Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mainly did a lot of walking, went to saint pauls, booked a ticket to see the women in blacl theatre show, went to tower bridge See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman in Black  
The London Eye  
London Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
Pub Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Solihull

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

The reception staff were frienfly & helpful. We asked for a quiet room & we got one. We went down for breakfast at 7.30 am to find the room full (there were 2 coaches staying overnight) but no food See More  Read more information was put out. We had to que for everyting, & it kept running out. We were quite angry at having to wait so long as we needed an early start. The food was good when it arrived, even though we didn't getthe bacon as it hadn't been cooked! We have stayed in the hotel before, & will do so again. The location close to Warwickshire & the south is good, plus we have relative in Solihull, so it is veryconvenient. Our only criticism is that the vent for the pool (we think) is sited inwards towards the gardens, and because it is an enclosed space, makes a lot of noise. We had to close the windowsbecause we found it hard to hear the TV! Perhaps someone could look at extending the vent the other way i.e. towards the outside of the building. We didn't even mind the karaoke!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week-End without the Kids

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

It was our first visit to Leeds City Centre, our aim was to enjoy the Shops, atractions and nightlife with the knowledge of staying at a quality Hotel. We were not dissapointed even though we had See More  Read more information rain on the Saturday. Well worth another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victorian Quarter  
Corn Exchange  
Harvey Nichols  
KirkGate Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino Italian Restaurant  
Akbars Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay Away On A Low Budget

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Our very quick visit to Yorkshire was perfect. From the moment we checked in at the hotel where we were made very welcome with a room looking onto to the paddock, very quiet. Short distance from See More  Read more information York with easy access using the park and ride so no worries about parking.York is just so back in time and friendly but our best memory is Knaresborough where we went just by chance. I recommend it toanyone who is visitng nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough,York, Harrogate,Wetherby,Ripon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer from West Bridgford who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel! Room fantastic, beds really comfy, staff very friendly. Would love to stay there again. Convenient for tube stations, shops, restaurants, museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Wicked - The Musical  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises - Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight To Stratford

Stay Date: 02/08/09, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Stratford and found the hotel better than expected See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun-Filled Weekend!

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel very easy to find, very well signposted! Arrived late to hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful! Room excellent, equipped with everything we required. Morning after, breakfast was superb, See More  Read more information something there for everyone. Before leaving for Alton Towers asked staff for directions to the park and they were more than happy to print out directions. Alton towers was a great day out, reallyenjoyed our day! Loved our weekend would definitely come back to the hotel, have already recommended it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 05/08/09, a customer from Motherwell who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Arms  
Daresburt Inn  
 
 

Short Break In Daventry

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Feltham who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

A lovely location for our wedding anniversary. The accomodation was clean and staff welcoming. We enjoyed the central location for visiting the surrounding towns and the golf course would be perfect See More  Read more information for golfers (we used the pool and gym which was lovely). Recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer from Gillinham who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Great free parking got the break off to a wonderful start. Easy travel on the DLR into the city. Nice size hotel room, well appointed, no aircon so a bit warm but nice quiet roo See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Park  
Summer Exhbition, Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Mogal Indian Restaurant, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21231 - 21240 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:49:38

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:49:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.