Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
 
 

Great Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great area to visit lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Courtyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrento, Ely Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay to Visit Grand Designs Show

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Having visisted the London Docklands a couple of weeks previous to see Lionel Richie at the O2 arena my wife and I decided to give the Crowne Plaza a second visit and stay over night. Booking was See More  Read more information very easy and as per the last visit the staff were always very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant albeit the menu is very limited. Onsite car parking was the plus for useven though it is not advertised and costs £14.50 for 24hrs. For the second time the one area that needs immediate improvement is the service at breakfast. On both visits this was an issue. The coffeeand toast came after we had finished our bacon and eggs and had to be asked for a second time. What was bemusing was that the place was not even busy. No attention was paid to what was on the table. Ihad to ask for some milk and a spoon after the coffee had arrived. The spoon never arrived and I had to take one from a table next to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel. Grand Designs show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: As stated on the website, car parking is available at a cost of £14.50 per 24 hours.

 

Tophams Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Deal who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Worst breakfast I have ever had, clearly had been under the hot-plate for hours -dried out bacon, rubbery eggs. Awful. Bedroom nice, comfy bed, nice toiletries. Good location for See More  Read more information Victoria. Brilliant Billy Elliott - Truly moving show, had us laughing and crying. Avoid Grand Circle though, seats too close together and steep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown, The Golden Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days out in Chester

Stay Date: 19/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Chester City centre, very good shopping area, great parks, great walk along the River Dee, very clean city. Hotel easy to find. Great park and ride. Very frequent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cheshire Cat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went away with friends for a short break mainly to see a show. Hotel on the whole ok not impressed with reception staff, food and beverage manager excellent. Did a lot of walking and had a great See More  Read more information time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Oliver the musical  
Regent's Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Jersey Boys and Calender Girls - Two entirely different but hugely entertaining shows. Music and story line in the former were superb and well acted. The latter had star studded cast who brought See More  Read more information fresh life to a known subject   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca St Martins Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
The Dungeons  
 
 

We Will Rock You Weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see "we will rock you" at the dominion theatre for the 3rd time, excellent as usual. 2 of our party went to the 02 to see WWE Wrestling, again excellent. My son and his dad thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed the wrestling at the 02 arena. Having watched it on TV for years, they were thrilled to see the stars in person We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. It was easy to find, clean, well presentedrooms. Very busy though, quite noisy in the early hours and breakfast was a little bit like a cattle market, too many people, too little seating. Food was excellent tho.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
We Will Rock You @ Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays @ Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked this break for my mum and I to see Oliver. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. The room was basic but clean and ok for one night. We had a meal in the restaurant which wasn't expensive See More  Read more information but very poor quality. I Would rather have paid more and got nice food. Breakfast was ok but the staff were dreadful. Shouting to each other in various languages across the tables over people's headsand hovering for them to finish eating to whip their plates etc, away. Funny after the event but I was disgusted. It was as if they were trying to get rid of you and we were in plenty of time beforebreakfast ended. It ruined my morning. The hotel location was ok but a good walk from theatreland. Good bus service though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21191 - 21200 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:39:32

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:39:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.