and playing on the Mac itself. The hotel itself is only a stones throw from the bus stop, where it's a five minute ride to either Bermondsey or London Bridge. It'salso about a ten minute walk from Tower Bridge. My only problem was that there isn't a real choice of cooked breakfasts for people who, like me, don't like the taste of meat. The only alternativewas vegetarian sausages, which don't appeal, as they taste like...meat! Overall, I found the hotel to be wonderful, and the all of the staff were really amazing and helpful. During the trip, wedid the Duck Tours, which are definitely the envy of anyone who does the traditional red bus tours! Going down the Thames was certainly an interesting experience, and really allowed us to go placesthat an ordinary tour wouldn't! London Zoo was also a great experience, especially the BUGS exhibit, which was very hands-on. We sat in on an experience with a Mexican redknee tarantula, and,although my wife was brought to tears due to her arachnophobia, the staff were very helpful and understanding, giving us some information about hypnotherapy to try and help her.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Duck Tours  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
YO! Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked us a room at Chiswick Moran Hotel as we wanted somewhere with parking that was easy to get to off end of M3. Chose and booked the hotel thru Superbreak. Very stylish hotel from the lobby See More  Read more information right up to room 711 at top of hotel. Decorated in greys white and splashes of yellow - comfy kingsize bed, flatscreen TV, fantastic bathroom with huge roll top bath and separate shower - room wasmodern and minimalist but had everything you needed. I loved it. After the gig we came back to hotel for late night drink and the Globe Bar there has a lovely ambience, candles everywhere and a DJ playinggreat background music. Plenty of choice for breakfast too in a nice restaurant setting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Autumn Break

Stay Date: 20/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Fowey Hotel in Fowey wrote this review.

This was a last minute break to Fowey and we'll be going back. The Fowey Hotel did not disappoint in any way. OK, so the rooms are not ultra chic or ultra modern but they are comfortable, well See More  Read more information equipped and were spotlessly clean. The public areas are comfortable and relaxed although some of the restaurant's chairs could do with some refurbishment. The hotel staff, from reception manager tohousekeeping, were all excellent and could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. The food and service in both the restaurant and bar was also excellent and not expensive. There is ashortage of parking at the hotel but the public (park & ride) car park is only a 5-10 minute walk (uphill) away. It's well lit, seems to be safe and costs less for a 24hr period than parking at the hotel.Fowey is a lovely place to visit. We enjoyed the walking on routes supplied by the hotel reception and there are plenty of good places to eat plus some nice individual shops to browse and lots ofhistory. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Local Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship Inn  
The Fowey Hotel Restaurant  
The Fowey Hotel Bar  
The Bistro at Tiffins, Fowey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Leeds Parkway

Stay Date: 15/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location for public transport and a Park and Ride is signposted nearby which we took advantage of to get into the city centre. The hotel overlooks the Golden Acre Park See More  Read more information and Nature reserve which was ideal for a stroll and the hotel?s leisure facilities are ideal for a short break. The hotel is within easy distance of the main routes to Ilkley and Skipton and offerscomfortable, if a little frayed accommodation. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the food reasonable if not outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Skipton  
Leeds Victorian Quarter shopping  
Golden Acre Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Hart, Pool-in-Wharfedale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank Restaurant, Brindley Place  
 
 

Scarborough For The First Time

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
 
 

Short Break In Stratford Area

Stay Date: 16/12/09, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spice  
Local Pub - The Chequers  
 
 

Carols @ Albert Hall Excellent !

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel very good after changing rooms, first bedrooms very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 12/12/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 21251 - 21260 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:52:57

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:52:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.