Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Bridlington who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the shows Oliver and We will Rock You. Had a really good weekend to celebrate my 60th Birthday See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Sugar Reef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Brighton

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Would recommend Brighton for a short break. It caters for everyone and has an abundance of art galleries, quirky shops, as well as being cosmopolitan and very stylish. There are lots of bars and See More  Read more information load of restaurants, so you are spolit for choice. It's worth a walk along the huge promenade to Hove, as well as a sea wall walk from the Marina to Rottingdean. The hotel was situated on the sea frontand in walking distance of the town, pier etc. The service was very good and we had an enjoyable stay - nice breakfast. The standard double room wasn't massive, but adequate space, althought thebathroom was a little small. Nice bar area overlooking the sea. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Marina  
The Lane, including the North Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Regency Restaurant  
The Arches  
Donnatelo's Italian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

'Can I Have Some More?!

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My wife and I recently enjoyed a much needed weekend theatre break to see 'Oliver'. We chose the 'St Giles Hotel', not only because it looked ideal, but it was also central to everywhere we wanted See More  Read more information to go in London that weekend. The weather was great so we decided to avoid the Tube and walk everywhere instead. The hotel lived up to our expectations; really clean and tidy. We were impressed at therange available at breakfast too. Good quality - and lots of it! The staff were fantastic too. We will definately book into the 'St Giles Hotel' on our next visit to London, and give it ourrecommendation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
'Oliver' at Drury Lane  
General walk around Central London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Golden Dragon' in Chinatown  
Lunch at 'The Bath' pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

An excellent and memorable weekend - hopefully to be repeated shortly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Bus Tour  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorchester Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk Arms Hotel

Stay Date: 08/06/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel in Arundel wrote this review.

The staff were lovely, car parking great, arundel steps back in time. However the hotel appears very tired. We were expecting something grander for the price we paid See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Wetlands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Shoreham By Sea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel was exellent value for money golf course was very good. But you need to book the spa before you go if you want any treatments as weekends are busy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London The Best Time

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had a great time in London the show we went to see (Pricilla the queen of the desert) was fantastic very funny would recommend.The hotel was great made us feel very welcome even though we only See More  Read more information stayed the night, room was very comfy, the staff were very helpful as well :).Well done Superbreak for the great tickets we had once again travelling with you was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Marlow

Stay Date: 14/06/09, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
 

Travelodge - Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

This is a very convenient Hotel on the DLR line. The accomodation is basic but the price is good and I would recommend it for familis visiting London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf Complex  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiffinbites - Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21231 - 21240 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:35

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.